We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Benaulim hotels

Joecons Beach Resort

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1795, Calwaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Joecons Beach Resort to your Saves list
Joecons Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
85%
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
vkexpress Lucknow, India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (207)
  • Photos (191)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (46)
  • More
true
Write a Review

207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    60
    18
    7
    7
See reviews for
62
93
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I feel exceptionally overwhelmed with the hospitality extended to us during August 21-24 stay at Joecons Beach Resort, Goa. I must admit that my friend's suggestion to stay & have the prestigious Partners' Meet at Joecons was totally calculative. I would like to express my special thanks to Mr. Gasper. He did manage the entire show the way I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had a memorable stay with us. its always our endeavor to ensure that our guest enjoy Joecons hospitality to the best. i will personally pass on your appreciation to Saru, Reina, Prabin, Gasper & Vineet. I would like to thank you for your patronage... More

Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have recently brought my family friends and their kids totaling 14 members to Goa and stayed over at Joecons from 5th to 10th August. The trip was simply superb and we had a great time. Except the fact that we were not able to enjoy the sunny beaches, otherwise it was pretty good. Thanks to my tour operator at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had a memorable stay with us. my team put in their best effort to ensure that our guest enjoy Joecons hospitality to the best. I would like to thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back for your next holidays... More

Jwaneng,Botswana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

wowwww...all the way from cold Botswana to humid and raining India,I was sneezing and nearly catching flu..and how nice it was to get Mr Prabin (F&B Mgr) and Mr Krisna to take care of me with hot cinnamon tea to prevent flu from spoiling my holiday.. Mr Bravo Raj big up to you man,you sure know how to make Joecons... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had a memorable stay with us. its always our endeavor to ensure that our guest enjoy Joecons hospitality to the best. i will pass on your appreciation personally to Prabin, Bravo, Krishna, Chingmin & Dave for taking good care of you. I would like... More

Hyderabad
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice, calm and peaceful resort. The rooms and surroundings were very neat and clean. Service was also very good. Only suggestion to the resort owners is to improve the variety in buffets and also in their menu item.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had a memorable stay with us. my team put in their best effort to ensure that our guest enjoy Joecons hospitality to the best. I would like to thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back for your next holidays... More

Delhi
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in Executive Room from 14 Aug to 18 Aug 2014. I must admit that my stay was memorable during the said period. The staff is very friendly and always ready to help. I would like to mention the name of Mr Pravin (F & B Mgr), Mr Raj and Mr Prakash for their courteous behavior towards the guests.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had a memorable stay with us. my team and I thrive to ensure that our guest enjoy Joecons hospitality to the best. I would like to thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back for your next holidays in Goa.... More

Bangalore, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort ambiance is very good with front garden and pool. The rooms are spacious and clean. Overall a nice resort to stay back and relax. The only problem with the resort is its far from the commercial place. You have to hire a taxi or a bike to go anywhere there is nothing nearby. In case you want to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for putting your feedback on Trip Advisor. i am delighted to note that you had a memorable stay with us. I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back for your next vacation to Joecons. best regards Som Parkash Malik More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

First impressions are important and right from the very beginning, Joecons didn't fail to impress. A well-built and attractive resort, we were welcomed by friendly reception staff Reina, and tasty mocktails. Checkin was prompt. The rooms were clean, complete with free 24 hr wifi, amenities and stocked minibar with complimentary water. Although, weber ethanediol to be given wifi throughout our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for putting your feedback on Trip Advisor. i am delighted to note that you had wonderful stay with us. I will personally pass on your appreciation to the Staff for taking good care of you. I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back for your next vacation to Joecons. best regards... More

Sakleshpur, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Have been to Joecons many a times earlier but this time the service and the hospitality rendered is worth a mention. June is usually off season due to the heavy monsoon in Goa because of which a lot of things like cleanliness, service and maintenance does suffer a setback! The staff at Joecons definitely broke this myth of mine. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your valuable time and giving us your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us. its a pleasure to have you with us always and we look forward to welcome you for your next visit. Best regards Som Parkash Malik More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I went there with a conference team in the month of May and stayed there for 3 Nights. I had one of the best hotel experience of my life. Rooms were clean well maintained, we had our set menu served at the café, the food was good and the waiters serving were politely attending all our demands. The conference hall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your valuable time and writing a review on trip advisor. your feedback means a lot to us. i am delighted to note that you had wonderful stay with us. we thank you for patronizing us and look forward to welcome you back again to Joecons for your next vacations. Best regards Som More

Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We went to stay there for 3 nights in the month of March. The moment we entered we had a very warm n hearty welcome. Starting from then everything went beyond our expectations. While we entered into the Restaurant the staff welcomed us with a smile on their face. Some staff which I would like to recommend is the Manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your valuable time and put the review on Trip advisor. i am delighted to note that you had a wonderful holiday with us. we thank you for patronizing Joecons. we look forward to welcome you back for your next holidays in Goa with us again. Best regards Som Parkash Malik More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Joecons Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Joecons Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Joecons Beach Resort

Address: 1795, Calwaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Location: India > Goa > Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Joecons Beach Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Joecons Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joecons Beach Hotel Benaulim
Joecons Beach Resort Goa/Benaulim

191 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (182)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Benaulim with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim #3 Family Hotel in Benaulim
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to beach Situated near the beach in Benaulim, this resort is close to Benaulim Beach, Varca Beach and Colva Beach. Nearby attractions also include Fatorda Stadium and Cavelossim Beach. Complimentary breakfast Joecons Beach Resort offers a complimentary breakfast and reception to guests. The resort also features a restaurant and a swim-up bar. Balconies with views Guestrooms open to balconies with garden or pool views and feature beds with memory foam mattresses. Other amenities include LCD televisions with premium cable channels and washers/dryers. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
110

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Joecons Beach Resort and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Joecons Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer