We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 142 Calangute accommodations

Fun Holidays Goa

Save Saved
You added Fun Holidays Goa to your Saves list
Naika Vadoo, Calangute 403516, India
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Fun Holidays Goa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    18
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best places i have stayed . Its cosy ,private ,comfortable .Even thought i didnt meet her directly ,the conversations i had with the the owner Komal gave me the impression of a respectable and well meaning hostess .Her staff also lives upto our expectations doing their day to day activities quitely .The pool is usable and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay: 29 Sept to 2 Oct '14 It was my first stay with family in Goa. 3 sq. Food outside not recommended, hence nice relief to cook and eat...spend time with family. Sunny a/n relax in pool (remember to carry swimming costumes). Possible improvements- breakfast menu and presentation, room exterior door mat with sand catch, staircase mats and lighting,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was out second trip to Goa. On both of our trips we stayed at Fun Holidays. We choseFun Holidays again because we had a wonderful experience on our first trip which was in 2011 and this time in Sep 2014, 3 years later, it was not less than the first time. In fact, we noticed a lot of improvements... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I can easily mark this place as cheap and best to stay in Goa. It has all the important and useful amenities like TV,Fridge, Geyser etc. It has very sincere and friendly staff members which took care of all our needs from breakfast to travelling within Goa. They provided us a very good service. It is located in a location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Positives : 1.Good location 2.Neat and clean rooms Negatives: 1.Bad service 2.Terrible breakfast.In fact no one bother what you want in breakfast. 3. No lift 4. No view from room 5. Not worth the money

Was this review helpful? Yes
Komal25, Owner at Fun Holidays Goa, responded to this review

Hi Utkarsh Thanks for writing a review and the compliment on location and neatness. Coming to the negatives you have pointed out 1. Bad service- I wish you have elaborated on this point. You did not give me any clue on what we should improve. 2. Terrible breakfast. No one was bothered what you wanted for breakfast- Was the taste... More

India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Booking process on email/phone was prompt and efficient by Komal. On the morning of our arrival, I called the caretaker, Alok to check if they had a hair dryer so I could carry my own if they didn’t, and also informed him by flight details. He asked me to call before taking off and when I did, he asked me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

this is our second visit to fun holidays and this time we stayed a week, and we were very happy with our stay. the room was good, and the caretaker who is now a young boy named Sanjay was one of the best. whenever we called him for odd questions and requests, he came at once to help us. Not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Komal25, Owner at Fun Holidays Goa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review... Will pass on your kind words to Sanjay definitely. We would love to host you again and would not leave any scope of inconvenience this time. God Bless Komal More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Spent 56 nights in this lovely apartment enjoyed every one of them .staff all very good .apartment cleaned regularly.bedding changed regularly .location very good will use this apartment again glyn&june

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Komal25, Owner at Fun Holidays Goa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review June. We would love to host you again. Good things happen to Good people:-) Thanks again God Bless Komal More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Its a very well maintained Apartment , Location is just about 700mtrs from calangute beach and just 100mtrs from main market. We liked this apartment because it had all things we needed for a weeks stay Thanks to Alok , Komal and Sanjay for making it a nice place to stay. The main issue is the Colonia De Braganz Resort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Komal25, Owner at Fun Holidays Goa, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and for liking my apartment. Thanks for the information. I have taken it up with the resort. We have an agreement with the resort but as their management is not very efficient, some employees decide to behave the way they want to. Thanks for providing me the name of this guy. It will be easier for... More

Valencia, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I booked and paid FUN HOLIDAYS GOA the rate that was advertised on ROOMORAMA. I was then informed that I have to pay more as there were mistakes on the website. I refused and was told that the accommodation is no longer available. I'm still waiting on my refund. Not FUN any more!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Komal25, Owner at Fun Holidays Goa, responded to this review

Hi Martin It was roomorama and not me who had autoupdated the rates and I never accepted your booking so that payment that you claim, was actually never made. Below is roomorama's mail stating the same. Also, below is your mail blackmailing me to absorb the loss and accept the booking or get a negative review from you. Hi Komal,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fun Holidays Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fun Holidays Goa

Address: Naika Vadoo, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Fun Holidays Goa Calangute

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay