We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Windsor Bay

3.0 of 5 Calangute-Baga Beach Road | Umtavaddo Bardez, Calangute 403516, India
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Windsor Bay
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Windsor Bay
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    14
    12
    11
    11
See reviews for
16
27
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had reached the hotel on oct 2 nd in the afternoon . On reaching , we were informed that the hotel was overbooked inspite of us having a confirmed booking . The ppl at the reception were unable to give us any explanation and said that they had arranged us a room at another hotel . We were expecting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Safety is the biggest concern. we lost our valuables in this hotel and when we asked manager or whoever that guy was, he behaved in a very unfriendly manner. When we said we'll go to police, he started threatening us with dire consequences. it was really a nightmare to us. i think goa is most misunderstood because of such money... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WindsorGoa, General Manager at Hotel Windsor Bay, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rajesh, Thank you for taking the time to write a wide-ranging review. Politely we would like to inform you that as per the guideline from the Home department, the Hotel have laid a policy for the safety and security of our resident Guests. We have not received any complains or neither such issues are discuss with Any Front... More

Visakhapatnam
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not own restaurant. No menu card in rooms. You need to call every time to get the menu card in room. Food billing is hand written chits. Food is too costly & quality is not up to the mark. You will get much better food in a posh restaurant in same locality at cheaper rate. 5 storied building no lift.... More

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WindsorGoa, General Manager at Hotel Windsor Bay, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bishwanth, Thank you for taking the time to write a wide-ranging review. Politely we would like to inform you that as per the guideline from the Home department, the Hotel have laid a policy for the safety and security of our resident Guests. We have all preventing fire safety major on all floors. New Menu cards has given... More

India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. the first thing we saw was shabby rooms, lights were not working, pillow covers were torn. also, this is actually this should not be called a hotel, it is just like a cheap 1 star guest house. wonder how they got tripadvisor certificate because that is why i landed in this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WindsorGoa, General Manager at Hotel Windsor Bay, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for taking the time to write a wide-ranging review. Above Review is a fraud Review, we have strictly informed to Tripadvisor not to entertain such review. Regards Bhushan Bordekar 9822938887 More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Windsor for 4 nights and 3 days. This is my 3rd visit to the hotel in last 3 years. Hotel is very well situated and has good staff members. Rooms are well decorated and well equipped with amenities like ac, fridge, tv, iron, hot water, spring beds etc, and at a shockingly affordable price!! The hotel premises... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

The services and the hospitality of the staff is great...the advantage is that its very close to the beach and the hotel manager siddhu was very helpful. He was a perfect guide and showed us around the place. Also suggested places to visit. Im glad I stayed here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
numaligarh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

As I booked the hotel online from Yatra.com, they didn't show any child policy during booking. But during checking in I had to pay extra Rs.4000/- for 4 nights for my children. And the hotel is not worth Rs.3000/- per night, that is also during off season times.So that is to be looked into during booking online. Again the cable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Great time we had spend at Windsor bay. The best things about the location of hotel just walkable to beach. Food was excellent. Staff was very helpful. We had very good time on.swimming pool. It was superb stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyderabad, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed for three nights as part of a tour. Hotel is very new so all areas and room was clean and new looking. Large room with modern bathroom, flat screen TV with the usual options. Almost close to the Calangute beach with 24h service and really nice rooms with King size bed, this hotel will cover all your basic needs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in deluxe room 4th may 2014. Hotel location is very good, just walk in distance 5 to 7 minutes. Market also nereby. Rooms are as its shown on the website. Picture perfect. Service is very good. All staff are coprative and helpful. food is owe some. Really value for money. Worth worth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Windsor Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Windsor Bay

Address: Calangute-Baga Beach Road | Umtavaddo Bardez, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Windsor Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Windsor Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Windsor Bay Goa/Calangute

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay