We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 100 Calangute hotels

Santa Monica Resorte

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Poriat, Calangute 403516, India
Hotel amenities
Santa Monica Resorte
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Monica Resorte to your Saves list
Ranked #46 of 100 Hotels in Calangute
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Nibin_N Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    56
    34
    16
    21
See reviews for
39
80
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Plus : Economical of the lot, spacious rooms, clean toilets, cheap mini bar, easily accessible but off the main road's noise, small but clean pool Cons: poor service for not so white guests, no place to park your car

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gurgaon, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its really bad experience with Santa Monica Resort, person who is sitting in reception (day time) is very bad behave (kharush) , he never talked with well manners with any customer, if asked anything ,give reply with bad way of talking. bed sheet and pillow cover was so dirty, and there services was so bad, room view is so bad,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
santamonicaresort, General Manager at Santa Monica Resorte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you valued post on Trip Advisor, However we at Santa Monica treat all our Guest and give them our utmost attention from the Reception Staff to the Room Cleaners, It was very sad to know that you did not meet the General Manager of the Hotel, who is always on his move making sure that... More 

Wadenhoe united kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had 2 fantastic weeks at santa Monica in january, we loved the rooms all clean bathroom basic but for goa very high standard. The rooms were cleaned every day and clean towels, The staff were amazing and nothing too much trouble. Great little restaurant round the corner called fire and Ice looks nothing from the outside but some of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Too Much Great Services provided by hotel. So Much Discipline And Truely Good In Condition. Website helps me a lot while providing great efforts and too much responsible for guest. Really Great In Response So Much Attractive in Services. Thanks Ankit

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel is in a great location, rooms were ok, we did have to change rooms because of the noise from a building site. Staff here are great, friendly and always smiling... The main receptionist guy on the other hand never cracked a smile. If you arrange a trip from the reception make sure you get an experienced driver, ours wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buxton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

When you get in, the reception staff is very welcoming and helpful and this lasts through all your stay whatever question or help you ask for. Rooms are maintained clean and towels are changed often, sometimes folded into very nice creative figures. Bar and restaurant staff is so friendly. Meals - delicious! They are attentive and will remember if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Were totally impressed with the Goa beaches. Staff were extremely helpful with any queries, always so polite in all they did. Cocktails by the pool for happy hours. Rooms are huge and clean. Loved to be here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

worst hotel please dont stay here.. worst hotel please dont stay here.. worst hotel please dont stay here..worst hotel please dont stay here..worst hotel please dont stay here..worst hotel please dont stay here..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
north east
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

I went back to the Santa monica for the new year I was disappointed to see no improvements had been done to the rooms , on our arrival we was put in a room where nothing was clean ie the shower curtain was ancient and filthy shower matts had footprints on them , the bedding stopped being white years ago... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
chelmsford
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015 via mobile

Just returned from 2 weeks in this hotel, and I, m glad I wasn, t spooked by some grim reviews. Room clea n, plenty of hot water, everyhing safe and veey pleasant and helpful staff. Hotel is tucked out of the way but has some brilliant restaurants on doorstep, Sizzling Ice and Fire and Ice to name only 2, well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Santa Monica Resorte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Monica Resorte

Address: Poriat, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Monica Resorte 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Santa Monica Resorte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Monica Resorte Calangute
Santa Monica Resorte Hotel Calangute
Santa Monica Resorte Goa/Calangute

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay