We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Benaulim hotels

Joecons Beach Resort

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1795, Calwaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Joecons Beach Resort to your Saves list
Joecons Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
RHariK2013 Bangalore, India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (202)
  • Photos (191)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (42)
  • More
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    60
    18
    7
    7
See reviews for
60
91
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The resort ambiance is very good with front garden and pool. The rooms are spacious and clean. Overall a nice resort to stay back and relax. The only problem with the resort is its far from the commercial place. You have to hire a taxi or a bike to go anywhere there is nothing nearby. In case you want to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First impressions are important and right from the very beginning, Joecons didn't fail to impress. A well-built and attractive resort, we were welcomed by friendly reception staff Reina, and tasty mocktails. Checkin was prompt. The rooms were clean, complete with free 24 hr wifi, amenities and stocked minibar with complimentary water. Although, weber ethanediol to be given wifi throughout our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sakleshpur, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have been to Joecons many a times earlier but this time the service and the hospitality rendered is worth a mention. June is usually off season due to the heavy monsoon in Goa because of which a lot of things like cleanliness, service and maintenance does suffer a setback! The staff at Joecons definitely broke this myth of mine. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your valuable time and giving us your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us. its a pleasure to have you with us always and we look forward to welcome you for your next visit. Best regards Som Parkash Malik More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went there with a conference team in the month of May and stayed there for 3 Nights. I had one of the best hotel experience of my life. Rooms were clean well maintained, we had our set menu served at the café, the food was good and the waiters serving were politely attending all our demands. The conference hall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your valuable time and writing a review on trip advisor. your feedback means a lot to us. i am delighted to note that you had wonderful stay with us. we thank you for patronizing us and look forward to welcome you back again to Joecons for your next vacations. Best regards Som More

Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to stay there for 3 nights in the month of March. The moment we entered we had a very warm n hearty welcome. Starting from then everything went beyond our expectations. While we entered into the Restaurant the staff welcomed us with a smile on their face. Some staff which I would like to recommend is the Manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your valuable time and put the review on Trip advisor. i am delighted to note that you had a wonderful holiday with us. we thank you for patronizing Joecons. we look forward to welcome you back for your next holidays in Goa with us again. Best regards Som Parkash Malik More

bombay
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed last week at this resort with my family. I am from Ahemadabad. Discovered this olace by chance. Was not sure as I haD never heard about this place. But it exceeded our expectation. The rooms are like 5 star and the staff is very friendly and go ot of way. The resort is full of greenry and food is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your valuable time and put the review on Trip advisor. i am delighted to note that you had a wonderful holiday with us. we thank you for patronizing Joecons. we look forward to welcome you back for your next holidays in Goa with us again. Best regards Som Parkash Malik More

Bangalore, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our amazing experience started with the reservations, so smoothly completed. And the same experience continued from check-in, to the stay, food, staff, hospitality and finally check-out. Never saw a dip, only exceeding our expectations. After a long drive from Bangalore to Goa, when we reached the resort, the cold towels at the reception hinted at one of the best holidays... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your valuable time and put the review on Trip advisor. i am delighted to note that you had a wonderful holiday with us. we thank you for patronizing Joecons. we look forward to welcome you back for your next holidays in Goa with us again. Best regards Som Parkash Malik More

Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I went here in August 2013, with friends and colleagues. Superb resort with Good location, awesome food and swimming pool. Far from North Goa. Staff is cooperative. A small beach is near by at walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time and putting a feedback on Trip advisor. I am delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us. I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons for your next vacations in Goa. Best regards Som Parkash Malik More

Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

hi... m Bijay Kumar Biswal, from Bhubaneswar ,Odisha . i stayed in your hotel from 29th may to 8th june 2014 and i am very happy with the service and facilities. specially the food in your restaurant and i must say staffs like Praveen sir, Rahul ji, Bobby ji, Prabhu ji, Dada, Ramakant sir ,Pramod sir ,Dev sir and bibi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time taken out to put a review of our service on Trip advisor. I am delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay . your recognition of our employees services is a great source of inspiration for them. the entire team of Joecons look forward to welcome you back to Joecons for... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed in their villa and truly enjoyed the stay. Very co-operative and courteous staffs. Proximity to the beach and their own well run shack on the beach is a big plus point. Breakfast spread could be improved and more vegetarian dishes could be introduced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing on trip Advisor.I am delighted to note that you had a good stay. I have made note of your feedback on breakfast and vegetarian selection and its our endeavor to constantly keep improving our product.I thank you for your patronage.we look forward to welcome you back for your next visit. Best regards Som Parkash... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Joecons Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Joecons Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Joecons Beach Resort

Address: 1795, Calwaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Location: India > Goa > Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Joecons Beach Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, MakeMyTrip, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Joecons Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joecons Beach Hotel Benaulim
Joecons Beach Resort Goa/Benaulim

191 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (182)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim #3 Family Hotel in Benaulim
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to beach Situated near the beach in Benaulim, this resort is close to Benaulim Beach, Varca Beach and Colva Beach. Nearby attractions also include Fatorda Stadium and Cavelossim Beach. Complimentary breakfast Joecons Beach Resort offers a complimentary breakfast and reception to guests. The resort also features a restaurant and a swim-up bar. Balconies with views Guestrooms open to balconies with garden or pool views and feature beds with memory foam mattresses. Other amenities include LCD televisions with premium cable channels and washers/dryers. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
110

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer