We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat

Certificate of Excellence
E/1/175 Gaura Vaddo | Near Empire Beach Resort & Resort Terra Paraiso, Calangute 403516, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat
Share an Experience

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    22
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
16
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

it is a decently nice property. It is not that easy to find the way to it but once you reach there, the beach is just 5 mins away... :) The rooms are average, the staff is nice and helpful. The cook is very nice and makes awesome meals. The bar is also ok ok and meals are also not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

one more February one more goa trip. every year i travel to goa. this time i stayed in sifrazhed beach retreart for 1 day. the rooms are very very tiny. there is no television in room and the bathroom is not so good not so bad the only good thing about hotel is that hotel is near to the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I booked this hotel through Make my trip.com. There was a complimentary transfer to the hotel included in the booking. But when I called the hotel they said there was no transfer. And when I tried to reach MMT to clarify the same Make my trip never answered the calls. I was very dissapointed. The hotel is very close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pune
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

The hotel is located in a good location just near to the beach and also near the mail road that goes Baga Beach which is around 2 Km Away. The rooms are just ok and not something to brag about but the bathroom need some improvement. The food was good and staff was cooperative.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

I had booked non-ac room for 3 day's in the peak season of december, so had to shell out 10 times the usual price. However was totally disappointed when i got there. I got there in evening, had to wait for 30 mins with all my luggage and family to get the room. Room was very crammed up, i call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pune
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Best hotel in the price you get, very friendly owner and staff they will help you with everything, chef is brilliant, you will get very good food at reasonable prices, a big yes for the stay, hotel is hardly 2 min walk from the beach so you can enjoy sunset as well as early morning view on the beach.Owner can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panaji, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Besides the great location near the beach, "Its not bad" is the only compliment I can give this place. Sheets are slightly stained, bathroom is acceptable with hot water. The restaurant is alright but you're better off eating at the shacks on the beach.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

We were 2 couples who booked 2 AC Deluxe rooms (with a "Bath Tub" as shown in pictures in Expedia). But when we reached, the other couple got the AC Deluxe room (first floor) and we were given a non-a/c standard room (ground floor) which was half the price. Got furious and asked, they said the room given is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We had booked this Sifrazhed beach Retreat through Yatra.com with our check in date as 1st November'14 and check out 5th November'14 but for our surprise when we reached the Hotel we were informed that there is no room available and we were forced to stay in some another nearby hotel and after rigorous follow up we were shifted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sifrazhed, Manager at Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry that we have to shift your Booking to our neighbouring Property as one of our Guest who was travelling with his family over stayed as he miscalculated some date. As you were 02 male travelling together, so we thought that instead of shifting a family with 2 small kids, it would be better option to shift... More 

Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

I hate to give a poor review because one of the owners was very nice but more important was the extreme sincere hospitality of his friend Maddy. I had some problems at home and he became so helpful and attentive. Thank you Maddy. yes it is close to the beach. Ac worked good but that was it. I was told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sifrazhed, Manager at Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry that we could not match your expectations. You told over Phone that you can’t make the online Booking as there was no option for paying by International Credit Card. So we took your booking over Phone & Confirmed the Booking without any Advance amount, which is against our Policy. We went out of the rule just... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question