We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Santiago

Certificate of Excellence
Cobrawaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Hotel amenities
Hotel Santiago
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #23 of 99 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Aakarsh K
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    126
    80
    35
    18
    19
See reviews for
48
147
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (278)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (107)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was the worst hotel I have ever been to. Even the normal hotels near bus stand or railway stations are better. ACs were not working. We literally had to go to each room to check if they are working(~WHICH IS A CUSTOMERS' DUTY I SUPPOSE~) We reached hotel at 3 pm and they gave us a proper AC room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
SantiagoGoa, Front Office Manager at Hotel Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay with us. The A/C in one of the two rooms that you booked with us developed a cooling problem after the room was allotted to you. We checked the problem when we were advised of it and since it would take some time... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was here in first week of July with my friends, and it was not a very good experience. First and foremost, the place is not all good as it looks in the pictures posted here. During our visit, the pool side restaurant was shut for repairs, which was never communicated to us during booking. The repair works was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SantiagoGoa, Front Office Manager at Hotel Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The pictures posted here are our professional pics and also loads of other photos posted by guests...all show the property in the same way. We do apologize for the disturbance caused by the repair work of the Restuarant for a few hours during daytime as we had to... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stay at this hotel 3 times I have always found the staff to be fantastic 😍 David ,Paulo ,Walter . Pertesh,and Samuel and few people I can't remember.Food was great and plenty of beer and wine😜we didn't stay round the pool thought the day it was very cheap to go to the beach and always got a warm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SantiagoGoa, Front Office Manager at Hotel Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our resort for so many of your holidays and for your appreciation of our staff and services. We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us and look forward to your stay with us again. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

I was in hotel from 10th June to 14th June 2015. I am not happy with the kind of treatment from some staff and manager of the resort. Swimming pool - Swimming pool is of no use because it has timing of 9 am to 6 pm. Why would anybody stay in resort during this time when one has come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SantiagoGoa, Front Office Manager at Hotel Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Santiago Beach Resort and taking the time to review us. Please note that our swimming pool timings and all other facilities available are mentioned in the welcome letter. After the specified time and as with any hotel, the pool is put through the cleaning treatment and hence guests are restricted from using the... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Our visit to Santiago was from the 9th of May 2015 a total of 9 days. We were 4 families (Including 4 children). Proximity to restaurants, entertainment areas was very good. The hotel being away from the main road was a blessing, as the quite and peace was a bliss. Good basic rooms, friendly housekeeping staff. The pool though small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PatriciaBFernandes, Front Office Manager at Hotel Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for your appreciation of our services and staff. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

We have stayed at the Santiago 3 times staff are fantastic David paulo just a few names lovely people fantastic food and a great hotel Christmas and new year are a great time to go the goans really do like to celebrate looking forward to seeing everyone this Christmas bye for now

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
PatriciaBFernandes, Front Office Manager at Hotel Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased that you had a great stay with us and thank you for your appreciation of our staff and services. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Back to the Santiago again and once again a great holiday. The hotel is a little basic but used as a base for exploring it does the job. The staff, once again very attentive. Try to get out and about and support the local businesses - 2 of the best found in the lane just outside the hotel. A fabulous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
PatriciaBFernandes, Front Office Manager at Hotel Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words about our services and staff. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

I have stayed there on 23rd Jan 2015(couple) and 6-10 Feb 2015(friends x 4), the place is value for your buck. It has moderate amenities but all facilities needed to accommodate a family. Good and trustworthy people managing the place. I felt at home staying there. Its a humble place to come back after a tiring beach outing. very quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SantiagoGoa, Front Office Manager at Hotel Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and kind appreciation for the staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again at Santiago Beach Resort! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

I have read the reviews and cant believe what the people say about this very poor hotel.the rooms are very basic the layout is bad , a tv a sofa bed and a sink does not make a lounge ok they sweep the room but its filthy it needs a good mop. the pool is fine but only 12 sun... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SantiagoGoa, Front Office Manager at Hotel Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property as we always strive to better our services and reviews help us to do so. We encourage our guests to let us know if they have any issues during their stay inorder for us to sort them out immediately however we sincerely apologize if there was any service... More 

West Yorks
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

The hotel is compact, the rooms are ok ,but dated. The staff were on the whole very helpful and polite. We only went B&B and that was basic, some yogurt would be nice to have. The swimming pool is not suitable for kids, but big enough to cool off in the heat. Best of all Taj the tailor made us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

176 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (172)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#3 of 99 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
0.0 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#7 of 99 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tangerine Resort
Tangerine Resort
#46 of 99 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lambana Resort
Lambana Resort
#34 of 99 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.0 mi away
10 Calangute
10 Calangute
#12 of 99 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kingstork Beach Resort
Kingstork Beach Resort
#4 of 99 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay