We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villa Theresa

5/216-B.,Beach Street, | Umta Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Villa Theresa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    22
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
16
22
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Stayed there for a week . booked it because it was the cheapest hotel on the online site in the area and close to the beach. Hotel was really cozy with a lot of trees and greenery once you entered the property. Hidden in the garden was a lovely pool which was really clean for the length of our stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Guys reading this would wonder, why as a reviewer I only jot down disappointing experience. Well if its good, why waste my time. Im not here for points but to save readers pain :). Seven reasons why this property is a big no no. 1. Misleading- Don't be carried away by the name. Its not a Villa, neither a beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VillaTheresa, Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

We are amused to see how many complaints you have mentioned but most interesting of all is "Even when most of the property was empty they were reluctant to give me a room of my choice or allow a late check out" in point 7 . You seem like an educated individual to understand we are not a charity but... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

The only good thing about this hotel is that it is near to the beach. Else it is bad in everything. No room service. Very small property. Clean Pool. Rooms terrible. No tv working. Donot choose this hotel to stay. Rooms are not cleaned daily. Towels once given will not be replaced. Bad stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillaTheresa, Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Thank you for mentioning pool was clean and the hotel is very close to the beach. Tv in your own house will also stop working when there is maintenance / repair work being due to fallen trees. Towels are not replaced each time one has a bath but changed once a day only. Towels are NOT changed on the day... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Location is very good with only 2 mins walking distance from Calangute beach. Rooms are spacious, clean and well furnished. Environment is very good with plenty of greeneries. The staffs are well-behaved and helpful. Above all, an wonderful space for honeymoon couples.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Hi Pple.. Really pleased with the property! 1 of the frendly staff I have ever met special thanks to Kevin..With regards to the rooms: Its neat with nice furniture, big windows & 24hrs hot water is a plus point. We stayed at the property for 3 nights. Its the best what you can get in a budget hotel. Only 1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hubli-Dharwad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We had a delightful stay at this hotel Villa Theresa.Actually we stayed here for a day and one night i.e May 22 2015.The room was good with apt AC and better hot water facility.Although TV was not working,but we don't have any qualms on that as V were keen on visiting places rather than watching TV..! Was with my wife... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

This was my second stay after 5 years. The location of this resort is the best part. Had stayed here 5 years ago and had a fantastic stay, but the quality has gone down drastically. Amenities are very basic. Did not try the food and drinks. Pool was not very clean. Room service and cleanliness was very poor. Rooms and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillaTheresa, Front Office Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , We are sorry that your room was not cleant properly . However we would have appreciated if it was brought to the notice of the receptionist when you were staying and we could have cleant it immediately. IT is a small issue. We are a budget hotel and not a seven star hotel. If you expected better... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We travelled here from Mumbai via rail. Although our ticket was till Madgoan we got down at Tivim station as this station is much closer to Calangute beach, which is where this hotel is located. The Hotel – It’s located slightly in the interiors of the main road in the lane opposite Mocha. This I found to be a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
VillaTheresa, Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , You have taken a lot of trouble to write at such length about the hotel. Its a pity you did not mention that you only paid just a little over Rs 1000!!!! per day for two people for an air-conditioned room . We are very sorry that you feel it is a lot of money and sympathize... More 

Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Provides all the basic things what are required in Goa as you are out on beaches most of the time. Walkable from Calangute beach, located at a calm place, mini bar, AC and a locker in the room, clean and spacious room n bathroom, nice pool. One can not get all these facilities in the money you pay for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Been to this place as it is very close to the Calangute beach,booked it online itself,very average place in terms of rooms or service,only location would be a plus point,did not try the food as we were out most of the time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.1 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#12 of 99 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#48 of 99 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
2.4 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 52 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
1.0 mi away
Osborne Resort Goa
Osborne Resort Goa
#43 of 99 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#36 of 99 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay