We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 99 Calangute hotels

North 16 Goa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   370 / 14 Porba Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added North 16 Goa to your Saves list
North 16 Goa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
73%
Ranked #22 of 99 hotels in Calangute
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Doli b
  • Overview
  • Reviews (124)
  • Photos (78)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (40)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    48
    17
    6
    10
See reviews for
43
34
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No doubt it was off season in goa during our trip,but still I must say our hotel was d good plc to enjoy our whole day in gym n pool as we can't go n enjoy much in beaches due to high tides. This hotel was classy n clean Good to stay,for my next visit I will surely like to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was there with my family in May 2014 for 4 days. We had great time at North16. Service and food were great no complaints in that. Best part about hotel was swimming pool and seperate kids play area. They had blast!!! Even after coming back from beach, kids wanted to dive into the pool. Stay was very comfortable and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TarikaPathak, Manager at North 16 Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from North 16 Goa!! Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us on our services. We are glad you had a wonderful stay at our property. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The services provides by the room services are to bad also the Attitude of the over all staff is not good specially the gm. The only one hotel which is charging for empty glasses & also for new dishesh.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TarikaPathak, Manager at North 16 Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from North 16 Goa!! Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our services did not meet with your expectations. We are keen to address the issues you have highlighted in your review. Please do share with us your contact details so as to allow us to connect with you in the coming days,... More

Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I didn't expect it to be this comfortable, when we checked in the service was quick and easy, the staff is very friendly and service is perfect . The rooms are a little small but clean and comfortable. The only thing that bothered me was that there was no rooms for smoking! Other than that it is an excellent quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TarikaPathak, Manager at North 16 Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from North 16 Goa!! Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us on our services. We are glad you had a wonderful stay at our property. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have... More

Pune, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had stayed at Hotel Neelams The Grand initially and on the suggestion by Mr. Suraj, we decided to plan our family holiday in June 2014.The stay at the hotel was really comfortable with really good amenities, excellent food, good swimming pool and a very co-operative staff. A special thanks to Mr. Suraj without whose recommendation we would not have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TarikaPathak, Manager at North 16 Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from North 16 Goa!! Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us on our services. We are glad you had a wonderful stay at our property. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have... More

Vadodara, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week... Great support & Services given by the hotel staff.. Room Service, the environment of the hotel, swimming pool, one of the best hotel i have stayed in my journey.. one of the best thing i would like to specially mention is that Mr. Suraj Colvalkar had given a great support by advising the wonderful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TarikaPathak, Manager at North 16 Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from North 16 Goa!! Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us on our services. We are glad you had a wonderful stay at our property. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was on a honeymoon trip.. The best experience & wonderful stay.. Specially very good compliment to the entire staff and special thanks to Mr. Suraj colvalkar for supporting and making our lifetime honeymoon experience for guiding in Goa. Also offered superb complimentary welcome drink & Cake by the hotel. As far as I concern the best hotel I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TarikaPathak, Manager at North 16 Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from North 16 Goa!! Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us on our services. We are glad you had a wonderful stay at our property. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have... More

Bangalore, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent property at an excellent price. Very courteous staff as well. Will definitely visit them again. Very clean interiors . The breakfast spread can be better with more vegetable salads. thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TarikaPathak, Manager at North 16 Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from North 16 Goa!! Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us on our services. We are glad you had a wonderful stay at our property. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

26/07/2014 to 29/07/2014 3 Nights I have the following feedback: Positives: a) Room cleaning was consistent without delays 2) Room size was comfortable 3) Excellent pool area, fitness center and pool bar service Negatives: 1) Were guided to the wrong wing when we were given room keys, Front Desk Associate then realized the mistake tried looking for us by then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FatimaFernandez, Manager at North 16 Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback about your stay with us. At the onset we are deeply disappointed to know that you had an unsatisfactory experience at our resort. It is truly regrettable that we fell short in so many aspects and were unable to provide you with the service standards we pride... More

mumbai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in north 16 for 5 days to celebrate our 1st anniversary. We were very doubtfull about the place since we saw many negative reviews. But everything was proved wrong. Don no wher to start with nice room, no issues of ac rooms were like chiller all through. Service the best part to comment on. Really courteoys staff every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TarikaPathak, Owner at North 16 Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from North 16 Goa!! Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us on our services. We are glad you had a wonderful stay at our property. We have noted your feedback about the food and will share the same with the concerned department. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist in becoming... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage North 16 Goa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to North 16 Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North 16 Goa

Address: 370 / 14 Porba Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — North 16 Goa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your North 16 Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North 16 Goa Calangute

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Calangute with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in North Goa Postcode 16 - the heart of the energetic, youthful and vibrant scene of all that is Goa, North 16 | GOA is one of the first five-star resorts to open in the area. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
135

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of North 16 Goa and other travelers.
1 question
Questions? Get answers from North 16 Goa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer