We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 124 Calangute B&Bs / inns

Veronica Guest House

2.5 of 5 Guest house   |   House Number 933 Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Veronica Guest House to your Saves list
Veronica Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
72%
Ranked #29 of 124 Calangute B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014
krish456 Hyderabad, India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (70)
  • Photos (109)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    28
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
26
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

i have been there in last week of september 2013.we gang of 4 people booked 2 rooms,, 800 each (non ac cause climate was pleasant back then we din think ac was necessary and it prooved right :-p) its going to be a detailed review bear with me..... 1)taxi driver we hired was lil ignorant of the hotel in particular... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed for 4 days..really had a gr8 time..rooms were neat n clean........beautiful location....enjoyed my stay at veronica...ppl where very helpful..The food price in restaurant was little high...but u have many options near by to dine in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I just want to say if u are in goa and want friendly environment hotel and people who can help you to visit some place in goa easily, answer is veronica guest house team is there for you. I was a first time visitor in GOA and got help from every one. Where to shop, where to go or not.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed in Veronica guest house for 4 nights. We paid Rs 1100/- per night for non AC. The room were average to good but it were clean. We were given the corner room above reception and they were good as it had balcony & sitting arrangement. hot water was present in tab. Towel were provided on request. Wifi was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vadodara, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Using poor and cheap quality finale for Room Cleaning with reflect very bad feeling smell... Cockroaches were roaming in bathroom and bedroom on our first day room entry...they don't carry out the death bodies of cockroaches from bathroom to in dustbin or elsewhere even after room service... Got hot water only on first day of check in only for first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santa Clara, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed at Veronica's for 3 nights.The Guest house is located at excellent place very close to the beach and main road.we were given three rooms out of that one was very small with bad washroom.Owner Aunty was very rude with a grumpy face all the time and we were asked to maintain silence after 10:30 .why should we?? we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
silveiraGoa, Owner at Veronica Guest House, responded to this review

1)Yes; sana you were not only 3 Rooms were staying ..we had 20 more rooms staying in a guest house 2)you need to be silence after 10:30 . 3)because of you we can't make our guest house as a club if you need to do noise and party then you can go to club,disco or you can go to beach... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I along with some 10 friends we stayed there not much special to say. Average quality. The restaurant located (was named but not functioning) was bad. But the owner was helpful in guiding us for directions and also arranged bikes at a lower cost than that was available. To say it was very average nothing special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed in Veronica guest house for 4 nights with my friend.The guest house is value for money.I paid Rs 1200/- per night.With this price you can't except 5 start treatment.You get what you have paid for .However we were pleasantly surprised.The rooms were big !! A balcony .. Cane chairs,wardrobes,comfortable bed,towels,blankets,AC,Soap,hot water etc .. in Rs 1200 !! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed in this guest house for 5 nights from 11 to 16 Jan 14. The guest house located in Calangute only 10 minutes walk to the beach and 10 minutes walk from the main road. In short and ideal location for any tourist. We booked an AC room and was given Room No: 105 which was located just above... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Veronica Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Veronica Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veronica Guest House

Address: House Number 933 Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Veronica Guest House 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Veronica Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veronica Guest House Goa/Calangute

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (72)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Calangute with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
20

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Veronica Guest House and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Veronica Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer