We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 65 Mobile hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 W. I-65 Service Road, Beltline Hwy. South, Mobile, AL 36608
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #31 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
ritch62 alexandria va
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    21
    15
    16
    17
See reviews for
31
11
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Princeton, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars NEW

I booked this hotel based on it's Tripadvisor reviews. I only saw one bad review, so felt that it would be okay. When I checked in, the lobby looked nice and clean. When we made our way to the room, I was really shocked at the condition of the hallways. The floors were white ceramic tile and FILTHY. It looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is dirty, rundown, and overpriced. Hallway floors were sticky and hadn't been mopped in gosh knows how long. Shower barely sprayed, tv remote was held together with duct tape, and we found a condom wrapper on the floor upon entering our room! Lucky my husband found it instead of one of my daughters. The room and hallway smelled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityManager9, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send a review. I am sorry for any problems you may have faced when you were here. They are no ways a reflection of the norm at our hotel. I did not hear about these problems while you were here, because I would have done everything I good to make you stay better.... More 

alexandria va
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 weeks and only problem was noise around my room. Manager warned me and would have moved me but I got lazy and I liked the room. Suite with couch and chair, Jacuzzi in bathroom, good bed. Also, good breakfast, friendly staff, newspaper each morning. Would stay again but in different room. Avoid room 116.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityManager9, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We really enjoyed having you here during you stay in Mobile. I remember talking about the room with at breakfast. Next time we will fix you up. Thanks for talking the time to write a review. Happy Mardi Gras and we you next time your in Mobile More 

Selma, AL
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

This hotel is finishing a major renovation. I have stayed there about 4 times in the last few months. Staff is always pleasant and helpful. The beds/bedding are great. Rooms are very quiet; I did not hear any barking even though the hotel is pet friendly. Typical rooms with typical amenities including a small fridge. Breakfast is good but limited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityManager9, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great comments. We love hearing when guest enjoy their stay. We will also start putting more fruit out at breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again real soon. More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

This is a great value stay in Mobile. It had very clean large rooms. Close to the interstate, and many dining options. Would totally stay here again if I'm ever in Mobile. I highly recommend it. Everything you'd want in a hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityManager9, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Our staff loves to here the good comments. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We didn't mind the mess during remodeling. The staff was very nice,but we were given rooms that were being remodeled. One of our rooms smelled of cigarettes, and the other had a stain on the comforter. Carpet stained and missing pieces. Across the hall was the scent of pot being smoked, we thought it wasn't all that bad till we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityManager9, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I want to respond to your comments. First thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry your family of 8 had head lice but I find it very hard to believe you got them at our hotel. 8 people in 2 different rooms that have the linen changed and washed every day ( way more... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

This is not The Hilton by any means but it was just fine for one night passing by. It has an indoor pool which was great since my five year old had been in the car all day, and a hot tub to soak my feet. Not the most updated or beautiful but priced well, next to many places in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityManager9, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

You are 100% right we are not the Hilton and it not over a $140.00 a night to stay here. I believe that for our market we are well above average. We do have an indoor heated pool and all of our rooms are suites that are 30% larger than the hotels in Mobile. All of our suites have a... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed here last night while on our way to Louisiana from North Carolina. We found a great rate on a travel website and as I was looking for directions, I stumbled across this website and the pages of reviews so I thought I'd share ours. After booking, I called the hotel directly to request a non... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityManager9, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review, and Jennifer will love hearing it also. I think you painted a very accurate picture of or property with your review. O feel we have one of the best staffs in the Mobile area, and when we finish the renovations we will have one of the best hotels you could stay at for the... More 

Mobile, Alabama
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Stayed overnight for early morning procedure at Spring Hill hospital. Large rooms and clean. Construction updating tile near elevator. Staff nice and helpful. Set your alarm. Wakeup call didn't go through. Good value and convenient to Dauphin Street and Airport Blvd.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityManager9, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites for your stay. We have just finished stage 1 of our renovations and we are almost done with stage 2. Which is the new tile flooring in the public areas. I apologize for any inconvenience for not getting the wake up call you needed. Thank you for your comments it always... More 

Melbourne Beach, Fl
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Room was clean this is the typical stop off the highway type of place, the room had all the usual, fridge, microwave and coffeemaker, was clean enough and desk help and check in were fine. If you are looking for a place with a view, skip this place it is right next to the highway and a little bit noisy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityManager9, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, but I believe we are a little better than typical. Yes we do have the standard items needed in a room. What wasn't said was all of out rooms are suites with a wet bar area, and 30% larger than a normal hotel room. All of our suites have a living area also. We also... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 150 W. I-65 Service Road, Beltline Hwy. South, Mobile, AL 36608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Mobile
Quality Inn And Suites
Mobile Quality Inn
Quality Inn Mobile

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay