We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat

3.0 of 5 E/1/175 Gaura Vaddo | Near Empire Beach Resort & Resort Terra Paraiso, Calangute 403516, India
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    22
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
16
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel through Make my trip.com. There was a complimentary transfer to the hotel included in the booking. But when I called the hotel they said there was no transfer. And when I tried to reach MMT to clarify the same Make my trip never answered the calls. I was very dissapointed. The hotel is very close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pune
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located in a good location just near to the beach and also near the mail road that goes Baga Beach which is around 2 Km Away. The rooms are just ok and not something to brag about but the bathroom need some improvement. The food was good and staff was cooperative.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had booked non-ac room for 3 day's in the peak season of december, so had to shell out 10 times the usual price. However was totally disappointed when i got there. I got there in evening, had to wait for 30 mins with all my luggage and family to get the room. Room was very crammed up, i call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pune
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Best hotel in the price you get, very friendly owner and staff they will help you with everything, chef is brilliant, you will get very good food at reasonable prices, a big yes for the stay, hotel is hardly 2 min walk from the beach so you can enjoy sunset as well as early morning view on the beach.Owner can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panaji, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Besides the great location near the beach, "Its not bad" is the only compliment I can give this place. Sheets are slightly stained, bathroom is acceptable with hot water. The restaurant is alright but you're better off eating at the shacks on the beach.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

We were 2 couples who booked 2 AC Deluxe rooms (with a "Bath Tub" as shown in pictures in Expedia). But when we reached, the other couple got the AC Deluxe room (first floor) and we were given a non-a/c standard room (ground floor) which was half the price. Got furious and asked, they said the room given is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We had booked this Sifrazhed beach Retreat through Yatra.com with our check in date as 1st November'14 and check out 5th November'14 but for our surprise when we reached the Hotel we were informed that there is no room available and we were forced to stay in some another nearby hotel and after rigorous follow up we were shifted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sifrazhed, Manager at Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry that we have to shift your Booking to our neighbouring Property as one of our Guest who was travelling with his family over stayed as he miscalculated some date. As you were 02 male travelling together, so we thought that instead of shifting a family with 2 small kids, it would be better option to shift... More 

Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

I hate to give a poor review because one of the owners was very nice but more important was the extreme sincere hospitality of his friend Maddy. I had some problems at home and he became so helpful and attentive. Thank you Maddy. yes it is close to the beach. Ac worked good but that was it. I was told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sifrazhed, Manager at Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry that we could not match your expectations. You told over Phone that you can’t make the online Booking as there was no option for paying by International Credit Card. So we took your booking over Phone & Confirmed the Booking without any Advance amount, which is against our Policy. We went out of the rule just... More 

Pune, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Good points about hotel:- 1) Hotel is very near to calangute beach and it is best location.. 2) Food taste is very nice..Puri bhaji, dal tadka and paneer makhani best...:-) 3) Hotel staffs are very supportive and nice guys overall.. What needs to improve:- 1) For non AC rooms fans are of not good quality..so prefer AC rooms.. 2) Staffs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The beach resort has a great location, literally a hop, skip, and a jump from the Calangute Beach. We had a bumpy start with this one, but we did arrive at 5 am. We had emailed the resort to let them know we would be arriving at this time, in the hope that we could at least drop our bags... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat

Address: E/1/175 Gaura Vaddo | Near Empire Beach Resort & Resort Terra Paraiso, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat Goa/Calangute

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay