We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Joecons Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
1795, Calwaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Joecons Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Joecons Beach Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    170
    81
    30
    10
    8
See reviews for
93
124
8
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (299)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (110)
All months
There are newer reviews for Joecons Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
55 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

One of my business client had organised a week long conference in Goa and three days was in this hotel and 3 days in another. This hotel is nice, and i guess you will not face any problem if you are tourist. However for a conference the place was terrible. Nevertheless I am reviewing the hotel form a stay perspective... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write on Trip advisor. i am glad to note that you had a good stay with us. i also noted that you were not fully satisfied with the conference services. your concern is addressed and we are upgrading our conference facilities and shall be ready with renovated hall by end... More 

New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Spend 3 days in Feb with family at the resort....great location - 5 min walk to the beach...kids loved the swimming pool...hong dong prawns was my repeat order at the restaurant :-)....quiet, quaint place if you are looking to relax and unwind... South side sightseeing is easy and the hotel made the arrangements for us. Very reasonably priced services. Thank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write on Trip advisor. i am delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us.i thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons in your next trip to Goa. best regards Som Parkash Malik More 

delhi
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

we, me and my wife were there for four days 8th April on wards. we checked in on my wife s b'day and were welcomed with a delicious cake(complimentary) in the room. Humble ladies at reception counter always greeted us with a smile and asked for any favour. Room service prompt, house keeping well done. restaurant staff was on it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write on Trip advisor. i am delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us.i thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons in your next trip to Goa. best regards Som Parkash Malik More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

I was here on a business trip and the hotel I must say is good for a family visit however it is not really suited to business conferences. The rooms are not conducive to learning and a lot of lacunae in the service and infrastructure. However, the location is decent and the food is above average. The swimming pool is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write on Trip advisor. i am delighted to note that you had a good stay with us and also noted that you experienced some lapses in service of the conference. we are in process of upgrading our conference hall, that shall be ready by end of May. I am sure... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Stayed at Joecons between 17th March - 21st March, enjoyed every day. Staff are very friendly and looked after us every single day, from breakfast to dinner. Food - OUTSTANDING! Will definitely be coming back to Goa and will stay at Joecons! Thank you very much for making our trip to Goa so amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write on Trip advisor. i am delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us.i thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons in your next trip to Goa. best regards Som Parkash Malik More 

Blewbury, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

What can i say, but wow!!! Completely looked after from start to finish!! As a family of 3 (daughter of 5, Florence), we settled in so well to this hotel. Friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms, and food you can die for!!! We stayed for 5 days, from 27th Feb to 4th March, and it was exactly what we needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write on Trip advisor. i am delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us.i thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons in your next trip to Goa. best regards Som Parkash Malik More 

2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Although it's a lovely hotel ,the beach restaurants toilet is lethal my girlfriend got locked in Couldn't open door a nd nearly suffocated cos its a plastic round tube with no ventilation.apartfrom this the restaurants and especially the staff are lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write on Trip advisor. i am disappointed to note that you had a an unfortunate incident at our beach shack toilet. i can assure you that the same has been addressed.i thank you for your patronage and appreciating the staff for their services. it means a lot for us. we... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I stayed at Joecons between 16th and 18th March 2015 along with my team of 120 people and I enjoyed the stay. The staff is extremely courteous, every smiling and ready to assist for all your queries. . Food was good. Lovely spread of breakfast with Indian and continental cuisines, excellent sea food and above all, this was absolutely value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review on trip advisor. i am delighted to note that you had a comfortble stay with us . thank you for patronizing us and we look forward to welcome you back for your next holiday. best regards Som Parkash Malik More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I stayed at Joecons between 6th and 8th March 2015 and I must mention that the experience right from booking the hotel till check-out was fantastic and memorable. The staff is extremely courteous, every smiling and ready to assist for all your queries. It was daughter's Birthday on 6th March and upon learning that, the staff had ordered a cake... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review on trip advisor. i am delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us at Joecons. i thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back for your next holidays. Best regards Som Parkash Malik More 

Shimla, India
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

About 28km from the Goa Airport, just about 800m from Benaulim Beach the location of the hotel is serene... and when inside its bustling with activity especially the restaurant side. The rooms and the room service are very very good... Go to the restaurant and the evenings are spent enjoying every moment spent there... music, dance, dj, goan wedding and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to note that you had a wonderful stay at Joecons. I thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcome you back for your next holidays in Goa. Best regards Som Parkash Malik More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

247 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (237)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (87)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay