We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 105 Calangute B&Bs / inns

Veronica Guest House

2.5 of 5 Guest house   |   House Number 933 Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Veronica Guest House to your Saves list
Veronica Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
70%
Ranked #31 of 105 Calangute B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
AmitWagle Mumbai (Bombay), India
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    27
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
24
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in Veronica guest house for 4 nights. We paid Rs 1100/- per night for non AC. The room were average to good but it were clean. We were given the corner room above reception and they were good as it had balcony & sitting arrangement. hot water was present in tab. Towel were provided on request. Wifi was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vadodara, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Using poor and cheap quality finale for Room Cleaning with reflect very bad feeling smell... Cockroaches were roaming in bathroom and bedroom on our first day room entry...they don't carry out the death bodies of cockroaches from bathroom to in dustbin or elsewhere even after room service... Got hot water only on first day of check in only for first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangalore, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed at Veronica's for 3 nights.The Guest house is located at excellent place very close to the beach and main road.we were given three rooms out of that one was very small with bad washroom.Owner Aunty was very rude with a grumpy face all the time and we were asked to maintain silence after 10:30 .why should we?? we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
silveiraGoa, Owner at Veronica Guest House, responded to this review

1)Yes; sana you were not only 3 Rooms were staying ..we had 20 more rooms staying in a guest house 2)you need to be silence after 10:30 . 3)because of you we can't make our guest house as a club if you need to do noise and party then you can go to club,disco or you can go to beach... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I along with some 10 friends we stayed there not much special to say. Average quality. The restaurant located (was named but not functioning) was bad. But the owner was helpful in guiding us for directions and also arranged bikes at a lower cost than that was available. To say it was very average nothing special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed in Veronica guest house for 4 nights with my friend.The guest house is value for money.I paid Rs 1200/- per night.With this price you can't except 5 start treatment.You get what you have paid for .However we were pleasantly surprised.The rooms were big !! A balcony .. Cane chairs,wardrobes,comfortable bed,towels,blankets,AC,Soap,hot water etc .. in Rs 1200 !! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed in this guest house for 5 nights from 11 to 16 Jan 14. The guest house located in Calangute only 10 minutes walk to the beach and 10 minutes walk from the main road. In short and ideal location for any tourist. We booked an AC room and was given Room No: 105 which was located just above... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bangalore, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Hi, I stayed in this guesthouse from 11th Jan 2014 to 14th Jan 2014. Hotel is located 500 mtrs from beach and 500 mtrs from main road. So its very good location. Staff is very helpful and they went an extra mile to get me scooter and tour arrangement at last moment. They used their own private vehicle to find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cardiff
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed during xmas 2013 so was a busy period, which I suppose explains the mediocre service and room. Recently renovated but room didnt have clothe hooks or bathroom have any towel holders or toilet roll holder. Location was a little way off main calangute and no where near the beach, at least a 20min walk and that you was by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed at Veronica over New Years holiday for 3 nights. It had a great location, close to both the beach and the main road. The room was clean and newly renovated. We got towels without asking, our room was cleaned after the 2nd night, and wifi worked from our room (one of the farthest from the lobby) almost always. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Been to Veronica Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veronica Guest House

Also Known As:
Veronica Guest House Goa/Calangute
Address: House Number 933 Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Veronica Guest House 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Veronica Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Veronica Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.