We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Santa Monica Resorte

Poriat, Calangute 403516, India
Hotel amenities
Santa Monica Resorte
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #45 of 100 Hotels in Calangute
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Emmaclarkkent Rainham, Kent
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    59
    34
    16
    21
See reviews for
40
81
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
Rainham, Kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here in November 2013 a group of six (3 Rooms). Our room was on the top floor above the bar/restaurant area, The room was very spacious and comfortable and cleaned to a high standard. The Lads that clean the room are trustworthy and do an excellent job. We couldn't fault the hotel it is in a great location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 4 nights... When in goa you are bound to spend most of your time out. And it is only smart to spend less on stay and this place help you do that.... It is very lite on the pocket and the rooms are big. Staff need a little improvement. Overall my stay was plesent..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jaipur, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for four days, I must say u get more than what u paid PROS With budget price u get apartment kind of room with separate kitchen n sitting room Mini fridge Toiletries n linen changed everday Swimming pool Nice hospitality CONS U should not complain on the price u pay still Linen can b spotless Restaurant food needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

We have just returned from the Santa Monica after many many holidays at this hotel. We had a brilliant time as we always do here it is like home from home. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and management. The room boys are great and really do a good job cleaning the rooms they are very trustworthy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in march first week and had amazing experience over there. Rooms are spacious and clean. Pool is great with attached children's pool. i must prefer this hotel for families as it is very economical with all the necessary facilities. WIFI is chargeable there. Restaurant staff is good and food is cheap over there. The receptionist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Plus : Economical of the lot, spacious rooms, clean toilets, cheap mini bar, easily accessible but off the main road's noise, small but clean pool Cons: poor service for not so white guests, no place to park your car

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Gurgaon, India
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Its really bad experience with Santa Monica Resort, person who is sitting in reception (day time) is very bad behave (kharush) , he never talked with well manners with any customer, if asked anything ,give reply with bad way of talking. bed sheet and pillow cover was so dirty, and there services was so bad, room view is so bad,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
santamonicaresort, General Manager at Santa Monica Resorte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you valued post on Trip Advisor, However we at Santa Monica treat all our Guest and give them our utmost attention from the Reception Staff to the Room Cleaners, It was very sad to know that you did not meet the General Manager of the Hotel, who is always on his move making sure that... More 

Wadenhoe united kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We had 2 fantastic weeks at santa Monica in january, we loved the rooms all clean bathroom basic but for goa very high standard. The rooms were cleaned every day and clean towels, The staff were amazing and nothing too much trouble. Great little restaurant round the corner called fire and Ice looks nothing from the outside but some of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 via mobile

Too Much Great Services provided by hotel. So Much Discipline And Truely Good In Condition. Website helps me a lot while providing great efforts and too much responsible for guest. Really Great In Response So Much Attractive in Services. Thanks Ankit

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Hotel is in a great location, rooms were ok, we did have to change rooms because of the noise from a building site. Staff here are great, friendly and always smiling... The main receptionist guy on the other hand never cracked a smile. If you arrange a trip from the reception make sure you get an experienced driver, ours wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question