We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villa Theresa

5/216-B.,Beach Street, | Umta Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa Theresa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Villa Theresa
Hotel Villa Theresa
Hotel Villa Theresa
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    19
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
15
19
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Hubli-Dharwad, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a delightful stay at this hotel Villa Theresa.Actually we stayed here for a day and one night i.e May 22 2015.The room was good with apt AC and better hot water facility.Although TV was not working,but we don't have any qualms on that as V were keen on visiting places rather than watching TV..! Was with my wife... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my second stay after 5 years. The location of this resort is the best part. Had stayed here 5 years ago and had a fantastic stay, but the quality has gone down drastically. Amenities are very basic. Did not try the food and drinks. Pool was not very clean. Room service and cleanliness was very poor. Rooms and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillaTheresa, Front Office Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , We are sorry that your room was not cleant properly . However we would have appreciated if it was brought to the notice of the receptionist when you were staying and we could have cleant it immediately. IT is a small issue. We are a budget hotel and not a seven star hotel. If you expected better... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We travelled here from Mumbai via rail. Although our ticket was till Madgoan we got down at Tivim station as this station is much closer to Calangute beach, which is where this hotel is located. The Hotel – It’s located slightly in the interiors of the main road in the lane opposite Mocha. This I found to be a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
VillaTheresa, Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , You have taken a lot of trouble to write at such length about the hotel. Its a pity you did not mention that you only paid just a little over Rs 1000!!!! per day for two people for an air-conditioned room . We are very sorry that you feel it is a lot of money and sympathize... More 

Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Provides all the basic things what are required in Goa as you are out on beaches most of the time. Walkable from Calangute beach, located at a calm place, mini bar, AC and a locker in the room, clean and spacious room n bathroom, nice pool. One can not get all these facilities in the money you pay for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Muscat, Oman
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Been to this place as it is very close to the Calangute beach,booked it online itself,very average place in terms of rooms or service,only location would be a plus point,did not try the food as we were out most of the time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Pune, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We visited goa in Feb 2015. It was my fiances birthday. The resort is from walkable distance from the beach. The staff was very co-operative, they decorated the room lavishly with flowers, ballons and candles , caked and gifts. The rooms are spacious and room charge is quite reasonable (we gt discount coupons). The staff took care of our luggage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mysore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Me and my friend visited Goa this Feb and stayed in this resort after going through the reviews in TripAdvisor. I must say this place is very conveniently placed near the Baga and Calangute beaches and also the Tito's lane, which is always throbbing with nightlife. The room has a mini bar, electronic safe, split AC and other essentials. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

swimming pool is very small or not clean, room are big but not clean or if you aks clean towel you got reply that "in goa we are not give fresh towel daily",room service are not up to the mark.you can get much better room service any other hotel,location is good,wifi is only available in reception which is very small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Mumbai, India
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Location is good; beach is just a walking distance from hotel. Nice lush green area in the hotel. Rooms are quite spacious but not cleaned properly. Moreover the hotel had charged my card for entire stay even before we have checked-in the hotel and this was quite absurd. Swimming pool is good and clean. There are no telephones in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

arrived in Goa took the bike, so you can see 10 times more secret places of Goa, than from the window tourist bus , so we can not sit it is convenient to travel the surroundings, Goa for this magnificent option. The hotel is small a lot of greens, good work guys with whom I became good friends, always cheerful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay