We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40/7 Saunta Vaddo, Bardez 403516, India
Hotel amenities
Casa Baga
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Baga to your Saves list
Ranked #57 of 86 Hotels in Bardez
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Ranji1969 Gurgaon, India
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    7
    11
    17
See reviews for
12
30
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Gurgaon, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars NEW

This is the place to be if you wanna be at the right distance from the Beach and near to all the happening places. Quite lane next to the most happening TITO's and Café Mambos, coupled with the proximity to Baga beach is deadly combination !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Spacious and comfortable rooms, clean bath and toilet. Accommodating and friendly staff at this boutique hotel. We were upgraded to a suite room on the second floor. 2 min walk to Baga beach. Bike on hire right outside the hotel. Internet connection was bad except on ground floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pune, India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We have stayed at this place earlier as well at a more reasonable cost and better experience. The location of the hotel is good. It is in the lane parallel to tito's and Mambo. This particular lane is absolutely cut and dry, with no proper road. However, the better part is that you are not disturbed with the noise, crowd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suresh G, Director of Sales at Casa Baga, responded to this review

We thank your for your stay & taking the time for a review. However ,we were unable to find any check in at Baga, under the name of Leena IM for Room no 10 for the whole of Nov 2014, so we're unable to investigate this further. Kindly provide the exact check in and check out dates and name on... More 

Bombay
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014 via mobile

I don't understand the earlier reviews. But if it means the hotel is underbooked and prices remain fair for those of us who like it, then great! I had a very nice room. About 400 sq ft in all. Stayed for 5 nights. The bathroom was clean, the staff were very, very friendly. The manager would arrange a car when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

This is a nice Boutique hotel very near to the Beach. The hotel looks nice, the service is good and clean. The food is normal. Liked the chicken Xacuti. The proximity to the beach and happening place like Titto's makes it a very high demand place. Driving back into the hotel is difficult due to traffic if there is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Staying there during peak monsoon, the rooms were well maintained, the sheets were clean and over all a nice cosy property. Maybe i was lucky considering the other negative reviews i read before i stayed here. The room was spacious enough. The location made this place even better - (a) a 5 min walk to the beach, (b) 5 mins... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

As written earlier abt the burglary incident that we had... We would like to add that the management finally took care of the situation n beefed up security n made us more than comfortable by changing our rooms n even giving us a complimentary one night stay..we are gratefull n njoid our stay...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Suresh G, Marketing Associate at Casa Baga, responded to this review

This is to inform our readers, that the hotel is located in a very safe area and we have never had this kind of an incident before( see trip Advisor). The suspected thief was later taken into custody by the police. The thief had also raided several other hotels that night. NOTHING was stolen. However we have increased the night... More 

mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014 via mobile

Its the middle of the night in Goa!! We had an incident where a theif entered my friends room through one of the windows that didn't have a lock and he cut the lock of the bag with a sharp object and then touched my friend to see if she is asleep... She shouted and he ran away without taking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Small property with ok service. Rooms were not well lit, Linen were dirty and smelly with the air being damp in the room. Though the property is near the beach and at the centre of main happening area but the stay was not pleasent. The food was very mediocr and the services were not upto the mark. I visited other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suresh G, Marketing Associate at Casa Baga, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and we are happy to respond to the points you have raised. As you have mentioned, we are very well located, right next to Baga Beach. We are also one of the best designed hotels in this stretch. Each and every room is designed differently and this unique feature allows you to choose a room... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We had several issues during our stay at Casa Baga, although the staff were nice and the location ideal. On arrival we thought what a beautiful place, charming and with character. We were given a room just off the reception and main entrance, between the bar/breakfast room and the main road! Since we had booked a room with partial sea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Casa Baga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Baga

Address: 40/7 Saunta Vaddo, Bardez 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Baga 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Baga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Baga Goa/Bardez

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay