We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tivai Beach Cottages

On the beach,Near paradise Village beach Resort | Landmark:Near St. peters bakery,Tivai Wado, Calangute, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tivai Beach Cottages
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tivai Beach Cottages
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    30
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
15
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This place totally transform s me and takes me to a different dimension:)...I know this sounds stupid but something about by this place is so very relaxing....its criminal not to have a stroll at the beach with a pint..this was my second time....stay rocks,food at britos is lip smacking....the party and the spirits are not too far away...I am so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in Tivai cottage, its a excellent stay rite on Beach. I LOVE GOA and often visit calangute and palolem. I was very happy to stay at Tivai beach huts, it was awesome experience. its homely inside the wooden walls and a peace of mind.specially the staff pankaj n bahadur were very helpful..I found stay here was much the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were bunch of girls on holiday at this resort in March. I was sleeping in my room and my room mate went out for a walk at nigh leaving the door open.when I woke up in the morning all my money - Rs 5000.00 was missing. when I complained to the staff they were extremely rude and actually laughed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calangutebeachhuts, Owner at Tivai Beach Cottages, responded to this review

Hi RAK, There seems to be some confusion about this review. First of all we never had any group of girls who visited us in march and also i contacted our manager there is no such complain. Also you had clearly mentioned there and you left the door open at night.How can a person leave a door open at night... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in Goa last week with friends. The experience was enhanced by my stay here. Good staff, great value for money and very close to the beach. Since we booked air-conditioned cottages, it helped us beat the heat. Over all it was a great experience. Nice and calm ambience, truly relaxing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calangutebeachhuts, Owner at Tivai Beach Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Sir, Thank you for such a wonderful feedback. We would surely love to welcome you again. Thank you, Babash More 

Nagpur, India
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We have stayed 3 days and 4 nights , it is very nice and calm. 50 meters sea beach which is quite clean and peaceful. We enjoyed a lot in tivai cottage...value for money. Thankyou for a pleasent And a memorable stay at Tivai beach cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Calangutebeachhuts, Owner at Tivai Beach Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Sir, Thank you for such a wonderful feedback. We would surely love to welcome you again. Thank you, Babash More 

1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Great staff, value for money! The best part is location and the view.. Clean beach right in front of the cottages.. Will definetly visit again.. Friends togeather will have fun for sure.. Go there and have fun as the location and the staff maters the most.. Atleast to me.. Thankyou for a pleasent And a memorable stay at your place

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Calangutebeachhuts, Owner at Tivai Beach Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Akshay, Thanks brother. Its a pleasure to welcome you & your friends again. You'll truly rock. Thanks & regards, Babash More 

Shillong
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was a good experience. Even though there is no restaurant in the resort - there are a lot of beach shack restaurant offering you delicious food. This resort is right at the beach, so you can stay idle till late night at the beach and enjoy the cool breeze. The beach is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Calangutebeachhuts, Owner at Tivai Beach Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Sir, We appreciate your feedback. You will surely see the improvements next year. We would surely want to welcome you again. Thanks & regards, Fernandes More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

All the best things are imbibed into 1 : - nearby beach exp. - near by liquor - near by clubs (titos lane etc.) I guess that's all every1 need.... And a special thanks to Fernandes..... he takes really good care of everything.. (guys not everything so chillax)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calangutebeachhuts, Owner at Tivai Beach Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Sir, Thank you for such a wonderful feedback. We would surely love to welcome you again. Thank you, Babash More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

We stayed there for 4 days from 4th Feb to 08th Feb 2015. It was a wonderful experience. OK, there is not such great amenities. But it is in front of sea beach. One can sit on the beautiful beach the whole day and enjoy. The rent is also very less and affordable. The hotel boys are very much sincere,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calangutebeachhuts, Owner at Tivai Beach Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Soumen, Thank you for such a wonderful feedback. We would surely love to welcome you again. Thank you, Babash More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015 via mobile

Had an awesome experience staying Tivai cottages. Very close to the beach and excellent value for money. The staff is very friendly, helpful and efficient. The party belt of calangute and Baga is easily accesed which the location additional stars. Will highly recommend to people travelling to GOA avoiding high flying hotel charges. Would love to visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Calangutebeachhuts, Owner at Tivai Beach Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Clayton, Thank you for choosing to stay at Tivai beach cottages Goa during your visit. We appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your feedback. Our warm greetings to you & your family and we would be delighted to welcome you again in the near future! Thank you. Yours Sincerely Babash Tivai Beach cottages More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question