We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Santa Monica Resorte

Poriat, Calangute 403516, India
Hotel amenities
Santa Monica Resorte
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #44 of 100 Hotels in Calangute
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
margaret s England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    57
    34
    16
    21
See reviews for
39
81
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just returned from the Santa Monica after many many holidays at this hotel. We had a brilliant time as we always do here it is like home from home. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and management. The room boys are great and really do a good job cleaning the rooms they are very trustworthy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights in march first week and had amazing experience over there. Rooms are spacious and clean. Pool is great with attached children's pool. i must prefer this hotel for families as it is very economical with all the necessary facilities. WIFI is chargeable there. Restaurant staff is good and food is cheap over there. The receptionist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Plus : Economical of the lot, spacious rooms, clean toilets, cheap mini bar, easily accessible but off the main road's noise, small but clean pool Cons: poor service for not so white guests, no place to park your car

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Gurgaon, India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Its really bad experience with Santa Monica Resort, person who is sitting in reception (day time) is very bad behave (kharush) , he never talked with well manners with any customer, if asked anything ,give reply with bad way of talking. bed sheet and pillow cover was so dirty, and there services was so bad, room view is so bad,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
santamonicaresort, General Manager at Santa Monica Resorte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you valued post on Trip Advisor, However we at Santa Monica treat all our Guest and give them our utmost attention from the Reception Staff to the Room Cleaners, It was very sad to know that you did not meet the General Manager of the Hotel, who is always on his move making sure that... More 

Wadenhoe united kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We had 2 fantastic weeks at santa Monica in january, we loved the rooms all clean bathroom basic but for goa very high standard. The rooms were cleaned every day and clean towels, The staff were amazing and nothing too much trouble. Great little restaurant round the corner called fire and Ice looks nothing from the outside but some of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 via mobile

Too Much Great Services provided by hotel. So Much Discipline And Truely Good In Condition. Website helps me a lot while providing great efforts and too much responsible for guest. Really Great In Response So Much Attractive in Services. Thanks Ankit

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Hotel is in a great location, rooms were ok, we did have to change rooms because of the noise from a building site. Staff here are great, friendly and always smiling... The main receptionist guy on the other hand never cracked a smile. If you arrange a trip from the reception make sure you get an experienced driver, ours wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buxton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

When you get in, the reception staff is very welcoming and helpful and this lasts through all your stay whatever question or help you ask for. Rooms are maintained clean and towels are changed often, sometimes folded into very nice creative figures. Bar and restaurant staff is so friendly. Meals - delicious! They are attentive and will remember if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Were totally impressed with the Goa beaches. Staff were extremely helpful with any queries, always so polite in all they did. Cocktails by the pool for happy hours. Rooms are huge and clean. Loved to be here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

worst hotel please dont stay here.. worst hotel please dont stay here.. worst hotel please dont stay here..worst hotel please dont stay here..worst hotel please dont stay here..worst hotel please dont stay here..

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question