We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Mobile

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1000 West I-65 Service Road South, Mobile, AL 36609
Special Offer
4th of July Savings!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Mobile
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Mobile
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    10
    19
    11
    6
See reviews for
16
12
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

All of the staff at this hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. Housekeeping couldn't have been more accommodating. The hotel was centrally located to any and all activities. Would stay again if we are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While the staff was extremely courteous and attentive, the hotel leaves a LOT to be desired. Broken, shredded curtains, stained bed skirt, dirty carpets and silver fish to greet you in the bathroom. Felt like being in a beaten up motel room I have only seen in movies. I travel a lot for work and had stayed at the Courtyard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rodney M, General Manager at Courtyard Mobile, responded to this review

I apologize for the terrible experience you had while staying with us. We obviously fell short of any expectation that you had for our property. I have shared your comments with our staff and we will do everything in our power to make sure this was an isolated incident. Thank you for your comments and I hope you will give... More 

Dothan, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this Courtyard in the past. It is starting to look dated. We had 2 rooms. In the regular room, the closet door was off the track. Based on the scratches on the floor, this was not a new thing. It took 2 hands to lift the door to open and close it. There was a spider... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rodney M, General Manager at Courtyard Mobile, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we try to give every guest a great experience and in this case it looks like we fell short of yours and our own expectations. I truly apologize for the lack of detail in your room. I will use this as a training piece for our staff to ensure this does not happen again. Thank... More 

McDonough, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean. Staff friendly. Late checkout no problem. Heated indoor pool very nice and was heated (sometimes it says heated but it is freezing). Walking distance to food. Nice stay child enjoyed the pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rodney M, General Manager at Courtyard Mobile, responded to this review

Thank you AmynLonnie, We truly appreciate your kind words and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Mobile area. More 

Covington, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

The main lobby area has recently been renovated and updated and it looks awesome. They have an extended lounge/computer area as well as a new Starbucks Bistro that offers coffee and lite bar and grill type food such as wings and flatbread pizza and breakfast as well. That being said once you get off the elevator to go to your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cymob, Manager at Courtyard Mobile, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing the Courtyard of Mobile, I sincerely apologies we did not meet your expectations. it is our goal that every guest has an most enjoyable stay, and we failed you. We push for the best service possible thank for recognizing our efforts. If you are in our area again, come back and expereince a new Courtyard. More 

Enterprise, Alabama
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

There three marriott property right here together,overall the property is good well kept, but you can here the traffic noise from I65 the staff was friendly the bistro is ok the wine is not complementary like residence inn but all in all good stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
cymob, Manager at Courtyard Mobile, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing the Courtyard of Mobile. On your next trip to Mobile we will be sure to put you in a room away from the interstate, which should help with the noise issue. See you on your next experience here at the Courtyard. More 

Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I recently stayed in Courtyard by Marriott in Mobile, Alabama. I have to admitted that in such a dirty and improperly cleaned room I didn't stay for a while. Here is a list of issues with pictures attached: - hairs on the beds - open and used shampoo in bathroom - rotten trash and tea bags inside the coffee machine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cymob, Manager at Courtyard Mobile, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing the Courtyard of Mobile, and the taking time to supply us with your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your less than perfect stay. Please understand this was an isolated incident and corrective measures have been enforced to prevent this from happening again. Thanks for staying , we look forward to an opportunity to change your experience at... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I'm a Marriott employee and we checked in late Friday night and I didn't get the gentelmans name that checked us in. He was very helpful with places to eat and things to do. Breakfast staff was on point and very cheerful as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cymob, Manager at Courtyard Mobile, responded to this review

Thanks for staying! We are so glad we made a positive impact on your travels. If you’re ever in the Mobile area we would love to have you again. More 

Texas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly and the lobby was nice. However, we found the room to be a bit seedy looking. The tub looked dirty, the bathroom floor appeared clean but when wet it looked like it was cleaned with dirty water. The sheer coverlet on the bed was tattletale grey from either multiple washing or people walking on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cymob, Manager at Courtyard Mobile, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. Currently we are undergoing a deep cleaning project, steaming drapes and floors to ensure that every room that is fresh and clean for our guest. In the first quarter of 2015 we will be undergoing room renovations, please come experience a new Courtyard in Mobile. More 

Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

An overnight stay on the drive back from Orlando to Dallas, the rooms were spacious, and beds comfortable. Service quite friendly and the breakfast was good. Overall value for the buck, and lots of eateries around the area or within a five minute drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cymob, Manager at Courtyard Mobile, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing the Courtyard of Mobile, we are so glad our location and service met your expectations. Remember, we offer a Bistro in house if you’re here and do not feel like going back out. Thanks for traveling! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay