We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Windsor Bay

3.0 of 5 Calangute-Baga Beach Road | Umtavaddo Bardez, Calangute 403516, India
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Windsor Bay
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Windsor Bay
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    15
    12
    11
    12
See reviews for
17
27
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is on prime location, near to both Baga & Calangute Beach. The rooms are big enough for 3 people with all necessary requirements. Food is good not that great. overall it is value for money. Would recommend for travellers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Visited in October 01st week, Its good staying there. Rooms are in good condition (interior also fine). Budget also fine compared to other hotels. Baga and Calangute beaches are accessible easily. Finally Good staying experience there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were the group of 8 pax visited to goa last week. Taxi driver took us to Hotel Windsor Bay. We booked the place and we got very good deal for 3 rooms. It was a Pleasant stay, staff was friendly, food also good. See you next time guys........ Lovely......................

Was this review helpful? Yes
WindsorGoa, General Manager at Hotel Windsor Bay, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, Greetings !!!! Thank you for your review. Hope to see you next time again. Regards Bhushan Bordekar GM 09822938887 More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Please plz plz avoid booking this hotel. Never go with the pictures uploaded by them. Rooms are full of bed bugs, My two year old kid got at least 10 bites in 2 mins, luckily we found out in no time and we were shifted to another room, which was as good as the first one. They call their rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Hotel is amazing and food is superb, the rooms are big enough as compared to other hotels in Goa. The hotel is on prime location and easily accessible to Baga and Calangute beach. The ambiance is good and staff of the hotel is very helpful. Highly recommended hotel for the person visiting Goa for any reason.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WindsorGoa, General Manager at Hotel Windsor Bay, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Greetings !!!! Thank you for your review and hoping serve you better during your next visit. Regards Bhushan Bordekar 9822938887 More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in September 2014. After our wedding first trip to Goa. Goa is really beautiful and full with greenery and beaches. Our stay was booked in Hotel Windsor Bay, with all the arrangements pick up from Airport, Welcome Drink. We got the pool facing room with Bed decoration (which was deserted during the day felt like a private... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WindsorGoa, General Manager at Hotel Windsor Bay, responded to this review

Dear Ahmed, Greetings !!!! Thank you for writing such a good Review. Hope to see you next time with baby. Regards Bhushan Bordekar 9822938887 More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had reached the hotel on oct 2 nd in the afternoon . On reaching , we were informed that the hotel was overbooked inspite of us having a confirmed booking . The ppl at the reception were unable to give us any explanation and said that they had arranged us a room at another hotel . We were expecting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Safety is the biggest concern. we lost our valuables in this hotel and when we asked manager or whoever that guy was, he behaved in a very unfriendly manner. When we said we'll go to police, he started threatening us with dire consequences. it was really a nightmare to us. i think goa is most misunderstood because of such money... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WindsorGoa, General Manager at Hotel Windsor Bay, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rajesh, Thank you for taking the time to write a wide-ranging review. Politely we would like to inform you that as per the guideline from the Home department, the Hotel have laid a policy for the safety and security of our resident Guests. We have not received any complains or neither such issues are discuss with Any Front... More

Visakhapatnam
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not own restaurant. No menu card in rooms. You need to call every time to get the menu card in room. Food billing is hand written chits. Food is too costly & quality is not up to the mark. You will get much better food in a posh restaurant in same locality at cheaper rate. 5 storied building no lift.... More

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WindsorGoa, General Manager at Hotel Windsor Bay, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bishwanth, Thank you for taking the time to write a wide-ranging review. Politely we would like to inform you that as per the guideline from the Home department, the Hotel have laid a policy for the safety and security of our resident Guests. We have all preventing fire safety major on all floors. New Menu cards has given... More

India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. the first thing we saw was shabby rooms, lights were not working, pillow covers were torn. also, this is actually this should not be called a hotel, it is just like a cheap 1 star guest house. wonder how they got tripadvisor certificate because that is why i landed in this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WindsorGoa, General Manager at Hotel Windsor Bay, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for taking the time to write a wide-ranging review. Above Review is a fraud Review, we have strictly informed to Tripadvisor not to entertain such review. Regards Bhushan Bordekar 9822938887 More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Windsor Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Windsor Bay

Address: Calangute-Baga Beach Road | Umtavaddo Bardez, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Windsor Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Windsor Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Windsor Bay Goa/Calangute

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay