We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 99 Calangute hotels

Santa Monica Resorte

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Poriat, Calangute 403516, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Santa Monica Resorte to your Saves list
Santa Monica Resorte
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #54 of 99 hotels in Calangute
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Antoniop8900 Blackburn, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (146)
  • Photos (41)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (45)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    48
    31
    15
    18
See reviews for
33
74
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Abit late on the review but here goes. Me and my partner stayed here in December 2013 for 2 weeks. We was prepared for the worst after the reviews we had read saying how bad it was and to avoid this place. We arrived at midnight and the power was down so it wasn't a good start but we kept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coimbatore, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Resort is good. The rooms are kept clean even during peak seasons which is very difficult for the hotels. The cost is a bit higher if you don't get any discounts but if you can book the hotel through good offers you can be happy about the facilities. The beach is very near and it is a big plus.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

i had gone to stay with my family booking 4 rooms including a complimentary continental breakfast. To start with the breakfast only had TOAST, BUTTER, JAM, TEA & COFFEE for all the days( which is suppose to be CONTINENTAL breakfast ) I had to change one of the rooms as there was no water supply, broken water jet, loads of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
santamonicaresort, General Manager at Santa Monica Resorte, responded to this review

Dear Vicky, Greetings of the Day, Thankyou for your lovely response, however we would like to bring to your kind notice that all our rooms are maintained on a regular basis and the housekeeping staff is always doing the cleaning of the room so the guest are comfortable, regarding the breakfast we always inform all our guest before checkin that... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I have stayed in hotel last week, have faced many problem in the hotel. Firstly the room allotted ac was not working at all. After having conversation they change the room. Also in that room for 2 days there was no water at all, as they told it will take time to fill the tank. But how much time 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
santamonicaresort, General Manager at Santa Monica Resorte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on trip advisor, We would like to bring to your kind notice that all our rooms are fitted with split Ac with a time to time regular check on the same, Water was not an issue at all at the hotel as we have had enough of water supply in all the rooms... More

Visakhapatnam, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed at santa monica beach resort for two days. This is a nice resort with really nice rooms. we got one room with hall and kitchen. sofa was there to sit and relax. Most of the rooms of this resort are pool facing. Breakfast is available as buffet (bread ,butter, jam and tea) Swimming pool was not so good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I had a worst experience with the staff and the manager of Santa Monica. Even though the rooms and facilities are not too bad and they are average but the way they talk to visitors is terrible. They made us wait for more than 1 hour to allot us rooms and we had booked 3 double rooms. Next ever, worst... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
santamonicaresort, General Manager at Santa Monica Resorte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review, As a esteemed guest we would like to thank you for choosing Santa Monica as your holiday destination, However we would like to be a little more polite as the staff will never go out of their way to back answer the guest, it would have been even more better if you could... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Problem for staying extra person.AC provided in bedroom and extra bed provided in hall. So extra person has no AC... Breakfast is funny, please don't mention complimentary breakfast.. Its a big joke... Rooms were clean and beautiful atmosphere... Overall avg experiance...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The Location and the outer look of the resort is wonderful with good and clean rooms but the manager at the reception is Impolite and discourteous. He has no interest in customer satisfaction and totally not fit for his job. I had a feeling that everyone in the staff had become impolite as their manager itself was that way even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had booked hotel in advance only for one night.Room was average but clean.Swimming pool was good.Breakfast was not up to the mark .They provide only butter toast or jam toast in the name of complimentary breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The worst experience ever. We have asked for one extra bed, they hav nt provided that and charged for d extra bed. Staffs r gud... bt manager is a cheater... so if u r planning to stay here be careful.. TV was nt working, pool is nt hiegynic...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
santamonicaresort, General Manager at Santa Monica Resorte, responded to this review

Hello Sarni! Greetings from Santa Monica Resort, Thank you for your response, We would Like to bring to your kind notice that the hotel has some policies of charging for the extra beds which all the rooms have and it was unfortunate that you and your friends were not allowed a night visitor ( Female) into your room by the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Santa Monica Resorte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Santa Monica Resorte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Monica Resorte

Address: Poriat, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Monica Resorte 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Santa Monica Resorte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Monica Resorte Calangute
Santa Monica Resorte Hotel Calangute
Santa Monica Resorte Goa/Calangute

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
34

See which rooms travelers prefer