We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villa Theresa

5/216-B.,Beach Street, | Umta Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Theresa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Villa Theresa
Hotel Villa Theresa
Hotel Villa Theresa
Rate this Hotel

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
14
17
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Pune, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited goa in Feb 2015. It was my fiances birthday. The resort is from walkable distance from the beach. The staff was very co-operative, they decorated the room lavishly with flowers, ballons and candles , caked and gifts. The rooms are spacious and room charge is quite reasonable (we gt discount coupons). The staff took care of our luggage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mysore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Me and my friend visited Goa this Feb and stayed in this resort after going through the reviews in TripAdvisor. I must say this place is very conveniently placed near the Baga and Calangute beaches and also the Tito's lane, which is always throbbing with nightlife. The room has a mini bar, electronic safe, split AC and other essentials. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

swimming pool is very small or not clean, room are big but not clean or if you aks clean towel you got reply that "in goa we are not give fresh towel daily",room service are not up to the mark.you can get much better room service any other hotel,location is good,wifi is only available in reception which is very small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mumbai, India
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Location is good; beach is just a walking distance from hotel. Nice lush green area in the hotel. Rooms are quite spacious but not cleaned properly. Moreover the hotel had charged my card for entire stay even before we have checked-in the hotel and this was quite absurd. Swimming pool is good and clean. There are no telephones in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

arrived in Goa took the bike, so you can see 10 times more secret places of Goa, than from the window tourist bus , so we can not sit it is convenient to travel the surroundings, Goa for this magnificent option. The hotel is small a lot of greens, good work guys with whom I became good friends, always cheerful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moskovsky, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

friends I pulled in Goa, despite all my fears proved to be very interesting and fun. From the airport took us to the hotel for an hour.The hotel is a little tucked away near the busy street, the whole area is surrounded by tropical plants, a very well-kept area and pool......The rooms are quite spacious, nice big bed made of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

The room quality was poor. I expected it to be clean but it was not. There is a shortage of parking space. The road is quite narrow so it is difficult to bring in your car and even more difficult to park it. The only good thing about this hotel is the location which is very close to baga beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

we stayed here for 2days & 2 nights. The hotel is situated near walking distance around 200m from calangute beach. the location is available in google map so it was easy to find out. the room size was good and accompanied with balcony. the pool size was small and there is no any provision for kids pool. no telephone in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I went there last week only and had very bad experience. In pictures its much better then in reality. Room service was too bad.. There was no phone in the room to call for anything u need. Blankets given to us were very dirty. No airport transfer was given and even when we asked to pay extra for that then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillaTheresa, Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, When you emailed us about needing a airport pick up we replied with the cost . You then replied that we should pay for it and pick you up for free. We explained your room tariff did not include a pick up and so it would be chargeable. We also informed you if we send a cab to... More 

Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We were two couples that stayed at Villa Theresa for about 3 nights! The Hotel is ideally located - 2 mins away from the beach and a 5 min walk to the main road and thoroughfare. Rooms are pretty spacious with balconies in every room. Lots of greenery and a decent pool round off the package. What dampens the experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question