We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Joecons Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
1795, Calwaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Joecons Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Joecons Beach Resort
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    79
    29
    10
    8
See reviews for
92
123
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (290)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (110)
All months
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at this property for four nights in the month of April 2015. It's a very good and well maintained property, very close to Benaulim beach, about 5-7 min of walk. Let me start by stating the pros and the cons. Pros -Booked a deluxe room; room was spacious, clean and tidy -Hospitality was at its best. Staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dehradun, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had stayed in this hotel from 27.02.2015 to 02.03.2015. It is truely a fantastic experience. Staff Members are so warmth and co-operative. Staff were brilliant and attentive, especially our Mr.Hemant! He was always on hand to help us out with whatever we needed. Lot of option are available in Non veg, but i suggest please give same option in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for 2 nights in April and it was worth it! Rooms were clean and spacious! The pool was good and the kids enjoyed it the most! Very good service at the restaurant by the staff and the reception staff were also very helpful! The Spa is in the next compound and is bit of a walk considering the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing on Trip advisor. your feedback is very valuable for us.i am delighted to note that you had a pleasant stay with us. it was a pleasure to have you with us. i thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to joecons for your next holidays. best regards Som Parkash... More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Joecons Beach Resort for 10 nights with our guests for the duration of our wedding celebrations. Staff were brilliant and attentive, especially our favorite waiter Raj! He was always on hand to help us out with whatever we needed and always kept us laughing. The Resort helped us organize our Mehendi Night and Satak which was held... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing on Trip advisor. your feedback is very valuable for us.i am delighted to note that you had a pleasant stay with us. it was a pleasure to have you with us. I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to joecons for your next holidays. best regards Som Parkash... More 

Cavelossim, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had been here in February in a group with 3 families just for a night. Good rooms, clean and an excellent swimming pool. Restaurant & Bar Service needs improvement but not an issue. Housekeeping very prompt. Overall enjoyable- recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing on Trip advisor. your feedback is very valuable for us.i am delighted to note that you had a pleasant stay with us. it was a pleasure to have you with us. i thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to joecons for your next holidays. best regards Som Parkash... More 

Pune
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Second Best Hotel at Benaulim South Goa, after Taj Exotica. Visited in May 2015, stayed for 2 nights with my wife and had best time of my 5 day Goa trip here. Pros- Awesome Location, 600-700 Mts from one of the best Beach of South Goa. Clean Rooms, Sheets, Towels and Wash Rooms. Staff is really friendly and cooperative. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very valuable to us. i am delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us. i thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons for your next visit. Best regards Som Parkash Malik More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The property is good but the service needs to improve drastically. The staff at the restaurant, the housekeeping, etc. are not well trained and hence there is a lot of delay in service. We had a lot of problem in the room with the AC remote not working, the hot water not working till we were shifted to another room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing on Trip advisor. your feedback is very valuable for us.i am disappointed to note that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. I thank you for your patronage and hope to welcome you back to joecons for your next holidays. best regards Som Parkash Malik More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had good time staying for 2 days in Joecons.good rooms and other facilities including swimming pools, play area etc..Complimentary breakfast had all options to pick and choose from. Overall good location and a peaceful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing on trip Advisor. your feedback is valuable to us. I am delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us. we thank you for your patronage.we look forward to welcome you back. Best regards Som Parkash Mali More 

Mumbai
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Joecons resort is located at a 5 minute walk from benaulim beach just next to Taj Exotica. The resort is lovely and the rooms are pretty comfortable too. We had dinner at the garden restaurant with live Bollywood music which was soothing to the ears. Food quality was good. Breakfast next morning was pretty extensive with varied options. Staff is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing on trip Advisor. your feedback is valuable to us. I am delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us. we thank you for your patronage.we look forward to welcome you back. Best regards Som Parkash Mali More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this through goibibo hence were left with no choice , we reached there at 2pm ac working remote not working so two men coming and teeing to fix it so that delays my time to sleep in the afternoon never mind , we are waiting for 2 bottles of regular drinking water and they can't get that after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing on trip Advisor. your feedback is valuable to us. I am disappointed to note that you had to face inconvenience because of some technical fault of air conditioning. guest comfort is our first motto but unfortunately we could not immediately shift you to another room which my team should have done the first thing.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

247 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (237)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities