We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
136/1 Holiday Street | Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Hotel amenities
Little Italy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Little Italy to your Saves list
Ranked #44 of 148 Calangute B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Dorine A Zurich, Switzerland
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    15
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
8
21
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was expecting sumthng good as they have charged very high rates but at the end it was not value for money.Rooms were not clean.I was very dissapointed with breakfast as every day having only one dish for breakfast i.e. poha or upma. No variety nothing.Swimming tank were dirty.Only one water bottle every day though other hotels gives 2/day. Security... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
swapnilgoa, Owner at Little Italy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to her that you had a bad experience with us. but we do have security 24 hrs at our resort, also the grills are locked we only open on the request of the guest. the swimming pool as you know is in outdoor pool surrounded with trees which is bound to get leaves in it... More 

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We (couple) reached their at Feb 14, 2015 morning. The management has committed that they would hold the room for us. In fact they did held the room but in the different building. The room pics posted on this sites are from different building. The room was very dirty. The place seemed very shady to me. So I took call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
swapnilgoa, Owner at Little Italy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we do not have any records of you staying or visiting our property. If you have a valid booking with us kindly share the details with us. Also the rooms pics displayed on our site are the exact ones. Infact the pics on trip advisor are left by our guest and not us, so I am not sure... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

"Little Italy" is a very pretty hotel in one of the attractive little towns close to the beautiful beaches of North Goa. The rooms are perfect, the food is good, the hotel garden and the pool are magnificent. On my way to the beach I stumbled, fell and hurt my leg. Immediately there were three men and the manager helping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Little italy is teh great hotel to stay, just a minutes walk on to teh beach. The rooms are excellent and most amazing food with excellent portion sizw Swapnil and Alzira are teh most hospitabe people i have ever come accross. I would strongly suggest everyone to stay at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Goa is all about spending most of your time at beaches.. and this hotel is just few steps away from Calangute Beach. What i enjoyed- 1. Clean,comfortable and peaceful stay. 2. Nice food 3. Proximity to other locations. 4. Hospitality 5. Swimming Pool ..It will surely give you a bang for your buck ! Enjoy your stay :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Dear all, Below are the things that i would say about this place : 1. Little Italy is the name of the restaurant,and it has lodging facility too. 2. we were placed in the cottages right across the restaurant/hotel. 3. They serve only veg food. 4. you can walk down to the best part of the beach from this place.(this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jaipur, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We stayed there for 4 days in December 2013. It's really nice place, earlier we planned for 2 days stay in this hotel but after 2 days stay, we decided to extend the booking and cancelled booking in another hotel (luckily we get free rooms in this hotel). It's very peaceful area and very much close to beach, so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Imphal, Manipur, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Awesome place to stay.Me and my friend stayed there for 3 days.Rooms were very clean with basic amenities,peaceful and calm,especially room no.-105.Worth the value of money.Front desk office staff Shailesh Singh Negi & Deepak were very good,frankly & helpful.House keeping was excellent.Swimming pool was clean,though we didn't use it in our entire stay,because it was already raining cats & dogs,the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We stayed here last week in the Eden Garden (annexe?) Staff are helpful, but for most part look a little depressed. Breakfast was OK. Room (Number 101) was a little disappointing. Given the Little Italy brand, we expected much more, but: Room was quite musty when we went in; the AC tubing cover had mold at the base. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

yes!!! amazing place to stay...very peaceful and calm.....value for money...front office staff Shailesh was good, house keeping was excellent especially Ganesh. Not sure why they only served veg food.....may be coz its off season and they have to increase the restaurant timing not restricting till 10 PM........swimming pool was clean....though we used it only once in our three days stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Italy

Address: 136/1 Holiday Street | Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Little Italy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Italy Goa/Calangute

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay