We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka

3.5 of 5 Jalan Kemus, Simpang Empat, Alor Gajah, Melaka 78000, Malaysia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka
A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka
A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    59
    79
    66
    94
See reviews for
190
27
2
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (317)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
There are newer reviews for A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka
See the most recent reviews
Miri
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

My husband and I were disappointed with the trip as a whole. We paid RM50 each for the entrance fee to the Cowboy Town. The 4D theatre wasn't worth going. In the town, there is only short street with shop fronts only except for restaurants, bar & merchandise shop. Would be good if the inside of the shops can show... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Afamosa, Customer Service at A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Greetings LehChai We're referring to your review and would like express our disappointment that you didn't enjoyed the your time at A'Famosa Resort. We found that you review was out from our norm standard and we would like to investigate for furthers information. Please do drop us a mail at customerservice@afamosa.com. Nevertheless, we appreciated your review for which had been... More

Toronto
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

I don't know about the A'Famosa Condotel or the Villa, but our stay at the 'Resort hotel was absolutely a huge letdown after our extended family, all 18 of us, was there a few days ago at the last leg of our tour through Penang, KL and Genting Highland for the CNY. We arrived at the resort hotel at 1:30pm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Afamosa, Customer Service at A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We referring to your review on Trip Advisor and would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that it might had caused to you and your traveling family during your last visit to A'Famosa. Your suggestion had been forwarded to the respective departments for their action. Meanwhile, we hope that you can drop us a... More

Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

We were so looking forward to our short getaway for the long hols during the Chinese New Year. However, we were in for a rude shock the minute we arrived. The rubbish bins at the carpark lots were overflowing and there were ants everywhere. We could even see the ants making their way up to the cars. The rubbish should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Afamosa, Customer Service at A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Greetings Ms. Sally, We referring to your review on Trip Advisor and would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your travel to A'Famosa. We take each and every review as the step for improvement, we hope that you can communicate with us in order for us to rectify the problem. Please do drop us a mail at customerservice@afamosa.com Hope... More

kuala lumpur
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

The hotel management has forgotten that they are in the hospitality industry. As an event organizer, i will NEVER EVER use it again. The insult to injury, my industry peers had a good laugh and said i told you so, as i had mentioned to the contrary before the event.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Afamosa, Customer Service at A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Hoscon, We referring to your review that you've shared on Trip Advisor. In order for us to rectify the problem, we need to know much more of the details. If possible, we hope that you can drop a mail to customerservice@afamosa.com Hope to hear from you soon. Best Regards, Customer Service More

Ipoh
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

I find staying at the A' Famosa D'Savoy condotel an unforgettable experience for the staff are friendly and serves with a smile. The room was clean and facilities were very well maintained. However, the management should look into the safety aspect as the portable water heater provided the electrical cord was too short to be plugged into the wall socket.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Afamosa, Customer Service at A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greeting From A'Famosa Resort, We glad to hear that you've enjoy your previous stay at A'Famosa Resort. We would also like to Thank You for your suggestion for which had been forwarded to the respective department for their action. Hope to see you in the Resort again in the future. Regards, Customer Service. More

Kuala lumpur
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

The resort have the worst customer svcs ever. The sales exec based in Kuala Lumpur have cheated us by given us wrong info about the hotel facility. The hotel room in bad condition not safe at all for anybody esp children .We ll never go there again..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Afamosa, Customer Service at A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest Warmest Greetings From A'Famosa Resort We're referring to your review you shared on www.tripadvisor.com and would like to apologize on the inconvenience that caused to you and your traveling family. We take each suggestion as the step for improvement therefore we hope to learn more on the details of your previous stay. Do drop us a mail... More

SARAWAK
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2010

We spent 3 days 2 nites at the A-Farmosa Malacca resort during the Dec holidays. The experience was totally a disaster and very dissappointing. This is the worst resort that we had ever been to. During our stay we encounter lots of problem with rooms,attitude and services. 1st encounter we had ; We booked upon arrival a taxi for our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Afamosa, Customer Service at A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We referring to your reviewed you share on TripAdvisor and regret for the inconvenience caused during your stay at A'Famosa Resort. It is disappointing for us to know that we had failed to served you right. However, such incidents doesn't reflected our normal standard of service and facilities. Rest Assured, we had taken action on the respective... More

Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

My family of 7 spent 2 nights at the A-Farmosa Malacca resort during the Dec holidays. The experience was totally dissappointing. We had chosen to stay in the villa, and the minute we checked in, most of the things in the house were not functioning properly! The phone was not working, the aircon remote control was spoilt & the ac... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Afamosa, Customer Service at A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Greetings, We refer to your reviewed which shared on TripAdvisor and would like to express our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that might had cause during your stay at A'Famosa Resort. We take such matter seriously and rest assured the respective department had taken action in order to improve our service and facilities. We hope our shortcoming would not place... More

Sarawak
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

My big group of 12 friends decided to book a villa with A'Famosa Resort to relax & spend time together

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Afamosa, Customer Service at A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Greetings Ahkamkoko, Thank you for choosing A'Famosa Resort. We hope that you've enjoy your stay and had no trouble sighting for the city. We hope to see you again at A'Famosa Resort. Regards, Customer Service More

Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2009

On entering the resort, we found the place a bit run down and not quite what was shown in the brochures. It was a good thing we did not take a full board package. Several areas seemed to be under construction or abandon projects. We decided to drive around the estate after checking-in. At least we get to see a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Afamosa, Customer Service at A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First and foremost we would like to Thank You for your review shared on Trip Advisor. It's great to learn that you enjoyed the trip despite there's a few negative comments. We will take your suggestion as the path for improvement in order for us to be one of the competitive Resorts. Not to forget, we will... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka

Address: Jalan Kemus, Simpang Empat, Alor Gajah, Melaka 78000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 870
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Famosa Melaka
a Famosa Hotel Melaka
Melaka Afamosa Resort
Afamosa Resort Hotel
Famosa Resort Melaka
A'famosa Resort Hotel

564 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (192)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Other (76)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (363)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Villa Suite (131)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay