We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kings Hotel

No. 30, Lebuh Ayer Keroh, Melaka 75450 , Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Kings Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #54 of 153 Hotels in Melaka
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
EnZZZo Singapore, Singapore
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    19
    19
    10
    2
See reviews for
22
5
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel by mistake as it was a last minute trip. Room size is fine but it is far away from town. Nothing to talk about the interior as it's just really basic. I rate it three base on the low price i paid. However, there's a really weird design with the room. The rain water drainage pipe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment on our Hotel which you recently stayed. I am sorry that our rooms are designed this way. We will look into your comments and see what we can do about when we embark on restoration and refurbishment of the rooms. Thank you More 

shah alam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The standard room lighting is too dim. Bathroom have kind of weird smell and blood stains was not clean. Request for room change. The room is okay, the hot water shower is extremely hot. Beware of this. Wifi connection is poor and it will be switched off around 12 am. Morning breakfast variety is limited. They only provide plain water.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

We would be most grateful if you could give us the room no.that you stayed in. Apologized for any inconvenience caused to you. Just to let you know we are going to upgrade and refurbish the whole of the 2nd floor of the Hotel during the Ramadhan period. We had already refurbished and upgraded the 3rd floor. Thank you. More 

Travelers are raving about these Melaka hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015 via mobile

Booked this hotel simply because it was near our family gatherings in Melaka. It did the job for us although the big warning is the amount of late night noise from the road. It was like having a grandstand seat by the Formula One circuit in nearby Sepang. The noise from the motorcycles was so loud it kept us awake... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feeback and staying at our Hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you by the noise of motorbikes and cars at night. We really cant help anybody in reducing the noise at night as the hotel is situated beside the highway. Initially when the hotel was built the noise from the vehicles was... More 

Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

There are 2 types: hotel and apartment. The hotel faces the main road. The apartment located at the back. Have myself for 3 beds hotel room. I would say its neat and clean. Have room services up to 11 p.m. Iron is outside the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. Please do come back whenever you are in Melaka. Thank you for your comments. Management Kings Hotel Ayer Keroh Melaka More 

Kota Kinabalu District, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Stayed in the 3-bedroom apartment from 6 - 9 march 2015. Very spacious and comfortably sleeps 9 members. The first bedroom has 1 queen bed and 2 single beds. The second room has 1 queen and 1 single beds, while the third bed has 2 single beds. Every room has toilet with heater, wardrobe, hairdryer, dressing table and air-cond. Living... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your compliments. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at our Kings Apartment. Please do come back whenever you are in Melaka for holidays. Thank you. Management Kings Hotel More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

No local calls. Slanted toilets. Clogged drains...the list goes on. The breakfast wasn't even that spectacular. I was standing in line for an omlette and the person behind pushed in and demanded he gets served first as he older than me. The lady making the omlette did not tell him there was a line or illiterate that there were others... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. I am sure most of the Hotels do not allow local calls from the room. IDD call is allowed. I am sorry about the about clogged drains. Clogged in the bathroom? We will look into it. However, it will be easier for us if the Room number or Apartment room number is mentioned.... More 

Kangar
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

The location is very strategic. Customer can choose whether to stay in the apartment or hotel. The apartment is very spacious can accommodate more than 6 people and quite clean for 3 star hotel, and the parking is vey spacious. Near to Parson and Jaya Jusco supermarkets. Local food stall is just beside the apartment and very easy to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do come back. More 

Malaysia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015 via mobile

We took the so-called Executive Suite which is a two-room unit. The "suite" comes with an un-homey living area that has no windows and is furnished with a sinking sofa. The rooms themselves are quite reasonably-sized but the whole unit has a run-down feel to it, not helped by missing bidet spray heads and grimy decorative cushions, and an armchair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment or feedback on your recent stay with Kings Hotel. We will be upgrading all the executive suites soon. Apologize for all the inconvenience caused to you and family. Thank you once again. Kings Hotel Management More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile

at receptionist not friendly staff with customer..please improve your services. at receptionist not friendly staff with customer..please improve your services. at receptionist not friendly staff with customer..please improve your services. at receptionist not friendly staff with customer..please improve your services.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback on our customer service at the receptionist counter. I regret that you have encountered this problem and would like to apologize on behalf of the Hotel Management. It would be of great help if you could provide us more details on this incident. so that I can investigate more thoroughly. We have monthly... More 

Kuching, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Clean, Spacious and comfortable room with basic amenities. Simple varieties of breakfast buffet and friendly staff. No laundry shop nearby, but hotel did provide laundry service. It's far from Malacca old town (around half hour by car), near to Aeon Hypermarket and Malacca mall (around 5 minutes walk). Recommend for excutive who needs to work nearby Ayer Keroh.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for the compliments and review of our Hotel. I am glad that you enjoy your stay with us. Its our policy to make all our guests who stay here comfortable and happy. Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities