We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kings Hotel

No. 30, Lebuh Ayer Keroh, Melaka 75450 , Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Kings Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #64 of 156 Hotels in Melaka
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
YiWern Puchong, Malaysia
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    19
    21
    10
    3
See reviews for
24
5
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The pillows and blankets are all extremely dirty, wet and smelly. And we complained about this problem to the receptionist and he gave us another few pillows which are as dirty as the previous one. All of us didn't sleep well the whole night. This experience was totally a nightmare!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your info. We are looking into your complaint. Thank you More 

Puchong, Malaysia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay here for business trip. Too noisy. Noise from the road and music from cafe is just too loud. The power point is yoo far from bed. Not convenience for working on laptop . If not because near to my workplace, else I won't choose this place. Found lots of ants on the basin in toilet

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay at our Hotel on 1st July. Firstly I would like to apologize for the noise you had encountered during your stay. The traffic noise you heard day and night is because the Hotel is situated beside the main highway. The music you heard from the cafe is a band that entertains our... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

The Apartment has a living room with dinning area, and 2 bedrooms. All are very spacious, able to accommodate 5 to 6 pax. No pantry though, but has coffee & tea maker. Breakfast, slippers, towels and toiletry are provided for 4 pax. Though the unit seems to be old but it is clean and the environment is quiet. Free parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our Apartment that you stayed recently. Perhaps we may expand our sheltered walkway from the Apartment to the Hotel Cafe. Thank you. More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I booked this hotel by mistake as it was a last minute trip. Room size is fine but it is far away from town. Nothing to talk about the interior as it's just really basic. I rate it three base on the low price i paid. However, there's a really weird design with the room. The rain water drainage pipe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment on our Hotel which you recently stayed. I am sorry that our rooms are designed this way. We will look into your comments and see what we can do about when we embark on restoration and refurbishment of the rooms. Thank you More 

shah alam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

The standard room lighting is too dim. Bathroom have kind of weird smell and blood stains was not clean. Request for room change. The room is okay, the hot water shower is extremely hot. Beware of this. Wifi connection is poor and it will be switched off around 12 am. Morning breakfast variety is limited. They only provide plain water.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

We would be most grateful if you could give us the room no.that you stayed in. Apologized for any inconvenience caused to you. Just to let you know we are going to upgrade and refurbish the whole of the 2nd floor of the Hotel during the Ramadhan period. We had already refurbished and upgraded the 3rd floor. Thank you. More 

Travelers are raving about these Melaka hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015 via mobile

Booked this hotel simply because it was near our family gatherings in Melaka. It did the job for us although the big warning is the amount of late night noise from the road. It was like having a grandstand seat by the Formula One circuit in nearby Sepang. The noise from the motorcycles was so loud it kept us awake... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feeback and staying at our Hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you by the noise of motorbikes and cars at night. We really cant help anybody in reducing the noise at night as the hotel is situated beside the highway. Initially when the hotel was built the noise from the vehicles was... More 

Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

There are 2 types: hotel and apartment. The hotel faces the main road. The apartment located at the back. Have myself for 3 beds hotel room. I would say its neat and clean. Have room services up to 11 p.m. Iron is outside the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. Please do come back whenever you are in Melaka. Thank you for your comments. Management Kings Hotel Ayer Keroh Melaka More 

Kota Kinabalu District, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Stayed in the 3-bedroom apartment from 6 - 9 march 2015. Very spacious and comfortably sleeps 9 members. The first bedroom has 1 queen bed and 2 single beds. The second room has 1 queen and 1 single beds, while the third bed has 2 single beds. Every room has toilet with heater, wardrobe, hairdryer, dressing table and air-cond. Living... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your compliments. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at our Kings Apartment. Please do come back whenever you are in Melaka for holidays. Thank you. Management Kings Hotel More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

No local calls. Slanted toilets. Clogged drains...the list goes on. The breakfast wasn't even that spectacular. I was standing in line for an omlette and the person behind pushed in and demanded he gets served first as he older than me. The lady making the omlette did not tell him there was a line or illiterate that there were others... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. I am sure most of the Hotels do not allow local calls from the room. IDD call is allowed. I am sorry about the about clogged drains. Clogged in the bathroom? We will look into it. However, it will be easier for us if the Room number or Apartment room number is mentioned.... More 

Kangar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

The location is very strategic. Customer can choose whether to stay in the apartment or hotel. The apartment is very spacious can accommodate more than 6 people and quite clean for 3 star hotel, and the parking is vey spacious. Near to Parson and Jaya Jusco supermarkets. Local food stall is just beside the apartment and very easy to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do come back. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melaka
3.7 mi away
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka
#2 of 7 in Ayer Keroh
3.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#19 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Sentral Melaka
Hotel Sentral Melaka
#41 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
#53 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
#16 of 156 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
3.6 mi away
7 Days Inn Melaka
7 Days Inn Melaka
#26 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay