We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 125 Calangute B&Bs / inns

Veronica Guest House

2.5 of 5 Guest house   |   House Number 933 Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Hotel amenities
Veronica Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Veronica Guest House to your Saves list
72%
Ranked #33 of 125 Calangute B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
karandesertsafari Jaisalmer, India
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    29
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
27
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Jaisalmer, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you don't have time reading the whole review just go ahead and book this hotel you will not regret it Excell value a most gracious host and staff made us feel welcome they were willing to go the extra mile to see that our needs were satisfied definitely would stay Again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Budget option which one looks for at goa.Near to calangute beach and a friendly onwner mr joseph. Rooms as clean and dont expect much lavishness about it. Good ppl ...good place...good food...makes goa and veronica pleasent and full of fun. Will like to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My third trip to Goa - 2013. This guest house is run by a very friendly family. The son is most helpful. Had some trouble with hot water but that was sorted out. Rooms are cleaned daily by friendly and very honest young ladies. Food in the restuarant on the premises average, tea ordered was always not hot enough...but having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hyderabad, India
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

i have been there in last week of september 2013.we gang of 4 people booked 2 rooms,, 800 each (non ac cause climate was pleasant back then we din think ac was necessary and it prooved right :-p) its going to be a detailed review bear with me..... 1)taxi driver we hired was lil ignorant of the hotel in particular... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed for 4 days..really had a gr8 time..rooms were neat n clean........beautiful location....enjoyed my stay at veronica...ppl where very helpful..The food price in restaurant was little high...but u have many options near by to dine in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I just want to say if u are in goa and want friendly environment hotel and people who can help you to visit some place in goa easily, answer is veronica guest house team is there for you. I was a first time visitor in GOA and got help from every one. Where to shop, where to go or not.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed in Veronica guest house for 4 nights. We paid Rs 1100/- per night for non AC. The room were average to good but it were clean. We were given the corner room above reception and they were good as it had balcony & sitting arrangement. hot water was present in tab. Towel were provided on request. Wifi was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vadodara, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Using poor and cheap quality finale for Room Cleaning with reflect very bad feeling smell... Cockroaches were roaming in bathroom and bedroom on our first day room entry...they don't carry out the death bodies of cockroaches from bathroom to in dustbin or elsewhere even after room service... Got hot water only on first day of check in only for first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Santa Clara, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed at Veronica's for 3 nights.The Guest house is located at excellent place very close to the beach and main road.we were given three rooms out of that one was very small with bad washroom.Owner Aunty was very rude with a grumpy face all the time and we were asked to maintain silence after 10:30 .why should we?? we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
silveiraGoa, Owner at Veronica Guest House, responded to this review

1)Yes; sana you were not only 3 Rooms were staying ..we had 20 more rooms staying in a guest house 2)you need to be silence after 10:30 . 3)because of you we can't make our guest house as a club if you need to do noise and party then you can go to club,disco or you can go to beach... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I along with some 10 friends we stayed there not much special to say. Average quality. The restaurant located (was named but not functioning) was bad. But the owner was helpful in guiding us for directions and also arranged bikes at a lower cost than that was available. To say it was very average nothing special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Veronica Guest House?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Veronica Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veronica Guest House

Address: House Number 933 Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Veronica Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Veronica Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veronica Guest House Goa/Calangute

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (72)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay