We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Joecons Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
1795, Calwaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Joecons Beach Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    183
    88
    31
    11
    10
See reviews for
107
130
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (323)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (110)
All months
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for two nights based on trip advisor reviews. The beautiful grounds including two great pools. The room was large with a very comfortable bed. Sanjara at the front desk was extremely helpful and kind, she helped us contact our hotel in Delhi to arrange our airport pickup. There were several negatives including poor shower water pressure, inconsistent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wont say its a bad place but it wasnt great experience for me. Well for the price I paid for this Hotel I am not satisfied. Couple of bad things. 1) Worst Let down was Bad staff and bad quality of sleep due to mid night disturbance by the staff. They were arranging tables on floor above me which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your valuable time and writing your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am disappointed to note that you did not enjoy your stay with us at all. We are a Beach Resort not because we are right on the beach but because we are near the beach and only 800 mtrs walk from the... More 

Thane, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am a firm believer that when you are in Goa, the stay after a day of travel makes a big difference.. I have had a bad experience with the shower not working, No hot water, AC not working. It is the Hotels responsibility to look into these matters but very little support is what I recieved. I would say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your valuable time and giving your feedback on trip advisor. your feedback is very important for us . I am disappointed to note that our team has not able to deliver the experience , we are well known for. Let me assure you, its not likely of us. I sincerely apologize on behalf... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to South Goa for two nights with the whole family (10 of us). Booked 5 rooms at Joecons Beach Resort. One of the pools was under renovation but the other one was open. We had a really good time. The best part of this resort is the restaurant which is a multi-cuisine restaurant. And the food is delicious. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your valuable time and writing a review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us. I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back for your next holidays in Goa with us. Best regards Som Parkash Malik More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed for 5 nights in Joecons. We had a pleasent stay. very nice rooms, the pool is great located in a beautiful garden. The staff is very friendly and helpful. we had a great stay and we would highly recommend this resort!

Was this review helpful? Yes
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out valuable time and writing a review n Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us. I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back for your next holidays in Goa with us. best regards Som Parkash Malik More 

Panaji, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed with my family at one of the villas at joecons resort...we had an amazing time it's a very relaxing,quite peaceful place ..... The set up and rooms are spacious well kept as well as extremely comfortable.....the service was very good and the food was yummy...there were activities for the whole family and we enjoyed ourselves alot overall we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out valuable time and writing a review n Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us. I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back for your next holidays in Goa with us. best regards Som Parkash Malik More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I heard a lot about this resort on the Trip advisor. We came here as in a group. The food was good but the lady staff at the front desk was very rude. Does not know how to talk to a paying guest. Do not want to name her as her carrier will be spoilt.Just a suggestion to the management... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Our people are only our true assets and every team member of Joecons strives to ensure that our every guests go with a fond memories. At the outset let me offer my sincere apologies to you for any unfavorable behavior of one of the lady... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really really enjoyed our honeymoon in joecons beach resort. The hotel staff were very polite and respectful. The restaurant food was delicious. Hotel location is very close to the beach, around 1.5 km waking distance. We spend lots of time on beach and we really enjoyed it. I will love to go back there in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out valuable time and writing a review n Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us. I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back for your next holidays in Goa with us. best regards Som Parkash Malik More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every year we visit GOA,this is one place not to be missed Right from the villas/cottages to Food to Hospitality to spa facilities everything seemed to be perfect When in GOA ,this is one place to definitely stay😍 Would highly recommend this resort when in GOA

Was this review helpful? Yes
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your valuable time and writing about our services on Trip Advisor.I am delighted to note that you had a fabulous stay with us. I thank you for your patronage an look forward to welcome you back for your next holidays in Goa. Best regards Som Parkash Malik More 

Newcastle England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed from 13th Feb 2015 for 16 nights at Joecon's, we were in a ground floor room facing the pool (G04) which was great. Back in Feb 2007 we were married in Goa on Varca beach and had our evening wedding reception in the Joecon's Gardens, it was a fantastic time and Miguel (the owner) and Khan provided a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback on trip advisor. I am delighted to note that your return to Joecons was up to your expectation. Its a great pleasure to be at service of our loyal guests like you. I would pass on the compliment to Sanjana for making sure that your stay was a memorable one at Joecons.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

263 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (253)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (89)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
0.3 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,776 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#2 of 11 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 stars 998 reviews
3.4 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 52 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,186 reviews
21.2 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
6.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 11 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay