We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 116 Calangute accommodations

Fun Holidays Goa

Naika Vadoo, Calangute 403516, India
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (41)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • More
Fun Holidays Goa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    16
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Positives : 1.Good location 2.Neat and clean rooms Negatives: 1.Bad service 2.Terrible breakfast.In fact no one bother what you want in breakfast. 3. No lift 4. No view from room 5. Not worth the money

Was this review helpful? Yes
Komal25, Owner at Fun Holidays Goa, responded to this review

Hi Utkarsh Thanks for writing a review and the compliment on location and neatness. Coming to the negatives you have pointed out 1. Bad service- I wish you have elaborated on this point. You did not give me any clue on what we should improve. 2. Terrible breakfast. No one was bothered what you wanted for breakfast- Was the taste... More

Mumbai
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Booking process on email/phone was prompt and efficient by Komal. On the morning of our arrival, I called the caretaker, Alok to check if they had a hair dryer so I could carry my own if they didn’t, and also informed him by flight details. He asked me to call before taking off and when I did, he asked me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

this is our second visit to fun holidays and this time we stayed a week, and we were very happy with our stay. the room was good, and the caretaker who is now a young boy named Sanjay was one of the best. whenever we called him for odd questions and requests, he came at once to help us. Not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Komal25, Owner at Fun Holidays Goa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review... Will pass on your kind words to Sanjay definitely. We would love to host you again and would not leave any scope of inconvenience this time. God Bless Komal More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Spent 56 nights in this lovely apartment enjoyed every one of them .staff all very good .apartment cleaned regularly.bedding changed regularly .location very good will use this apartment again glyn&june

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Komal25, Owner at Fun Holidays Goa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review June. We would love to host you again. Good things happen to Good people:-) Thanks again God Bless Komal More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Its a very well maintained Apartment , Location is just about 700mtrs from calangute beach and just 100mtrs from main market. We liked this apartment because it had all things we needed for a weeks stay Thanks to Alok , Komal and Sanjay for making it a nice place to stay. The main issue is the Colonia De Braganz Resort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Komal25, Owner at Fun Holidays Goa, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and for liking my apartment. Thanks for the information. I have taken it up with the resort. We have an agreement with the resort but as their management is not very efficient, some employees decide to behave the way they want to. Thanks for providing me the name of this guy. It will be easier for... More

Valencia, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I booked and paid FUN HOLIDAYS GOA the rate that was advertised on ROOMORAMA. I was then informed that I have to pay more as there were mistakes on the website. I refused and was told that the accommodation is no longer available. I'm still waiting on my refund. Not FUN any more!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Komal25, Owner at Fun Holidays Goa, responded to this review

Hi Martin It was roomorama and not me who had autoupdated the rates and I never accepted your booking so that payment that you claim, was actually never made. Below is roomorama's mail stating the same. Also, below is your mail blackmailing me to absorb the loss and accept the booking or get a negative review from you. Hi Komal,... More

Pune, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Excellent location and the apartment was really clean and nicely furnished. The staff was really helpful. We had a great time and the staff was really helpful. All the main attractions on Calangute and Baga were approachable. Will be back again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Komal25, Owner at Fun Holidays Goa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review... It was great to host you this time and we are also looking forward to hosting you again.:-) God Bless Regards Komal More

Kent
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in apartment 932 for 17 days. The apartment is well equipped and the resort is in a prime location, just a 10 minute walk to Calangute beach. The breakfast is basic but varied, to be honest the places to eat near by are so cheap if you don't want breakfast at the hotel, it won't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Komal25, Owner at Fun Holidays Goa, responded to this review

Hi Katie and Rich Thank you so much for an honest and good review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was great to host you. I hope your parents are as happy in our apartment too. Looking forward to hosting you again...:-) God bless Komal More

Rourkela, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

we were a gang of 8 gals..buked two apartments..d rooms luk xactly as shown Its comfy and home like.. breakfast menu is limited still not bad..quite close to beach..nearby atm..gud security..for a budget trip where u dont wana spend much on stay indeed d best choice... We are all planning again back and wil b going for it..right on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Komal25, Owner at Fun Holidays Goa, responded to this review

Hi Dear Thanks for the great review.. It was great to host you guys too. Would love to host you again. Do let me know of your plans. God Bless Komal More

Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Travelling for the first time with my wife to spend holidays in goa I was a bit hesitant when it came to choosing hotels online but then I saw fun holidays goa and placed my bet on it and O BOY!!!!!!!!! I got a jackpot, barely a minute's walk from the famous calangute beach, and markets nearby, in house restaurant,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Komal25, Owner at Fun Holidays Goa, responded to this review

Wow. Thank you so much I will definitely share your review with my team. It will boost their morale. It was our great pleasure to host you too. Thank you so much for your kind words. We are looking forward to hosting you again. Thanks God Bless Komal More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fun Holidays Goa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Fun Holidays Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fun Holidays Goa

Address: Naika Vadoo, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Fun Holidays Goa Calangute

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One bedroom-hall-kitchen apartments in a resort barely 750 meters from Calangute Beach.The apartments have Fridge, TV , AC, Geyser, Microwave, Washing Machine, Gas stove and required utensils.They can sleep four comfortably with a double bed in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room. Wifi as well as datacard internet access is available at an extra cost.Our guests also have free access to the facilities of the resort we are in, like the swimming pool, restaurant, gym etc. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
4

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Fun Holidays Goa to your Saves list