We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandy's Service Apartment

Saldanha Kieran Park,Behind Calangute Post Office | behind Calangute Post Office, Calangute 403516, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Sandy\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our 1BHK apartment was ready, it was in ground floor, the interiors are not so good, but yeah manageable. There was a double bed in the room and a single bed in the hall, with extra mattress . We shifted the single bed in the room for AC. They have not provided the blankets and airtel connection is very bad... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank gauravks159
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

Sandy's Service Apartment is in Society where owner gives the flat on rent and this is good for ppl who want to live independently in Goa. Its not far from Calangute Beach if you have Avenger Bike. Neat and Clean room. Kitchen is perfect with Microwave oven and Gas. You can save lots of money on Food and Drink. Whenever... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adivikram
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

Its a small room and just toilet. The websites show beautiful pics about the resort which is just opposite in reality. The society is good. The room is small and they have placed a cooking gas oven inside the room only. They will not provide soap, drinking water every day except the first day. The caretaker does not pick up... More 

Helpful?
Thank sumantabhattacharjee

Travelers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

Just good for sleep and good for family. 1 BHK apartment type accommodation. The worst part is swimming pool, they wont allow all the time. If you hire a car, parking is here. Little hard to find location. 1000 rupees for refundable deposit for Kitchenware. We spent little time in room this much i can tell. No Service. No restaurant.... More 

Helpful?
Thank BhargavaKrishna
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Well, We stayed again over there in Sandy's Apartment.And our experience was kind of good again.specialy is near to calanguate beach and bagha so you can go over there any time. Plus they have swimming pool and its kind of small but,Ok.So over all my experience was good with then and I would recommend it if you are looking for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jimit R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015 via mobile

Well we stayed over there on last summer and there was a good experience with then but the service was ohk but who cares lol. It's one of the cool place to stay in a budget with a five friends in goa in a one service apartment.Plus they have a swimming pool which is quite good so with our past... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank Jimit R
Sanford D, General Manager at Sandy's Service Apartment, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are thank you and are grateful for your kind review. We do hope to serve you again. Warm Regards Sandy's Service Apartments More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

Worst possible place on earth full of lies . No 24 hrs checkin as mentioned. Worst customer service.caretaker. Is pathetically rude as if he is doing a favour by renting the place. We were made to wait from morning 8till 1as he was not ready to let us in

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
15 Thank nvnt
Sanford D, General Manager at Sandy's Service Apartment, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your review and regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have investigated your issue and have concluded that the travel portal from where you had made your booking had wrongly confirmed to you the 24hrs check in. We have always maintained our standard check in time and check out time. On the day of... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The Place is located at the heart of calangute and you can visit all the places in north Goa with minimum possible time.. Baga and calangute beach are very near actually walk able distance of 15 min from the place... The Pros are; 1.The Swimming pool 2.Spacious rooms 3.Large group discounts and that too heavy discounts ( we could manage... More 

Helpful?
13 Thank jayesh0033
Sanford D, General Manager at Sandy's Service Apartment, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are thank you and are grateful for your kind review. We do hope to serve you again. Warm Regards Sandys Service Apartments More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

If you want to hang around in North goa, this is a nice place to stay. But beware Calungate/Baga are extremely crowded places. If you wanna some privacy then head to south goa... Pros: 1. Walkable to Calangute/Baga Beach. 2. Spacious 2BHK apartment, feels like staying at home. 3. Value for money, easily 4 people can stay in a 1BHK... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Shankaranarayan... V
Sanford D, General Manager at Sandy's Service Apartment, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are thank you and are grateful for your kind review. We do hope to serve you again. Warm Regards Sandy's Service Apartments Our Response :- Cons: 1. Do not expect a high-fi place, the photos shown in the site are deceptive. Response - All pictures provided are of our own apartments only. Apartments are allotted to guest... More 

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I have been to this place for 4 times along with my friends. I personally love this place due to the fact that its near to Calangute market. Plus: 1. A bit peaceful although near market. 2. Swimming pool 3. Home stay environment Minus: 1. No proper point of contact 2. Food will not be on time I would say... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Samineni
Sanford D, General Manager at Sandy's Service Apartment, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are thank you and are grateful for your kind review. We do hope to serve you again. Warm Regards Sanford Dsouza GM Minus: 1. No proper point of contact Response - We have a caretaker available 24 hours and the contact numbers are provided to the guest at the time of check in. For any service or... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.4 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#58 of 103 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#38 of 103 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#7 of 103 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#61 of 103 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments
18.4 mi away
The Treehouse Blue
The Treehouse Blue
#1 of 3 in Majorda
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay