We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Country Club De Goa Resort

836/1 Sorrento Vaddo,Behind Starco Junction, Bardez 403509, India
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Country Club De Goa Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Country Club De Goa Resort
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    86
    39
    16
    14
See reviews for
89
71
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
hyderabad
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Country club Goa situated at Anjuna beach is excellent property of country club placed in lush green belt and equally well maintained by country club. we stayed for around 5 days from 22nd november to 27th november, managers, room boys cafeteria, floor manager and security staff were so cool respective and helpful that I personally felt to enjoy my yearly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, India
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was my first stay over here. The rooms were spacious and cleaned. The food was also very nice specially the daal tadka it was awesome in taste. The swimming pool was properly maintained and cleaned. Overall, a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

WE had visited country club goa for the second time in August 2014 ( first was in August 2013). We spent 3 nights in the club. Compared to our first visit we found that the facilities has deteriorated even further. The sport facilites like table tennis / carrom etc which used to be in open verandah near the restaurant had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

overall we had a great time at resort, rooms were big enough and furnished, requested for a kettle and we did get it. room had a bar package Rs.400/- good enough for 3 days stay, staff were helpful and swimming pool well maintained and my kids enjoyed most of the time there. thanks to mr. pankaj and person maintaining the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us.... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

It was a nice stay in country club De goa resort. Though food quality requires some improvement however, over all stay was comfortable. Few upgradation are needed in terms of facilities which I believe going on as a part of rennovation. Location is good , staff is friendly even GM ( Mr. Sharma) interact with guest personally. The pool is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and... More 

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

I am the member for Country Club from last 1 year and first time went for the Vacation to De Goa, property is very good, calm and surrounded by nature the pool was very neat and clean, But the front office executives were arrogant if we call the housekeeping more than once for any things they will be very much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and... More 

Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We have a Blue Season Membership of country vacation which we bought in 2011. The reservation department of country vacation forced us to split our vacation into two hotels. They said that their own property ContryClub De Goa is under some renovation till 18th August, 2014 so we had to book their tied up hotel Royale Assagao from 16th-18th August... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again... More 

Ghaziabad, India
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Recently I visited this place and found out that this is not a place that will enhance any holiday experience in GOA. NO sense of hospitality in the staff , unclean space , room not so good as was expected from Country Club. i was awarded the Free Voucher from Country Club,itself and was looking fwd to GOA Visit BUT... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again... More 

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stayed for 4 days We were travelling with an 1 yr child and our priority were the kitchen facilities in the studio room which we were satisfied with. The studio room looked old but was clean and spacious with facilities like microwave,fridge,sink,water boiler. Pool was also decent and so was the food. Service was fine and we didnt had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us.... More 

delhi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Good, Green, Peace, Big one but not clean and well maintained as getting old property.. Need Maintenance in big time to become star property in goa for CC members. I hope management will look into this.. :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor.  We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Country Club De Goa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Club De Goa Resort

Address: 836/1 Sorrento Vaddo,Behind Starco Junction, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, HostelBookers, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Country Club De Goa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Country Club De Goa Resort Bardez

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay