We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Velvet Inn

Near Chapel, Calangute 403516, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Velvet Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Surat, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

-Good staff service (hasan and karan) -Better accommodation -Room service is good -Helpful nature of staff -rooms are convenient for long stay -Staff help us and guide us for local transportation and side seen and other information -

Helpful?
Thank katargamwalaharshal
VelvetInn, Guest Relations Manager at Velvet Inn, responded to this review

Greetings from Velvet Inn!!! Thanks for your valuable feedback, we will look forward to serve you again. Regards Velvet Inn Management More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

Had a great experience with velvet inn. Sandhya ji is a very helpful person & the staff too... we were arranged whatever we require within the time... well maintained apartments and clean surroundings... its nearby the beach, restaurants, market... they provide us the contacts for rental vehicles, short trips & other activities... Overall a very good experience... Will definitely visit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shefali s
VelvetInn, Guest Relations Manager at Velvet Inn, responded to this review

Mam, Greetings from Velvet Inn!! Thanks for your valuable feedback, we look forward to serve you again. Regards Velvet Inn Management More 

Gurgaon, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

The location is just apt for to stay in Goa, close proximity to Beach, Market , restaurant and what not, well apartments are neat and clean and also comfortable, for those who want decent place to live is good but for those looking for high end and luxury apartment then this might not help you , but its comfortable apartment... More 

Helpful?
Thank pankajnayar
delhi
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

This place is BAD! Period. The host (Raj) is rude, abusive and a big big thug. That said. The room that we stayed in had a clogged bathroom which later stank, dirty sheets and six feet by three feet long (read small) blankets. I recommend that no one, i repeat no one stay at this place.

Helpful?
Thank ankit a
VelvetInn, Guest Relations Manager at Velvet Inn, responded to this review

Sir, Greetings from VelvetInn we are very sorry to hear the problem you have faced due to Mr.Raj, let me explain you first Mr.Raj flat does not come under Velvet Inn,he is agent of one flat in our premises . He.is running this flat on his own ... We are not sure about their legal formalities as well ... velvet... More 

Travelers are raving about these Calangute hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

When i reached no one ws bothered to serve us...... Flats were horrible all dirty n un cleaned .... When complained to Sandhya she was least bothered to take any action finally had to check on same day.... Horrible pls dnt book velvet inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Tarun P
Surat, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

very help ful services ,and room n appt very nice , fool enjoy appt ,This place has very inviting, environment for family stay. especially large groups ,n frends ,near beach aria. this propaty do easily walking on beach

Helpful?
Thank panchi2015
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

I never write online reviews. Really, never. In fact this is my first one ever. I organised for a group of my friends to stay at the Velvet Inn. I booked the room and the manager, Sandhya, along with her sister, Roma, insisted that I pay the hotel via bank transfer prior to my arrival to reserve the rooms. I... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Jack_Andrew95
VelvetInn, Guest Relations Manager at Velvet Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Greetings from velvet inn. We apologise for any inconvenience you had, firstly we have received your payment after you check out from our hotel, that was also after one week which we shared with you. As per your verbal conformation we gave you rooms without advance,and as a policy we give room to the person who booked room and... More 

Pune, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

The lady,Sandhya,who manages the apartments, is very helpful and considerate. She listens to the needs of guests and ensures they are fulfilled. Also the apartments were decently maintained.One may not expect to get a sky but it is worth every penny you spend.The room were huge and cozy, felt like you staying at a home away from home.The staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank VijayD1982
Ludhiana, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

This place has very inviting, environment for family stay. especially large groups. Otherwise its very quite place. I faced great trouble in locating it. As all the phone numbers provided were not responding. Also it was not much popular with locals near by. it has good restaurants and general stores around. calangute beach is nearly 1 to 1.5 km away.... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Nsainani
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Velet in aprararment flat hai its very best to stay hear yahase beach,pure vej hotels supermarket,taxi stant etc najdik hai velvet in primises badhiya hai swiming pool,spa, hai 1bhk,2bhk,3bhk,aparment hai its very best to stay hair lekin service me thodi sudhar ki jarurat hai baki sab badhiya hai

Helpful?
6 Thank hmborapritam
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 mi away
Viva Calangute
Viva Calangute
#24 of 103 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#39 of 103 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#58 of 103 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#6 of 103 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#8 of 103 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
0.5 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#10 of 103 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 stars 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay