We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bayview Hotel Melaka

Jalan Bendahara, Melaka 75100, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Asia Travel to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Bayview Hotel Melaka
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    55
    97
    37
    27
See reviews for
68
42
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Pahang, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

the hotel are in middle of the town. the hotel staff are very friendly and kind (reception) although they had renovation but on day time not on night time. operator staff diba are friendly. hope to come again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I just called the reservation to book a room of a suite. I asked him how the room. he said hold on. i heard that he is commenting to his friend about my request. oh well done Bayview Melaka! you shouldnt commenting the potential guest request which is can kill your business!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Melaka hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

even the hotel under renovations but the newly rooms looks nice and comfortable. the receptions counter are very friendly and nice. they will assist you in politely. commanded to this hotel as its is in the city centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback on our newly refurbished rooms. We are also glad that your stay with us was a pleasant one and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay. More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in the midst of renovating & upgrading their facilities, you can see especially at the parking area at L3 where they closed the passengers lift and only the Bomba lift can be used. There was no signage to indicate of where to go etc for 1st timers like me & family. The rooms are acceptable but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Renovations are carried out on a floor by floor basis and we hope to complete before the year end. This will result in some noise however all works are only carried out during the day. We hope that overall your stay with us was a pleasant one and look forward to welcoming you back during... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My grandfather passed away so we stayed at this hotel for 5 days to take care of the funeral proceedings. Toilet was creepy as hell, lighting was so bad. breakfast was below average. bed was stiff as cardboard, room was alright if youre on a budget. tv was so bad, check in took so long considering we were the only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

First and foremost, our condolences on the demise of your grandfather. We also regret to learn that your stay with us was not to expectation. To clarify we are undergoing renovations on a floor by floor basis and the room you had stayed in has yet to be refurbished. Nevetheless, we look forward to being of better service to you... More 

Kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay at this hotel last month. After check in, the first room at level 13 was horrible. Once out from lift, you will notice the old carpet disgusting smell. The room is spacious but the carpet, curtain... almost all fabric smell is obviously disturbing. You hardly can breath and its lots worst than smoking smell. I requested to change room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have since completed the renovations on the 13th floor and are now working on the next level of rooms. We are glad that you liked our newly refurbished rooms and appreciate you feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay and will do our utmost to ensure that you are... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We booked for 2 nights (through Agoda) for 3 adults inclusive of breakfast. The check-in procedure is rather slow which was not a nice welcome especially when you are tired and arrived late in the evening. However, I have to give credit to the check-in counter staff for being so courteous. The hotel is quite nice but could still improve... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and we certainly appreciate your constructive feedback. Rest assured that we shall look into the suggestions mentioned. The key cards and wifi issues should not have occurred and we apologise for the inconvenience caused. We shall certainly address the issues at hand in terms of re-training to ensure procedures are... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

The hotel check-in time is supposed to be 2pm. But when we arrive at 2.30pm, was informed that the room is not ready yet and will be notified once ready. We were waiting in my friend's room and called the reception 2 times for confirmation after more than 30 minutes waiting. The front desk kept telling that will notify us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and regret to learn of the misdeeds during your stay with us. Whilst we do not wish to make excuses for our staff, we would certainly like to investigate further on what caused the delay and identify the staff in question. Unfortunately, we are not able to trace details of your stay based on the information... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Labour Day weekend trip with a group of friends to play golf in Malacca. Booking, check-in and Hotel staff were OK. The rest of the Hotel was poor, in particular the state of decoration, wallpaper peeling off walls in corridors and smell of mildew / lack of aircon. The rooms were in similar state. I cleaned the aircon filters in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that the room was not to expectation and are pleased to advise that we are in the midst of renovations on a floor by floor basis. Do request for our newly refurbished rooms during your next visit. Should you have any concerns or require assistance during your stay, please do not hesitate to... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Stayed 2 nights in deluxe room. Room was big n clean. Love the huge jacuzzi bathtub. Breakfast spread was average but be early because it gets crowded after 8am. Location wise, hotel is near little India and a 15 mins walk to Jonker. A few coffeeshop selling Chinese food within the walking distance. The famous Farmosa Chicken Rice balls just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and are glad your stay with us was a pleasant one. It is lovely to read that you have taken the time to discover the lovely sights and sounds a walk away from the hotel from Little India to the many shops along the way. Do check out China Town which is just a walk away... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.6 mi away
Avillion Legacy Melaka
Avillion Legacy Melaka
#77 of 156 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#11 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 602 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#19 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sentral Melaka
Hotel Sentral Melaka
#43 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
1.2 mi away
Swan Garden Hotel
Swan Garden Hotel
#53 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.8 mi away
Imperial Heritage Melaka
Imperial Heritage Melaka
#27 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay