We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandy's Service Apartment

Saldanha Kieran Park,Behind Calangute Post Office | behind Calangute Post Office, Calangute 403516, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sandy\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    15
    8
    2
    9
See reviews for
7
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well, We stayed again over there in Sandy's Apartment.And our experience was kind of good again.specialy is near to calanguate beach and bagha so you can go over there any time. Plus they have swimming pool and its kind of small but,Ok.So over all my experience was good with then and I would recommend it if you are looking for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Well we stayed over there on last summer and there was a good experience with then but the service was ohk but who cares lol. It's one of the cool place to stay in a budget with a five friends in goa in a one service apartment.Plus they have a swimming pool which is quite good so with our past... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Sanford D, General Manager at Sandy's Service Apartment, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are thank you and are grateful for your kind review. We do hope to serve you again. Warm Regards Sandy's Service Apartments More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

Worst possible place on earth full of lies . No 24 hrs checkin as mentioned. Worst customer service.caretaker. Is pathetically rude as if he is doing a favour by renting the place. We were made to wait from morning 8till 1as he was not ready to let us in

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
Sanford D, General Manager at Sandy's Service Apartment, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your review and regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have investigated your issue and have concluded that the travel portal from where you had made your booking had wrongly confirmed to you the 24hrs check in. We have always maintained our standard check in time and check out time. On the day of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

The Place is located at the heart of calangute and you can visit all the places in north Goa with minimum possible time.. Baga and calangute beach are very near actually walk able distance of 15 min from the place... The Pros are; 1.The Swimming pool 2.Spacious rooms 3.Large group discounts and that too heavy discounts ( we could manage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Sanford D, General Manager at Sandy's Service Apartment, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are thank you and are grateful for your kind review. We do hope to serve you again. Warm Regards Sandys Service Apartments More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

If you want to hang around in North goa, this is a nice place to stay. But beware Calungate/Baga are extremely crowded places. If you wanna some privacy then head to south goa... Pros: 1. Walkable to Calangute/Baga Beach. 2. Spacious 2BHK apartment, feels like staying at home. 3. Value for money, easily 4 people can stay in a 1BHK... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Sanford D, General Manager at Sandy's Service Apartment, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are thank you and are grateful for your kind review. We do hope to serve you again. Warm Regards Sandy's Service Apartments Our Response :- Cons: 1. Do not expect a high-fi place, the photos shown in the site are deceptive. Response - All pictures provided are of our own apartments only. Apartments are allotted to guest... More 

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I have been to this place for 4 times along with my friends. I personally love this place due to the fact that its near to Calangute market. Plus: 1. A bit peaceful although near market. 2. Swimming pool 3. Home stay environment Minus: 1. No proper point of contact 2. Food will not be on time I would say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Sanford D, General Manager at Sandy's Service Apartment, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are thank you and are grateful for your kind review. We do hope to serve you again. Warm Regards Sanford Dsouza GM Minus: 1. No proper point of contact Response - We have a caretaker available 24 hours and the contact numbers are provided to the guest at the time of check in. For any service or... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

It was a great stay and was a very nice experience to go to Goa. My family went to Goa but due to booking issuses be could not get any hotel to be in. Then we tried for apartments and then be found Sandy service apartments. Sanford the owner too had full booking and we told him that we are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Sandy's service apartment might be the most pathetic apartments in India for below reasons; 1. No permanent staff to serve you 2. You have to call the care taker each and everyitme for anything you need and he will take hours to show his face and ask our requirements 3. The ultimate owner is in Mumbai, so everytime any issue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Koppal, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Firstly, we were a huge group of 14 people. So we booked 2 apartments, which were promised to be good enough for 7 girls in one and 7 guys in the other, didn't really work out all that well. Then they didn't want to provide enough mattress and wanted to overcharge even though the deal itself was for 14 people.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Worst ever ..... Yup u heard it right .....Stinky rooms , torn sofa's , broken taps ,dont ask about the old idiot box (T.v) it doesnt work at all , if u complain dey say some problem with the dth box ....red ants everywhere in the hall, balcony ....... Pls dont make a mistake by opting this place .... There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.4 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#48 of 99 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#40 of 99 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Osborne Resort Goa
Osborne Resort Goa
#43 of 99 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Neelams The Grand
Neelams The Grand
#41 of 99 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
2.4 mi away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#17 of 52 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.7 mi away
Resort Terra Paraiso
Resort Terra Paraiso
#11 of 99 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 stars 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities