We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Canacona hotels

Bhakti Kutir

Palolem Beach, Canacona 403702, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bhakti Kutir to your Saves list
Bhakti Kutir
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
60%
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Canacona
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014
Franziska108 Zurich, Switzerland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (96)
  • Photos (61)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    19
    14
    11
    17
See reviews for
16
39
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here Boxing Day till New Years and we got terrible service and were robbed and the staff blamed us for it cos we had a drink. Then did nothing to help us and even said that if we wanted our camera memory card they would sort that out and get it posted online!! So they new who robbed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Yasho_Ferrao, Owner at Bhakti Kutir, responded to this review

You claim that we did nothing to help you, I came to the police station and helped translate, helped fill up the forms so that you could claim insurance. Our room-girls felt uncomfortable about cleaning your room after you accused them of theft without any proof. You claim it is our fault you got robbed but India isn't a European... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Dirty resort. Plastic bottles, trash, plastic sheeting and construction material everywhere. May is too hot for no air conditioning. Local Indian tourists extremely loud. Rooms not clean. Do not visit goa out of season. No one cares anymore. During season when it's cooler, and the place is clean, it could be lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Yasho_Ferrao, Owner at Bhakti Kutir, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. But every May, we need to prepare for the torrential rains and winds that hit us every monsoon. During this time we need to fix our roofs, clean plastic coverings to cover our wooden cottages and other important maintenance duties. It's not that we don't care but the fact is... More

Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

It's been the second time round within the last 3 years that I spent 3 extremely memorable weeks in Bhakti Kutir with my small children. I felt safe there as well as really looked after! How wonderful to actually be remembered and welcomed as if we had left just a few months ago! How wonderul also to find the place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sankt Olof, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I have stayed in Bhakti Kutir two years in a row. The Place was recommended to me by friends. After the hustle and bustle of busy India, it feels like coming into an oasis of naturalness, peace, tranquility and Beauty. The creators of the unique cabins have really been guided by their true hearts, expressing their creativity in an aestetic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have visited Goa almost every year for the last decade, and every single time I go, without a doubt, Bhakti Kutir is where I stay. This beautiful eco-hotel is nestled into a gorgeous forest which is far enough away from places to be peaceful, yet only a five minute walk to get to both Patnem and Palolem beach, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles, Chile
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is comfort in the jungle, primal yet etherial with all the necessary convenience. Close to the beach yet distant enough to be private. Discovered on a previous trip last year I knew this was where I wanted to stay and I was not disappointed. The place is extremely clean. The food is superb and probably the best in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I spent my five days here. and it was pretty nice compared to other places...Reception Staff were nice ,friendly with smiling face...always try their best to make the guest happy and always have a helping hand for guest. Food was awesome. I loved fresh mix salad and butter chicken and organic chikoos were yummy...we stayed in standard hut and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I spent three weeks in Goa in October 2013 and chose Bhakti Kutir as it sounded intriguing with its huts and green credentials, and was also suitably within walking distance of Palolem beach. Accommodation is in thatched roof huts with semi-outdoor bathrooms. This was sort of up my street- the ample natural ventilation, the natural materials. sleeping to the sound... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I just want to start by saying that there was a tragic accident at the resort last month, which might explain why all the recent reviewers had had such a negative experience - if you look back to older reviews you will see that it is a very loved resort. I love Bhakti, I have visited many times & they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I rocked up in goa needing a rest and a regroup after a mad 2 months of travel and this place is a lovely quiet retreat on the quiet end if Palolem beach - staff were lovely and accommodating I would recommend the huts and not the cottage unless you are staying with a big group personally it was nicer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bhakti Kutir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bhakti Kutir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bhakti Kutir

Address: Palolem Beach, Canacona 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > Canacona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Bhakti Kutir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhakti Kutir Canacona
Bhakti Kutir Hotel Canacona
Bhakti Kutir Goa/Canacona

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (39)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Canacona with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Number of rooms
20

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bhakti Kutir staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer