We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 144 Calangute accommodations

Fun Holidays Goa

Save
You added Fun Holidays Goa to your Saves list
Naika Vadoo, Calangute 403516, India
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Fun Holidays Goa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    19
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I heard about this place from one of my friend. I stayed here in OCT 2014. This is a fully furnished single bedroom apartment, with a HALL, KITCHEN, BEDROOM and a BATHROOM. The hall is spacious, with with LCD tv, sofa, fridge and a big balcony. The kitchen is fully equipped, starting from gas stove, pressure cooker, microwave, utensils etc.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Komal25, Owner at Fun Holidays Goa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review.. Got kids of my own so I understand your situation :-) Am glad you had a great holiday with us. Looking forward to hosting you again. God Bless Komal More

Patna, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Based on the good reviews I selcted this property and it turned out to be a very intelligent decision. The owner Komal was very cooperative and understanding throughout the whole booking process as I shifted my dates, she also allowed me keep our luggage on my request as I had a late departure. The apartment has a pleasant feel to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Komal25, Owner at Fun Holidays Goa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review.. It will definitely boost the confidence of our staff. Looking forward to hosting you again. God Bless Komal More

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights(20-23 sept 2014). Overall a nice and comfortable stay. Clean rooms and toilet. Elegant but simple decor. peaceful surrounding. Pool outside was also very clean and we enjoyed more in the pool than at the famous calangute beach, which is only five minutes walk from there. the best part was a fully equipped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Komal25, Owner at Fun Holidays Goa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words.. We also enjoyed hosting you. Looking forward to your next trip God Bless Komal More

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

One of the best places i have stayed . Its cosy ,private ,comfortable .Even thought i didnt meet her directly ,the conversations i had with the the owner Komal gave me the impression of a respectable and well meaning hostess .Her staff also lives upto our expectations doing their day to day activities quitely .The pool is usable and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Komal25, Owner at Fun Holidays Goa, responded to this review

Thank you so much... It was a pleasure to host you... We really look forward to hosting you again. God Bless Komal More

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

My stay: 29 Sept to 2 Oct '14 It was my first stay with family in Goa. 3 sq. Food outside not recommended, hence nice relief to cook and eat...spend time with family. Sunny a/n relax in pool (remember to carry swimming costumes). Possible improvements- breakfast menu and presentation, room exterior door mat with sand catch, staircase mats and lighting,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Komal25, Owner at Fun Holidays Goa, responded to this review

Hi Abhay Thanks a lot for the review Yes, swimming costumes are a must for using the swimming pool. Your suggestion for door mat taken, will be done. Dress code for the staff- they are not just my staff, they work for many other similar houses hence this will not be possible. If you could me more specific and mail... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

This was out second trip to Goa. On both of our trips we stayed at Fun Holidays. We choseFun Holidays again because we had a wonderful experience on our first trip which was in 2011 and this time in Sep 2014, 3 years later, it was not less than the first time. In fact, we noticed a lot of improvements... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Komal25, Owner at Fun Holidays Goa, responded to this review

It was our pleasure indeed to host you again at Fun Holidays Goa. Thank you so much for your kind words. We would love to host you again... God Bless Komal More

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I can easily mark this place as cheap and best to stay in Goa. It has all the important and useful amenities like TV,Fridge, Geyser etc. It has very sincere and friendly staff members which took care of all our needs from breakfast to travelling within Goa. They provided us a very good service. It is located in a location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Komal25, Owner at Fun Holidays Goa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review dear.. God Bless Komal More

Bangalore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Positives : 1.Good location 2.Neat and clean rooms Negatives: 1.Bad service 2.Terrible breakfast.In fact no one bother what you want in breakfast. 3. No lift 4. No view from room 5. Not worth the money

Was this review helpful? Yes
Komal25, Owner at Fun Holidays Goa, responded to this review

Hi Utkarsh Thanks for writing a review and the compliment on location and neatness. Coming to the negatives you have pointed out 1. Bad service- I wish you have elaborated on this point. You did not give me any clue on what we should improve. 2. Terrible breakfast. No one was bothered what you wanted for breakfast- Was the taste... More

India
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
62 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Booking process on email/phone was prompt and efficient by Komal. On the morning of our arrival, I called the caretaker, Alok to check if they had a hair dryer so I could carry my own if they didn’t, and also informed him by flight details. He asked me to call before taking off and when I did, he asked me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Komal25, Owner at Fun Holidays Goa, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your review. Will keep your review of the curtain and mattress in mind and make changes. Yes, as a green step, we do change linen every third day but incase there is an emergency, we do change it earlier also. Am sorry for the noise caused by the neighbours and thanks for understanding that the entire resort... More

canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

this is our second visit to fun holidays and this time we stayed a week, and we were very happy with our stay. the room was good, and the caretaker who is now a young boy named Sanjay was one of the best. whenever we called him for odd questions and requests, he came at once to help us. Not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Komal25, Owner at Fun Holidays Goa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review... Will pass on your kind words to Sanjay definitely. We would love to host you again and would not leave any scope of inconvenience this time. God Bless Komal More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fun Holidays Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fun Holidays Goa

Address: Naika Vadoo, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Fun Holidays Goa Calangute

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay