We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Venus Boutique Hotel

No. 18, Jalan PM 6 | Plaza Mahkota, Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Venus Boutique Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    71
    48
    14
    6
See reviews for
43
51
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bring your own drinking water no mineral water provided.. need to change room due to short circuit problem in the room. . The second room air Cond remote was not working due to low battery.. friendly hotel staff to assist you.. secure parking for your car..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sashideran M, Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host for your recent visit to Melaka. Thank you for your precious time for the valuable feedback for us to improve our service. We apologize for the inconvenience that due to the electric short circuit in the room. We had settle the short circuit. Thank you for your... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My room is just in front of the bridge and surprisingly it is not noisy at all. Reasonable price, friendly staff, and very they are very informative and attending to introduce the nearby attraction and this hotel has special tickets offer for in house guest like up side down, ducktours. The location is near to taming sari, shopping center, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

(1) Room : Clean & tidy (2) have lift facilities (3) provide free parking facilities to guest and guest friends (4) near to attraction place, walking distance to mega shopping mall (5) reception is friendly

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear adelyn_1021t, Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your ideal hotel. We sincerely appreciate your time for the positive feedback which is very encouraging and will motivate us to perform better. We looking forward to welcome you and your family back in the nearly future! Thank you! More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

generally the hotel is okay. Some sharing on top of others sharing. 1. Not easy to find the right way to hotel and can be congested all time if you are driving (walk around is recommended as closed to some place of interest). 2. Room with musty smell (like other sharing) and some other appliance is not well maintain like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Koon Jit T, Public Relations Manager at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear oZcactus, Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host for your recent trip to Melaka. We sincerely appreciate your time for the feedback which is valuable for us to improve our service. We found out the smell that most guest mentioned were come from the corridor, not in the room as our room are non-carpet, the only... More 

Travelers are raving about these Melaka hotels

Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For a night stay, this boutique hotel is what we needed. Though the reception was not as funky as in some hotels we have been too, still the checking in was ok for a small hotel housed in a row of 5-storey shophouses and offered a very reasonable rate. These are our notes for your reference: Likes 1. 5-minute walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Koon Jit T, Public Relations Manager at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear travelparty, Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host for your recent visit to Melaka. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel which is within close proximity of shopping malls and places of interest and also you find our room pricing is reasonable. Your sincere compliments on our service and cleanliness... More 

kl
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Visit if u r into fungus or humid smell. They room has window but cant open, leaving the toilet humidity get soaked up by the carpet.... one of my worst stay..... I would not recommend this hotel if u r health conscious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WongnWong, Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel. We are very sorry to get you upset, but we do not carpet in our room. All our room is laminate flooring type, and toilet flooring is tiles. Perhaps a bit confusion in your description for us to further investigation. However we will continue putting our effort to investigate of the... More 

Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

No breakfast provided, but the hotel environment is awesome. Friendly and helpful hotel staff. Very clean and safe too. Parking is a no worry too cause you can park across the hotel under the flyover bridge. Not many hotels have this kinda facility along the road.... My only pain point is the water system is low in pressure and road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zu_Shyong_Aik, Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel for your recent visit at Melaka. Yes, it will be very crowded during the peak season. Our suggestion is to rent a bicycle for touring purpose too especially on saturday. This is why we provided the bicycle for renting purpose. Part of it, is for our guest convenience, especially foreigners come... More 

Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

The location is good, beware of traffic jam during long weekend when both Singapore and Malaysia are having it together at the same time. It is near Makoata Parade & Palawan Shopping Mall. Jonker Walk is also within walking distance. Air-con not too good. Room is clean and ok. This year, they cut off breakfast and we have to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Koon Jit T, Public Relations Manager at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear yks007, Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your ideal hotel during your most trip to Melaka. We sincerely appreciate your time for the feedback which is valuable for us to improve our service. We are delighted to hear that you find our location strategy, cleanliness is up to your satisfactions level. We suspect some unit of air-conditioner... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Hotel is value for money. Near to the malls and within walking distance to Jonker Street. Wifi had improved much compared to last year. Water filter and cooler installed at common area which is a good idea for guests. Room is average, but was clean and tidy. Though basin was leaking when I checked in but was settled within 20... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear atossg, Thank you for staying at Venus Boutique Hotel once again for your recent trip at Melaka. We are glad to service you again. Yes, we have found a group of corporate internet company to settle our WIFI and internet problem once for all. We are very happy that you notice our improvement part from part. Time flies to... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015 via mobile

We stayed 1 night during the weekends. Room was ok, main facility was ok, but the aircond was bad and not cold even though it was reduced until 16 degrees. The walls were not that soundproof. A plus is that the Hotel is walking distance to Taming Sari and Dataran Pahlawan and A Farmosa. 10-15min walk. However, BEWARE of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Crystal, Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel for your last visit in Melaka. I am sorry that you have a hot night with us. The air-conditioner shall be cold even at 18 degree. Please inform our front office, we will make arrangement for repair or other arrangement for needs. I am sorry that you must be hot and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
1.0 mi away
7 Days Inn Melaka
7 Days Inn Melaka
#26 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunshine Inn
Sunshine Inn
#25 of 156 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#19 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mimosa Hotel
Mimosa Hotel
#29 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sentral Melaka
Hotel Sentral Melaka
#41 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Baba House
The Baba House
#33 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay