We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Santiago

Certificate of Excellence
Cobrawaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Hotel amenities
Hotel Santiago
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #20 of 99 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    79
    33
    17
    18
See reviews for
45
147
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (273)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (107)
All months
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Santiago 3 times staff are fantastic David paulo just a few names lovely people fantastic food and a great hotel Christmas and new year are a great time to go the goans really do like to celebrate looking forward to seeing everyone this Christmas bye for now

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
PatriciaBFernandes, Front Office Manager at Hotel Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased that you had a great stay with us and thank you for your appreciation of our staff and services. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Back to the Santiago again and once again a great holiday. The hotel is a little basic but used as a base for exploring it does the job. The staff, once again very attentive. Try to get out and about and support the local businesses - 2 of the best found in the lane just outside the hotel. A fabulous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
PatriciaBFernandes, Front Office Manager at Hotel Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words about our services and staff. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

I have stayed there on 23rd Jan 2015(couple) and 6-10 Feb 2015(friends x 4), the place is value for your buck. It has moderate amenities but all facilities needed to accommodate a family. Good and trustworthy people managing the place. I felt at home staying there. Its a humble place to come back after a tiring beach outing. very quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SantiagoGoa, Front Office Manager at Hotel Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and kind appreciation for the staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again at Santiago Beach Resort! More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

I have read the reviews and cant believe what the people say about this very poor hotel.the rooms are very basic the layout is bad , a tv a sofa bed and a sink does not make a lounge ok they sweep the room but its filthy it needs a good mop. the pool is fine but only 12 sun... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SantiagoGoa, Front Office Manager at Hotel Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property as we always strive to better our services and reviews help us to do so. We encourage our guests to let us know if they have any issues during their stay inorder for us to sort them out immediately however we sincerely apologize if there was any service... More 

West Yorks
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

The hotel is compact, the rooms are ok ,but dated. The staff were on the whole very helpful and polite. We only went B&B and that was basic, some yogurt would be nice to have. The swimming pool is not suitable for kids, but big enough to cool off in the heat. Best of all Taj the tailor made us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

The hotel was good, the rooms are a little dated and could do with a refurb. The swimming pool is small and gets no sun in the afternoon. However the staff are fabulous and nothing is too much trouble. The food is good but it's very cheap to eat out so try some other places too. We used the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

this hotel was good. not great, but certainly not bad. I enjoyed spending time around the pool drinking cocktails from the bar. bar staff were nice. the location was good, but ill probably choose another hotel next time closer to the main beach. enjoyed my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Just returned from Hotel Santiago in Goa, this was our first visit to Goa and we were not prepared for the culture shock. Rooms are very basic with beds and a shower/wet room. First thing we noticed was that the food at meal times was from a menu even though we had booked All Inclusive as such we tried everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

The room provided to us was somewhere far from reception. The hotel staff is nice and friendly, though they charge for everything really, nothing for them is inclusive.The breakfast if good but very congested area by the pool. The rooms are good size and good bathroom. The hotel is overall good and fun to stay for a couple of days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gb
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We stayed here in the santiago for two weeks on 1st March 2015..what a fab holiday.couldnt fault anything.yes the rooms are basic but you only sleep in them.the rooms are very spacious with plenty of room.air conditioning and fans in the rooms..The staff are out of this world they couldn't do enough for you......

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
PatriciaBFernandes, Front Office Manager at Hotel Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted that you had a fabulous holiday with us. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

176 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (172)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities