We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Santa Monica Resorte

Poriat, Calangute 403516, India
Hotel amenities
Santa Monica Resorte
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #48 of 99 Hotels in Calangute
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Srinivas736 Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Add Photo

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    60
    34
    17
    22
See reviews for
43
81
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had been many times here with my family to stay. the resort is also huge with nice swimming pool. The rooms are large & clean. Its very near to calungte beach The service is also good.& nice swimming pool Overall very good Experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

I wish to inform all you people out there that this was one of the worst experience i have ever had in my travel to Goa. The information provided on the website about the hotel was not at all conversant with the actual condition. Pl note the following before you decide on this hotel: 1. There was frequent power cut... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5

Travelers are raving about these Calangute hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

We stayed here for just one night and it was enough for us to make arrangements elsewhere for the rest of our trip. When we asked for parking on arriving, they respond confidently - "you can park on the road sir, no problem". Though their page mentioned parking available there's nothing of the sort for cars. The complimentary breakfast menu... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rainham, Kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

We stayed here in November 2013 a group of six (3 Rooms). Our room was on the top floor above the bar/restaurant area, The room was very spacious and comfortable and cleaned to a high standard. The Lads that clean the room are trustworthy and do an excellent job. We couldn't fault the hotel it is in a great location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Stayed for 4 nights... When in goa you are bound to spend most of your time out. And it is only smart to spend less on stay and this place help you do that.... It is very lite on the pocket and the rooms are big. Staff need a little improvement. Overall my stay was plesent..

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jaipur, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We stayed for four days, I must say u get more than what u paid PROS With budget price u get apartment kind of room with separate kitchen n sitting room Mini fridge Toiletries n linen changed everday Swimming pool Nice hospitality CONS U should not complain on the price u pay still Linen can b spotless Restaurant food needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

We have just returned from the Santa Monica after many many holidays at this hotel. We had a brilliant time as we always do here it is like home from home. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and management. The room boys are great and really do a good job cleaning the rooms they are very trustworthy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in march first week and had amazing experience over there. Rooms are spacious and clean. Pool is great with attached children's pool. i must prefer this hotel for families as it is very economical with all the necessary facilities. WIFI is chargeable there. Restaurant staff is good and food is cheap over there. The receptionist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Plus : Economical of the lot, spacious rooms, clean toilets, cheap mini bar, easily accessible but off the main road's noise, small but clean pool Cons: poor service for not so white guests, no place to park your car

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Gurgaon, India
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Its really bad experience with Santa Monica Resort, person who is sitting in reception (day time) is very bad behave (kharush) , he never talked with well manners with any customer, if asked anything ,give reply with bad way of talking. bed sheet and pillow cover was so dirty, and there services was so bad, room view is so bad,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
santamonicaresort, General Manager at Santa Monica Resorte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you valued post on Trip Advisor, However we at Santa Monica treat all our Guest and give them our utmost attention from the Reception Staff to the Room Cleaners, It was very sad to know that you did not meet the General Manager of the Hotel, who is always on his move making sure that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay