We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Canacona hotels

Bhakti Kutir

Palolem Beach, Canacona 403702, India
Hotel amenities
Bhakti Kutir
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bhakti Kutir to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Canacona
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
arjun s
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    22
    14
    11
    14
See reviews for
15
41
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice calm hotel near the beach... Offbeat than other hotels in goa, the whole hotel is built like a tree house with individual cottages. Nice rooms with some harmless wildlife(small frogs) crawling in sometimes. There is a cute pond near the lobby with a small turtle. A nice open dining area, and a pool table for lazing around. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came primarily for the Ayurvedic treatments available within the resort but we enjoyed our stay very much. Overall the atmosphere is very relaxed and friendly, and the staff is very very attentive (many thanks to Stefan for always checking in on our day). What really needs to be commended is the setting - 5 min to the beach, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay for about a month at the end of the monsoon season. We could not make a better choice. Well managed, they try to make your time as enjoyable as possible, by fixing and checking that everything runs smoothly all the time. Extremely helpful. Employees like the place and working there. Good understanding of guest privacy, caring and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the stone house for a week. We loved the place. It was a nice short walk through the trees to the beach. We loved the garden, so green, lush and well kept. The only comment was that the hot water was pretty bad. In spite of this we'd be back if we could. We ate a couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Staying here came by choice from the reviews on Trip Advisor and I can say we made a great choice. Lovely place with natural surroundings. Artistic detailing in the design of each and every small thing. Clean, Well Maintained and a Very Welcoming staff. Would be back here on my next visit :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We chose to stay at Bhakti Kutir after seeing pictures here on Trip Advisor. I have been to Goa a million times before this and wanted a different experience away from the noise and the beaches. So we chose South Goa and this location. Right from the time of booking our rooms online, till our departure we were treated very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

I love this place! Has so much foliage and the huts are in between, secluded from the other huts. So you really do feel like you are staying in a jungle. Peaceful, calm, lovely warm people. The restaurant area is so welcoming and gives a very warm feeling. They have books you can sit and read at the resto and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palolem, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

we were there just for two days ( and i'm sorry for that ), got a little rest on the way to delhi. it was out of season, but the crew didn't let us notice . . . nice, warm and welcome . . the huts are awesome, i really love them!! you live, sleep and pooh in the nature,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here Boxing Day till New Years and we got terrible service and were robbed and the staff blamed us for it cos we had a drink. Then did nothing to help us and even said that if we wanted our camera memory card they would sort that out and get it posted online!! So they new who robbed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Yasho_Ferrao, Owner at Bhakti Kutir, responded to this review

You claim that we did nothing to help you, I came to the police station and helped translate, helped fill up the forms so that you could claim insurance. Our room-girls felt uncomfortable about cleaning your room after you accused them of theft without any proof. You claim it is our fault you got robbed but India isn't a European... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Dirty resort. Plastic bottles, trash, plastic sheeting and construction material everywhere. May is too hot for no air conditioning. Local Indian tourists extremely loud. Rooms not clean. Do not visit goa out of season. No one cares anymore. During season when it's cooler, and the place is clean, it could be lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Yasho_Ferrao, Owner at Bhakti Kutir, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. But every May, we need to prepare for the torrential rains and winds that hit us every monsoon. During this time we need to fix our roofs, clean plastic coverings to cover our wooden cottages and other important maintenance duties. It's not that we don't care but the fact is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bhakti Kutir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bhakti Kutir

Address: Palolem Beach, Canacona 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > Canacona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Bhakti Kutir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhakti Kutir Canacona
Bhakti Kutir Hotel Canacona
Bhakti Kutir Goa/Canacona

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (39)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay