We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Mobile

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1000 West I-65 Service Road South, Mobile, AL 36609
Special Offer
1000 Summer Bonus Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Mobile
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    11
    19
    11
    6
See reviews for
18
12
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
62 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice, spacious room with a sofa bed in sitting area. Good idea of writing desk with wheels fit under work bench which gave you extra table space for laying out stuffs. Fast in-room WiFi connection. Good value for money. Easy to find location, a little bit away from highway thus no sound pollution. Friendly staff ready to assist with our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rodney M, General Manager at Courtyard Mobile, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I am happy to hear that your room was just what you were looking for, we do not have complimentary breakfast but we do have some very good items to get your day started. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your return to the Mobile area. More 

Frisco, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We reserved a hotel in the area and they did not have our room ready so we went over to Courtyard Marriott and they went over and above our expectations!!! After being on the road for several hours it was nice to finally be able to find a hotel and room that not only had what we needed but exceeded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rodney M, General Manager at Courtyard Mobile, responded to this review

Thank you Christine for your wonderful comments. We are delighted to have been able to show you some southern hospitality when you needed it the most. We look forward to your retuen to the Mobile Area. Thank you More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

All of the staff at this hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. Housekeeping couldn't have been more accommodating. The hotel was centrally located to any and all activities. Would stay again if we are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rodney M, General Manager at Courtyard Mobile, responded to this review

Suzanne, Thank you for these wonderful comments, we are delighted that your experience with us was an excellent one. Please come see us again the next time you are back in Mobile. More 

Winter Park, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

While the staff was extremely courteous and attentive, the hotel leaves a LOT to be desired. Broken, shredded curtains, stained bed skirt, dirty carpets and silver fish to greet you in the bathroom. Felt like being in a beaten up motel room I have only seen in movies. I travel a lot for work and had stayed at the Courtyard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rodney M, General Manager at Courtyard Mobile, responded to this review

I apologize for the terrible experience you had while staying with us. We obviously fell short of any expectation that you had for our property. I have shared your comments with our staff and we will do everything in our power to make sure this was an isolated incident. Thank you for your comments and I hope you will give... More 

Dothan, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

We have stayed at this Courtyard in the past. It is starting to look dated. We had 2 rooms. In the regular room, the closet door was off the track. Based on the scratches on the floor, this was not a new thing. It took 2 hands to lift the door to open and close it. There was a spider... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rodney M, General Manager at Courtyard Mobile, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we try to give every guest a great experience and in this case it looks like we fell short of yours and our own expectations. I truly apologize for the lack of detail in your room. I will use this as a training piece for our staff to ensure this does not happen again. Thank... More 

McDonough, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Very clean. Staff friendly. Late checkout no problem. Heated indoor pool very nice and was heated (sometimes it says heated but it is freezing). Walking distance to food. Nice stay child enjoyed the pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rodney M, General Manager at Courtyard Mobile, responded to this review

Thank you AmynLonnie, We truly appreciate your kind words and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Mobile area. More 

Covington, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

The main lobby area has recently been renovated and updated and it looks awesome. They have an extended lounge/computer area as well as a new Starbucks Bistro that offers coffee and lite bar and grill type food such as wings and flatbread pizza and breakfast as well. That being said once you get off the elevator to go to your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cymob, Manager at Courtyard Mobile, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing the Courtyard of Mobile, I sincerely apologies we did not meet your expectations. it is our goal that every guest has an most enjoyable stay, and we failed you. We push for the best service possible thank for recognizing our efforts. If you are in our area again, come back and expereince a new Courtyard. More 

Enterprise, Alabama
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

There three marriott property right here together,overall the property is good well kept, but you can here the traffic noise from I65 the staff was friendly the bistro is ok the wine is not complementary like residence inn but all in all good stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
cymob, Manager at Courtyard Mobile, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing the Courtyard of Mobile. On your next trip to Mobile we will be sure to put you in a room away from the interstate, which should help with the noise issue. See you on your next experience here at the Courtyard. More 

Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I recently stayed in Courtyard by Marriott in Mobile, Alabama. I have to admitted that in such a dirty and improperly cleaned room I didn't stay for a while. Here is a list of issues with pictures attached: - hairs on the beds - open and used shampoo in bathroom - rotten trash and tea bags inside the coffee machine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cymob, Manager at Courtyard Mobile, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing the Courtyard of Mobile, and the taking time to supply us with your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your less than perfect stay. Please understand this was an isolated incident and corrective measures have been enforced to prevent this from happening again. Thanks for staying , we look forward to an opportunity to change your experience at... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I'm a Marriott employee and we checked in late Friday night and I didn't get the gentelmans name that checked us in. He was very helpful with places to eat and things to do. Breakfast staff was on point and very cheerful as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cymob, Manager at Courtyard Mobile, responded to this review

Thanks for staying! We are so glad we made a positive impact on your travels. If you’re ever in the Mobile area we would love to have you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay