We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palmarinha Resort

Porbavaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Hotel amenities
Palmarinha Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #36 of 100 Hotels in Calangute
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Eric and Carol C England
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    135
    71
    25
    25
See reviews for
67
156
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (331)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (152)
All months
England
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just got back from Palmarinha it was our third time there. We realy like the hotel.The staff are very good our favourite was Diogio couldn't do enough for us.We hoping to go back at Christmas and we will be booking Palmarinha Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PalmarinhaResortGoa, General Manager at Palmarinha Resort, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us yet again for the third time at our resort and we thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your positive comments posted about us on Trip Advisor! Our staff are delighted to read your comments & excellent feedback about them (especially Diogo who is... More 

South Shields, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a package trip to Palmarinha Resort with Thomas Cook in March . There were four of us , two couples , my brother and his partner have visited Goa many times before , but it was mine and my husbands first trip . We arrived around 1 am and were given our room keys on second floor ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PalmarinhaResortGoa, General Manager at Palmarinha Resort, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, We are indeed delighted to read your comments posted on Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing to stay with us on your first visit to Goa !! Your feedback has been a great motivation to Mr Diogo and the other team members at the resort ,as we all look forward to welcoming you back again to... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this resort for 3 nights. I found it is very good place to stay. The room & room service was awesome. Food is also good. THis resort has two swiming pool & one gym..Ideal place to stay with family... I will stay here again in my next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PalmarinhaResortGoa, General Manager at Palmarinha Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your good feedback posted on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed our food and awesome service as mentioned in your review and we do look forward to your future stays with your family back at our ideally located resort in the heart of Calangute ,North Goa! Do... More 

sheffield
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just about back in land of living This resort does what it says on the tin As with all things,, including people, things wear out Staff, Palmarinha has been able to maintain a core of highly capable staff, whist offering an opportunity to young people to train (sometimes reflected in service, we all start somewhere) Building, needs exterior paint job... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PalmarinhaResortGoa, General Manager at Palmarinha Resort, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, A Big `THANK YOU` for choosing to stay with us yet again ! (12 visits as mentioned in your review in 9 years!!! It is indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we thank you from the bottom of our hearts!! The high season is almost ending soon and we do have plans to... More 

Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

after looking at some reviews on here before i left i had some concerns.we arrived at the hotel around 2 oclock in morning ,reception told us that our room wasnt ready and would put us in an alternative room until the next morning . well on entering room 204 i nearly cried it was an absolute awful room curtains filthy,really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PalmarinhaResortGoa, General Manager at Palmarinha Resort, responded to this review

Dear Esteem Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your views posted on Trip Advisor. Firstly we regret the inconvenience upon your arrival which was at 2 am and the room given to you was not meeting your expectations.We do have the check -in time as 1 pm and since we were in a total sold... More 

Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very well located and that's the only thing good.. The service is so poor that for 3 days no one from the housekeeping picks up empty beer cans and bottles from the room.. Only the room was being swept and linen changed..the breakfast buffet was very limited..the rooms are average.. Do not have much expectations.. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PalmarinhaResortGoa, General Manager at Palmarinha Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your views to us . We do have a housekeeping procedure for cleaning of rooms and if a guests puts the Do Not Disturb sign board outside one`s room ,the housekeeping staff would not enter the room on their routine cleaning,hence the possibilities of non clearing of empty... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall a lovely holiday.I just love the scenery of bullocks in the surrounding fields,kingfishers in the trees & other song birds.Accommodation is always a bit tatty but it works & was safe on my own.Staff very helpful & friendly though limited understanding of English.Managed to get kettle in my room so could have hot drinks.Enjoyed films in the evenings &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PalmarinhaResortGoa, General Manager at Palmarinha Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us year after year and it is indeed a pleasure to read your kind words about our resort mentioned on trip advisor! We are glad that you had a good time at our resort and do look forward to your stay with us again soon!! Warm regards, Benny D`souza More 

Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been staying at the Palmarinha for about 6 years, but never again. On arrival every year we were allocated a room that was sub standard or unsuitable, until we complained and then we given a room to our liking. Why this wasn't the case at first I do not know, it would have saved a lot of hassle. 2 years... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PalmarinhaResortGoa, General Manager at Palmarinha Resort, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, At the outset ,I am deeply disappointed to learn that you did not have a pleasant stay with us and that we were unable to deliver to you the Palmarinha experience which we pride ourselves to have. I deeply regret that we fell short with regard to your room on arrival and could not accommodate you in... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel where we said for 5 days was well maintained and swimming pools are really clean. Service is quick but a cost of expense little higher than market rates. The only flaw i had was the AC leakage at our room which was never solved. If you are looking for a quite place that is away from beach and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
PalmarinhaResortGoa, General Manager at Palmarinha Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us & for your feedback on Trip Advisor. As rightly mentioned we are away from the hustle bustle ,though in the heart of Calangute just 2.5 kms away from the beach at a perfect hideawy with captivating and serene surroundings overlooking the lush green paddy fields - a total peaceful paradise... More 

Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we have just returned home after 2 weeks , we where at the hotel in November 2014 for 4 weeks we had such a good time that we decided to go back in feb 2015 as always when we arrived we were made to feel like we had never been home in between our visits all the staff were friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
PalmarinhaResortGoa, General Manager at Palmarinha Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is indeed a pleasure to read such thoughtful comments about our resort and my staff. Feedback such as this serves as a great motivation for my team and myself! We are glad that you choose to stay with us and that we made your anniversary day a memorable one. Thanking you once again and looking forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

231 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (224)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question