We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 93 Canacona accommodations

Hi-Tide CocoHuts

Save
You added Hi-Tide CocoHuts to your Saves list
Palolem Beach | Ourem Beach, Canacona 403702, India
Hotel amenities
Hi-Tide CocoHuts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canacona
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
10
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in Hi-Tide had very beautiful and enjoyable stay at one of the huts,Though it was raining and quite misty at times,we were friends from Mumbai on a Dushera vacation.Pictures will speak for them well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Very very bad costumer service. Food never came on time and after over an hour wait they told us it would take another hour because there were other orders. When we complained the manager told us we could leave if we were not willing to wait. Food quality and quantity was not good relative to price and salad had minimum... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hitidecocohuts, Manager at Hi-Tide CocoHuts, responded to this review

thank you for your time for writing on TripAdvisor and do apologize for the inconvenience you had during your dining out , however ma'am , you did not mention the circumstances which led to the dismay from your end, whilst it would have been a pleasure to serve you the array of dishes specially selected for our menu , you... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stayed here for a few days in jan of this year with my partner,this time I was travelling solo checked in on Monday 31 march-checked out on monday7th april,ias I have said I stayed here before at Christmas-and also a couple of years ago,however this time I was disappointed with hi-tide,my room was next to the rear kitchen area-and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This was mine and my girlfriends first trip to India We came with my sister and her husband and we were staying in Calangute ,they told us they had booked a 2 night stay at a beach resort and hoped we would enjoy it well we did the Hi-Tide Coco Huts were lovely, basic but comfortable they are right on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

we arrived at hi tide cocohut-on 30th January 2014. early morning 4am-as we were greeted and shown to our bungalow that we had previously booked in advance.the hut was clean and nice bed with mossy net over bed.we just had a fan hut-but also available are aircon huts.after a few hours sleep we woke for breakfast and ate at hi-tide,we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candolim, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Since we are in Palolem beach one of our old friend who was regular on the beach recomended us this Restaurant,We ate at this restaurant and had all our three meals here,Food is aweesome out here,all of the dishes we picked up from the menu were prepared perfectly,i and my girlfriend was surprised to have such a good food in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Batley, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We didn't plan this trip, we actually booked 2 weeks in a hotel in Arpora North Goa. We travelled to Palolem about 90km from our base by scooter! We were apprehensive about the quality of the huts, but were pleasantly surprised. The "cottages" where a glorified garden shed with wet room type shower room and toilet. The double bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I was totally aghast by the view of 360 degree of the sea shore from this location,its beautiful i could not imagine,rooms basic but decent enough to stay.restaurant is managed by different people by the name of Pande's, But Food is extremely good i could not find such good and tasty food anywhere in Goa.Excellent roast chicken salad,mouth watering indian... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Like plenty other beach shacks/coco huts, this one is no different. You can always watch the Sun go down relaxing on a couch with a chilled beer in your hand! Good property. Lacks room service, and the bathrooms/toilets seemed not taken care of! Overall, a good experience. Food is nice, but when compared with others in the region, is just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I have been to goa about 10 times and visited all beaches but the only beach where i spend some time in my trip to goa is Palolem. I stayed at Hi tide coco huts many times. Room rent is approx INR 1000. Location is too good and Food is decent enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hi-Tide CocoHuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi-Tide CocoHuts

Address: Palolem Beach | Ourem Beach, Canacona 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > Canacona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Hi-Tide CocoHuts Goa/Canacona

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hi-Tide CocoHuts

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby