We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Italy

136/1 Holiday Street | Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Hotel amenities
Little Italy
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #46 of 150 Calangute B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015
rakchit delhi
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    16
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
8
20
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Terrible word falls short to describe! We had booked this hotel over phone before reaching to Goa. After reaching, only found two rooms not in so good conditions allotted to us. It has even no water bottles kept inside when we reached late night! The website mentions that the breakfast is complementary but;we got a bill of 1500 Rs after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
swapnilgoa, Owner at Little Italy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry for the inconvenience you had but about the breakfast we had informed you in advance that since you will be 6 people in 2 rooms we will provide you a discounted rate without breakfast. if you wish we still have saved the sms that we had send to confirm the booking where it mentions the... More 

delhi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

I stayed at Little Italy for 3 nights with a bunch of friends and was told that the room included breakfast, the options were very limited for breakfast. We were told that poha, butter, toast, tea and coffee were the only options. We literally had to fight with them to give an omlette with the the toast. When we entered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

I was expecting sumthng good as they have charged very high rates but at the end it was not value for money.Rooms were not clean.I was very dissapointed with breakfast as every day having only one dish for breakfast i.e. poha or upma. No variety nothing.Swimming tank were dirty.Only one water bottle every day though other hotels gives 2/day. Security... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
swapnilgoa, Owner at Little Italy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to her that you had a bad experience with us. but we do have security 24 hrs at our resort, also the grills are locked we only open on the request of the guest. the swimming pool as you know is in outdoor pool surrounded with trees which is bound to get leaves in it... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

"Little Italy" is a very pretty hotel in one of the attractive little towns close to the beautiful beaches of North Goa. The rooms are perfect, the food is good, the hotel garden and the pool are magnificent. On my way to the beach I stumbled, fell and hurt my leg. Immediately there were three men and the manager helping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Little italy is teh great hotel to stay, just a minutes walk on to teh beach. The rooms are excellent and most amazing food with excellent portion sizw Swapnil and Alzira are teh most hospitabe people i have ever come accross. I would strongly suggest everyone to stay at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Goa is all about spending most of your time at beaches.. and this hotel is just few steps away from Calangute Beach. What i enjoyed- 1. Clean,comfortable and peaceful stay. 2. Nice food 3. Proximity to other locations. 4. Hospitality 5. Swimming Pool ..It will surely give you a bang for your buck ! Enjoy your stay :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Dear all, Below are the things that i would say about this place : 1. Little Italy is the name of the restaurant,and it has lodging facility too. 2. we were placed in the cottages right across the restaurant/hotel. 3. They serve only veg food. 4. you can walk down to the best part of the beach from this place.(this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Jaipur, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We stayed there for 4 days in December 2013. It's really nice place, earlier we planned for 2 days stay in this hotel but after 2 days stay, we decided to extend the booking and cancelled booking in another hotel (luckily we get free rooms in this hotel). It's very peaceful area and very much close to beach, so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Imphal, Manipur, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Awesome place to stay.Me and my friend stayed there for 3 days.Rooms were very clean with basic amenities,peaceful and calm,especially room no.-105.Worth the value of money.Front desk office staff Shailesh Singh Negi & Deepak were very good,frankly & helpful.House keeping was excellent.Swimming pool was clean,though we didn't use it in our entire stay,because it was already raining cats & dogs,the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We stayed here last week in the Eden Garden (annexe?) Staff are helpful, but for most part look a little depressed. Breakfast was OK. Room (Number 101) was a little disappointing. Given the Little Italy brand, we expected much more, but: Room was quite musty when we went in; the AC tubing cover had mold at the base. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities