We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 65 Mobile hotels

Quality Inn Downtown Historic District

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Church Street, Mobile, AL 36602 (Formerly Mobile Bay Adventure Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Downtown Historic District to your Saves list
Quality Inn Downtown Historic District
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
27%
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    20
    12
    30
See reviews for
23
12
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Babson Park, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very professional and courteous staff. Friendly General Manager. Convenient to restaurants and other amenities at down town. Plenty parking and clean pool. Very nice place located at down town. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Morton, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very unique. Spacious rooms with a nice simple decor. The assigned room had a view to the bay. Quaint hotel for the price and it was centrally located in downtown Mobile. The front desk staff was friendly and approachable. I recommend this hotel if you want to pay a low price for good service in the Historic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While the hotel is in a great location, only a couple blocks from great resturants and bars but far enough away from the noise, the hotel left something to be desired. At first glance the room was nice, mildly renovated with no obvious odors. Upon a (not so) closer inspection you notice that all the surfaces have a noticable film... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I cannot say enough about this Hotel, it is awesome and the staff is great. Rooms were clean and equipped with anything you could possibly need. The breakfast is simple, but good. Room was very nice and clean. All the staff was very friendly and helpful with directions. Did not use the pool, but it look clean. The hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Iowa Park, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We called the Quality Inn reservation line to book this hotel. When we arrived it looked very questionable with several people just lurking around. When my husband went to check us in he was told we didn't have a reservation and that they didn't have a room to accommodate our family of 5. Thus begins the 'run around.' We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Haughton, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I was attendning a conference at the convention center for 9 days. My 1st concern was the distance: it was great. Very short walk. Staff was friendly, very comfortable beds. With all that said, my headphones were stolen out of my room-I got no recourse for that. I was there for 9 days, 4 of which my fridge did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The bed was made, but with dirty sheets - body fluid stains were obvious and for some unknown reason, there was a lot of sand in the bed. The location is good, but management appears to be in the wrong business. Terrible best describes our experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qualityinndowntown, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Historic District, responded to this review

I apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. We did make an immediate housekeeping staff change this week. More

New Smyrna Beach
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location near Dauphin Street, which is where most of the downtown restaurants seem to be located. The price was good, but the hotel is showing its age. Comfy beds, but dated A/C (wall-mounted and loud) and bathroom. Free parking was a plus. Would probably pick a different hotel if we were to come back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndowntown, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. we appreciate our guests feedback and hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip More

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The only thing historic is the shower curtain. The positive rating is for the friendly staff. The sheets and towels are clean, but I don't think the floors have been clean since Reagan was in office. This was my first "inexpensive hotel" & my last.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qualityinndowntown, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Historic District, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that your room was not properly cared for by housekeeping but I can assure you we are correcting those problems! More

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I chose to stay at this location for a conference at the History Museum of Mobile which was a five minute drive down the street from this place. There were no problems with check-in (aside from the individual who looked like a supervisor telling my clerk her personal business while she was trying to take care of me) but my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndowntown, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Historic District, responded to this review

I can assure you that I the only manager of this hotel was not here during your stay so I am not sure what or who you witnessed and I apologize for such inappropriate behavior, I have also made a huge staff change this week and will be working with all of my staff to give our guest the very... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Downtown Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Downtown Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown Historic District

Address: 255 Church Street, Mobile, AL 36602 (Formerly Mobile Bay Adventure Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Downtown Historic District 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mobile Bay Adventure Hotel Mobile
Ramada Inn Mobile
Ramada Mobile Downtown

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
0:40
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Mobile with
any amenities