We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Resort De Coracao

Gaura Waddo, Calangute 403516, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resort De Coracao
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Resort De Coracao
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    131
    128
    26
    17
    16
See reviews for
97
143
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (318)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I would like to share the experience i had in the hotel. it was the worst of all i could ever imagine. I planned for special arrangements and all, but the staff spoiled everything. For these, they were first asking for pre-payments, which i did & as soon as i entered d resort wid my frnd, they revealed my surprise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RESORTDECORACAO, General Manager at Resort De Coracao, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Resort De Coracao !!! Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor,. I do apologies for the disappointments, your experience at Resort De Coracao that you did not find it to your expectation. We regret & apologies your candle light dinner was not kept a surprise for your friend as it was... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I will try to list down pros and cons for my visit during 18 July - 21 July. Pros: 1. Connectivity to beaches 2. Decent breakfast quality Cons: 1. Bad attitude by reception desk and even worse attitude by MANAGER 2. Room cleaning not done in time 3. Had to struggle to get wifi password for 1 day 4. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RESORTDECORACAO, General Manager at Resort De Coracao, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Resort De Coracao !!! Firstly I would like to thank you for your positive feedback on our location and on our breakfast quality. We are very disappointed to read your experience during your stay with us. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of you experience on this occasion, I do extend it... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hai gays I am Dr Prasad from Hyderabad , before reaching goa I tried for accommodation from various travel agents in various hotels but at last I settled by this hotel. I visited goa last month with my wife and son.i am happy that I had choosen The best .They welcome us with a drink and even they upgraded our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had booked this via Delhi Sales Team "Mr. Mukesh Sharma". Before making payment we could talk 5 times a day and day i had completed my stay and had to explain the challanges faced by our family in the Hotel, my calls weren't important to them. BEWAREEEE whom are you dealing with. Typical Delhi mentality !!!!! Worst Beddings, Linen,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RESORTDECORACAO, General Manager at Resort De Coracao, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Resort De Coracao !!! Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip advisor, I do apologies for the disappointments, your experience at Resort De Coracao that you did not find it to your expectation Regards to linen issue, Our Front Office Manager & Our Executive House keeper had personally checked the rooms... More 

Bhilwara
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spice Jet trip is bad due to flight let in 3 trip of 4. Hotel is Good but not allowed in any food or drink in room. Otherwise Cleartrip is always better. Hotel location is Good. Room cleaning is good.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
mumbai
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my third time visit to resort and it is as usual a good hotel. Nice staff, good room, easy access to beach. I directly booked super delux room from hotel which was costed around Rs. 6000/- per day including dinner and pick and drop still I feel the deal was costly in a off season.Traveller can chose the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We, I & my wife visited Goa fo our Honeymoon and stayed @ Resort De Coracao, it was suggested by 1 of my friend who has visited the place last year. He had got very good experience. So booked the Resort De Coracao between 11th to 16th June 2015. We got PIck UP & Drop car service ON TIME. Especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i stayed in this hotel super deluxe room for 7 nites at the end of june...overall i like d property...its quiet cosy and comfortable and very near to the best beaches of north goa...my room 304 was very comfortable and gud size as per my requirement...food in d restaurant was upto the mark and reasonable...a take away near by called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: Coracao is a good hotel... Clean linen, amenities, etc.. It is in the heart of city and all beaches are approchable.. Good pool and spa Cons: Front desk staff should be trained well to welcome guest with empathy Should be trained with Proper telephone etiquettes.. Should intimate prior to guest about the chargeable items in the room.. For example... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was no cleaning at all. Everyday we use to call atleast 10 - 15 times after that also they come at their own leisure. Food was the worst to eat. Its like half cooked food served. No Internet provided in our entire 4 day stay at the Hotel. They are charging extra in name of Service tax and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RESORTDECORACAO, General Manager at Resort De Coracao, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Resort De Coracao !! Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor, I do apologies for the disappointments, and your experience at Resort De Coracao that you did not find it to your expectation. As normally we clean the rooms between 9am – 18 hrs,. if there were any food issues... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

218 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (120)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
3:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (98)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (71)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
1.1 mi away
Neelams The Grand
Neelams The Grand
#39 of 99 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
1.9 mi away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#16 of 52 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#5 of 99 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#20 of 99 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#8 of 99 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
0.6 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#9 of 99 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 stars 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay