We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 99 Calangute hotels

Santa Monica Resorte

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Poriat, Calangute 403516, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Santa Monica Resorte to your Saves list
Santa Monica Resorte
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
61%
Ranked #52 of 99 Hotels in Calangute
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
gautam_patel15 bangalore
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    50
    31
    16
    18
See reviews for
35
74
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall...Total waste of money.,we thought that resort management will be friendly, but they are not respecting the guests. About cleaniness- Its WORST... The housekeeping persons are not cleaning the rooms regularly. Only reception point is cleaned every minute. Safety-Every time things are always getting looted On every rooms. So, think twice and plan to stay in santa monica... :@ :(

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bangalore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been in santa monica hotel , 29-July-2014, Nice Hotel ,Location is bit far away from resort. The manager was excellent. The house keeping and other stuffs are ok and co-operative they didn't bother us for tips. It was safe and clean. The breakfast is good. The place is quite near to Calingute beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed their from 6th Aug 2014 to 12 Aug 2014. The manager was excellent. The house keeping and other stuffs are ok and co-operative they didn't bother us for tips. It was safe and clean. The breakfast is good. The place is quite near to Calingute beach. They even allowed our vehicle to park at night. Total value for money.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangalore, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Myself with 2 frnds booked this Hotel for 4 days in Online. We were there on July last week. As we booked in online, it took 5400rs for 4 days. i.e. 1350 per day.. first it looks quiet costly for us. coz in Calanghute,there are many small small Hotels,Guest house available for 700, 600 per day. Then we got to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Abit late on the review but here goes. Me and my partner stayed here in December 2013 for 2 weeks. We was prepared for the worst after the reviews we had read saying how bad it was and to avoid this place. We arrived at midnight and the power was down so it wasn't a good start but we kept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Coimbatore, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The Resort is good. The rooms are kept clean even during peak seasons which is very difficult for the hotels. The cost is a bit higher if you don't get any discounts but if you can book the hotel through good offers you can be happy about the facilities. The beach is very near and it is a big plus.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

i had gone to stay with my family booking 4 rooms including a complimentary continental breakfast. To start with the breakfast only had TOAST, BUTTER, JAM, TEA & COFFEE for all the days( which is suppose to be CONTINENTAL breakfast ) I had to change one of the rooms as there was no water supply, broken water jet, loads of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
santamonicaresort, General Manager at Santa Monica Resorte, responded to this review

Dear Vicky, Greetings of the Day, Thankyou for your lovely response, however we would like to bring to your kind notice that all our rooms are maintained on a regular basis and the housekeeping staff is always doing the cleaning of the room so the guest are comfortable, regarding the breakfast we always inform all our guest before checkin that... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I have stayed in hotel last week, have faced many problem in the hotel. Firstly the room allotted ac was not working at all. After having conversation they change the room. Also in that room for 2 days there was no water at all, as they told it will take time to fill the tank. But how much time 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
santamonicaresort, General Manager at Santa Monica Resorte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on trip advisor, We would like to bring to your kind notice that all our rooms are fitted with split Ac with a time to time regular check on the same, Water was not an issue at all at the hotel as we have had enough of water supply in all the rooms... More

Visakhapatnam, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed at santa monica beach resort for two days. This is a nice resort with really nice rooms. we got one room with hall and kitchen. sofa was there to sit and relax. Most of the rooms of this resort are pool facing. Breakfast is available as buffet (bread ,butter, jam and tea) Swimming pool was not so good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I had a worst experience with the staff and the manager of Santa Monica. Even though the rooms and facilities are not too bad and they are average but the way they talk to visitors is terrible. They made us wait for more than 1 hour to allot us rooms and we had booked 3 double rooms. Next ever, worst... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
santamonicaresort, General Manager at Santa Monica Resorte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review, As a esteemed guest we would like to thank you for choosing Santa Monica as your holiday destination, However we would like to be a little more polite as the staff will never go out of their way to back answer the guest, it would have been even more better if you could... More

Do you own or manage Santa Monica Resorte?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Santa Monica Resorte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Monica Resorte

Address: Poriat, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Monica Resorte 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Santa Monica Resorte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Monica Resorte Calangute
Santa Monica Resorte Hotel Calangute
Santa Monica Resorte Goa/Calangute

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay