We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hi-Tide CocoHuts

Palolem Beach | Ourem Beach, Canacona 403702, India
Hi-Tide CocoHuts
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Goa, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

located on the southern end of palolem beach, hi tides has a real potential to become a favourite provided they do not overcharge their customers . i stayed there for 2 night @ 1k per night in the off season and i felt i could have definitely found a cheaper place (met a fellow traveller friend who was staying in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

A very neat and tidy beach hut run by staff who are quite laid back but but not rude in the slightest. We got what we asked for and I wasn't after luxury. We got a good deal £7.50 a night. Lots of room for all our junk. Nice and close to massages and shops behind us. South Goa had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Palolem is actually a piece of paradise and Hitide cochuts is just an icing on the cake...Excellent cozy cottages right on the sea beach...The owner, Mr. Prasad Gaonkar is a very nice person... The staff is also very good...Here, I want to especially mention about Mr. Dinesh who was very helpful right from the beginning...The attached shack serves excellent food..We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Stayed in Hi-Tide had very beautiful and enjoyable stay at one of the huts,Though it was raining and quite misty at times,we were friends from Mumbai on a Dushera vacation.Pictures will speak for them well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Very very bad costumer service. Food never came on time and after over an hour wait they told us it would take another hour because there were other orders. When we complained the manager told us we could leave if we were not willing to wait. Food quality and quantity was not good relative to price and salad had minimum... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hitidecocohuts, Manager at Hi-Tide CocoHuts, responded to this review

thank you for your time for writing on TripAdvisor and do apologize for the inconvenience you had during your dining out , however ma'am , you did not mention the circumstances which led to the dismay from your end, whilst it would have been a pleasure to serve you the array of dishes specially selected for our menu , you... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stayed here for a few days in jan of this year with my partner,this time I was travelling solo checked in on Monday 31 march-checked out on monday7th april,ias I have said I stayed here before at Christmas-and also a couple of years ago,however this time I was disappointed with hi-tide,my room was next to the rear kitchen area-and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This was mine and my girlfriends first trip to India We came with my sister and her husband and we were staying in Calangute ,they told us they had booked a 2 night stay at a beach resort and hoped we would enjoy it well we did the Hi-Tide Coco Huts were lovely, basic but comfortable they are right on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

we arrived at hi tide cocohut-on 30th January 2014. early morning 4am-as we were greeted and shown to our bungalow that we had previously booked in advance.the hut was clean and nice bed with mossy net over bed.we just had a fan hut-but also available are aircon huts.after a few hours sleep we woke for breakfast and ate at hi-tide,we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candolim, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Since we are in Palolem beach one of our old friend who was regular on the beach recomended us this Restaurant,We ate at this restaurant and had all our three meals here,Food is aweesome out here,all of the dishes we picked up from the menu were prepared perfectly,i and my girlfriend was surprised to have such a good food in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Batley, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We didn't plan this trip, we actually booked 2 weeks in a hotel in Arpora North Goa. We travelled to Palolem about 90km from our base by scooter! We were apprehensive about the quality of the huts, but were pleasantly surprised. The "cottages" where a glorified garden shed with wet room type shower room and toilet. The double bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities