We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hi-Tide CocoHuts

Palolem Beach | Ourem Beach, Canacona 403702, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hi-Tide CocoHuts
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

This is a beach hut - it is not a fancy resort with swimming pools. The day is to be spent at the beach, come back - chill. The attached restaurant is fabulous. For us this was a one of its kind experience.

Helpful?
Thank Neadansu
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Being a hospitality person worked across the globe for many years, after came back to India after many years i started watching artificial smiles, tossed body language across Hyderabad Hotels, finally i felt the real cream as gone out of Hyd, called up Mr. Prasad few mails exchanged, deposited the money in their account booking confirmed. Reached the place let... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShashiKanth2010
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

I usually never write reviews but I felt compelled to do so here. Hitide beach huts are fantastic. Great location. Great food. Great value for money. And absolutely FANTASTIC staff. We were literally waited on hand and foot while we stayed here for 9 nights! Nothing was too much trouble. However, there was a few things that turned the whole... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire R
hitidecocohuts, Owner at Hi-Tide CocoHuts, responded to this review

dear ms. Claire, thank you for your stay at hi-tide coco huts, we do apologize for the inconvenience caused to you , however you did forget to mention that the restaurant and the restaurant is open one , and it is our duty to reprimand the staff whenever they are not up-to the mark,and sometimes a stern voice may seem... More 

Jalgaon, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

I didn't stay here but I use to take my lunch and dinner at this restaurant. special thanks to a lady manager who take special care of my 10 Month baby. moreover that they have good service, good food and that also on very good location.

Helpful?
Thank swapnil_mandole
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

There is something Goa which makes you want to keep coming back. May be it is a promise of a life you wish you could lead everyday..out in the sun.. Feet propped up and with nothing better to do than watch the sands of time slipping by. Take a few spins in the boat. Try your hand with kayaking in... More 

Helpful?
Thank alemarigalu
Goa, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

located on the southern end of palolem beach, hi tides has a real potential to become a favourite provided they do not overcharge their customers . i stayed there for 2 night @ 1k per night in the off season and i felt i could have definitely found a cheaper place (met a fellow traveller friend who was staying in... More 

Helpful?
Thank R_toppo
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015 via mobile

A very neat and tidy beach hut run by staff who are quite laid back but but not rude in the slightest. We got what we asked for and I wasn't after luxury. We got a good deal £7.50 a night. Lots of room for all our junk. Nice and close to massages and shops behind us. South Goa had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jubi_12
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Palolem is actually a piece of paradise and Hitide cochuts is just an icing on the cake...Excellent cozy cottages right on the sea beach...The owner, Mr. Prasad Gaonkar is a very nice person... The staff is also very good...Here, I want to especially mention about Mr. Dinesh who was very helpful right from the beginning...The attached shack serves excellent food..We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rajdip_hyd
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Stayed in Hi-Tide had very beautiful and enjoyable stay at one of the huts,Though it was raining and quite misty at times,we were friends from Mumbai on a Dushera vacation.Pictures will speak for them well.

Helpful?
Thank deepak_kumar14g
Pune, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Very very bad costumer service. Food never came on time and after over an hour wait they told us it would take another hour because there were other orders. When we complained the manager told us we could leave if we were not willing to wait. Food quality and quantity was not good relative to price and salad had minimum... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fransiro
hitidecocohuts, Manager at Hi-Tide CocoHuts, responded to this review

thank you for your time for writing on TripAdvisor and do apologize for the inconvenience you had during your dining out , however ma'am , you did not mention the circumstances which led to the dismay from your end, whilst it would have been a pleasure to serve you the array of dishes specially selected for our menu , you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canacona hotels
0.2 mi away
Dreamcatcher Resort
Dreamcatcher Resort
#4 of 10 in Palolem
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dropadi Inn
Dropadi Inn
#8 of 10 in Palolem
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palolem Beach Resort
Palolem Beach Resort
#36 of 73 in Canacona
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Neptune Point Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Neptune Point Premium Cottages
0.0 mi away
Abel Cressida Coco Huts
Abel Cressida Coco Huts
#18 of 36 in Palolem
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay