We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villa Theresa

5/216-B.,Beach Street, | Umta Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa Theresa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Villa Theresa
Hotel Villa Theresa
Hotel Villa Theresa
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    21
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
16
20
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Guys reading this would wonder, why as a reviewer I only jot down disappointing experience. Well if its good, why waste my time. Im not here for points but to save readers pain :). Seven reasons why this property is a big no no. 1. Misleading- Don't be carried away by the name. Its not a Villa, neither a beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only good thing about this hotel is that it is near to the beach. Else it is bad in everything. No room service. Very small property. Clean Pool. Rooms terrible. No tv working. Donot choose this hotel to stay. Rooms are not cleaned daily. Towels once given will not be replaced. Bad stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is very good with only 2 mins walking distance from Calangute beach. Rooms are spacious, clean and well furnished. Environment is very good with plenty of greeneries. The staffs are well-behaved and helpful. Above all, an wonderful space for honeymoon couples.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hi Pple.. Really pleased with the property! 1 of the frendly staff I have ever met special thanks to Kevin..With regards to the rooms: Its neat with nice furniture, big windows & 24hrs hot water is a plus point. We stayed at the property for 3 nights. Its the best what you can get in a budget hotel. Only 1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hubli-Dharwad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We had a delightful stay at this hotel Villa Theresa.Actually we stayed here for a day and one night i.e May 22 2015.The room was good with apt AC and better hot water facility.Although TV was not working,but we don't have any qualms on that as V were keen on visiting places rather than watching TV..! Was with my wife... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

This was my second stay after 5 years. The location of this resort is the best part. Had stayed here 5 years ago and had a fantastic stay, but the quality has gone down drastically. Amenities are very basic. Did not try the food and drinks. Pool was not very clean. Room service and cleanliness was very poor. Rooms and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillaTheresa, Front Office Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , We are sorry that your room was not cleant properly . However we would have appreciated if it was brought to the notice of the receptionist when you were staying and we could have cleant it immediately. IT is a small issue. We are a budget hotel and not a seven star hotel. If you expected better... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We travelled here from Mumbai via rail. Although our ticket was till Madgoan we got down at Tivim station as this station is much closer to Calangute beach, which is where this hotel is located. The Hotel – It’s located slightly in the interiors of the main road in the lane opposite Mocha. This I found to be a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
VillaTheresa, Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , You have taken a lot of trouble to write at such length about the hotel. Its a pity you did not mention that you only paid just a little over Rs 1000!!!! per day for two people for an air-conditioned room . We are very sorry that you feel it is a lot of money and sympathize... More 

Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Provides all the basic things what are required in Goa as you are out on beaches most of the time. Walkable from Calangute beach, located at a calm place, mini bar, AC and a locker in the room, clean and spacious room n bathroom, nice pool. One can not get all these facilities in the money you pay for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Been to this place as it is very close to the Calangute beach,booked it online itself,very average place in terms of rooms or service,only location would be a plus point,did not try the food as we were out most of the time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We visited goa in Feb 2015. It was my fiances birthday. The resort is from walkable distance from the beach. The staff was very co-operative, they decorated the room lavishly with flowers, ballons and candles , caked and gifts. The rooms are spacious and room charge is quite reasonable (we gt discount coupons). The staff took care of our luggage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay