We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
150 W. I-65 Service Road, Beltline Hwy. South, Mobile, AL 36608
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #30 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
UnkleBillyBoob Douglasville, Georgia
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    22
    15
    17
    21
See reviews for
35
11
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Douglasville, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After a long day of visiting clients, I came back to the hotel to find myself shocked! There was a whole spread set up in the lobby including beer, wine, chips, potatoe salad and pizza!! Seems it was an every Wendnesday event. I travel all over the Southeast and most of my stays are at a Quality Inn. After checking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First off we arrived a day early so when our reservation was wrong i wasnt that concerned they made it right by upgrading us to their best room at the rate of my original reservation. But then the real nastiness begins. First off we have been here since march 29 th. Our room still has not been cleaned. My husband... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Racine
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In summary, we entered our room #207 without a working clock or a fitted sheet for the sofa bed. We never received a phone message from a relative because it wasn't plugged in! The pool area didn't have towels available even we requested them. The sofa bed blanket was holey. By the end of our stay, the vanity lights didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lizella
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went in and the person at front desk was nice. We went to our room and it was fine. We wanted to go swimming and needless to say there was electric wire in pool and it was heated after they told us it was. Hot tub needed to be renovated, also. We was not even there for 5 minutes and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

We stayed in this motel for 2 nights. We asked for a smoking room and were told only the top floor had smoking. There is NO elevator here! We had to drag our heavy bags up 2 flights of stairs with Zero assistance! Once in the room we discover it to be very dirty! Filth had built up behind the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

The hotel provides quality service at a great price. The rooms and overall property was clean.Loved the free high speed Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast. What I really like is that the hotel is right near major highways, as well as popular retail. entertainment and restaurant venues.I would recommend the hotel to those staying in and around the Mobile area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

As a Comedy duo on the road its nice to finally find an affordable clean hotel that caters to travelling comics.. We had a great room and a great stay and slept great for once. Do yourself a favor and book the quality inn mobile and then book or see a jew and a black guy comedy duo.The breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hueytown, Alabama
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I booked this hotel for 2 nights in February 2015 during Mardi Gras. The lady at the desk was so nice and helpful and we really looked forward to our weekend. I was traveling with my husband and two boys and another family. The manager at the hotel ( obviously young and too immature to be a manager) called me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Princeton, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

I booked this hotel based on it's Tripadvisor reviews. I only saw one bad review, so felt that it would be okay. When I checked in, the lobby looked nice and clean. When we made our way to the room, I was really shocked at the condition of the hallways. The floors were white ceramic tile and FILTHY. It looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

This hotel is dirty, rundown, and overpriced. Hallway floors were sticky and hadn't been mopped in gosh knows how long. Shower barely sprayed, tv remote was held together with duct tape, and we found a condom wrapper on the floor upon entering our room! Lucky my husband found it instead of one of my daughters. The room and hallway smelled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityManager9, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send a review. I am sorry for any problems you may have faced when you were here. They are no ways a reflection of the norm at our hotel. I did not hear about these problems while you were here, because I would have done everything I good to make you stay better.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question