We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 84 Bardez hotels

The Country Club De Goa Resort

836/1 Sorrento Vaddo,Behind Starco Junction, Bardez 403509, India
Hotel amenities
The Country Club De Goa Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added The Country Club De Goa Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Bardez
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Bijender S
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    84
    38
    16
    14
See reviews for
86
70
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was a nice stay in country club De goa resort. Though food quality requires some improvement however, over all stay was comfortable. Few upgradation are needed in terms of facilities which I believe going on as a part of rennovation. Location is good , staff is friendly even GM ( Mr. Sharma) interact with guest personally. The pool is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am the member for Country Club from last 1 year and first time went for the Vacation to De Goa, property is very good, calm and surrounded by nature the pool was very neat and clean, But the front office executives were arrogant if we call the housekeeping more than once for any things they will be very much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and... More

Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have a Blue Season Membership of country vacation which we bought in 2011. The reservation department of country vacation forced us to split our vacation into two hotels. They said that their own property ContryClub De Goa is under some renovation till 18th August, 2014 so we had to book their tied up hotel Royale Assagao from 16th-18th August... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again... More

Ghaziabad, India
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Recently I visited this place and found out that this is not a place that will enhance any holiday experience in GOA. NO sense of hospitality in the staff , unclean space , room not so good as was expected from Country Club. i was awarded the Free Voucher from Country Club,itself and was looking fwd to GOA Visit BUT... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again... More

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stayed for 4 days We were travelling with an 1 yr child and our priority were the kitchen facilities in the studio room which we were satisfied with. The studio room looked old but was clean and spacious with facilities like microwave,fridge,sink,water boiler. Pool was also decent and so was the food. Service was fine and we didnt had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us.... More

delhi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Good, Green, Peace, Big one but not clean and well maintained as getting old property.. Need Maintenance in big time to become star property in goa for CC members. I hope management will look into this.. :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor.  We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and... More

National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

It was a nice experience, location was good, in property swimming pool was very nice, room was ok all things in room was good , Mini bar was charged, it should be complimentary with welcome drink. restaurant was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for your recent stay at The Country Club De Goa resort. Your feedback is appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Your generous comments regarding our staff and facilities are encouraging. We would love to have you back with us in the near future and assure... More

Dhule, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

i visited with my family & in laws, overall stay was good. as a vegetarian , on request good arrangement was their. esp. thax to Mr. Rajneesh in-charge of restaurant help a lot. Also mr. satish from reception helped a lot. thamx to all goa counrty club team. Only needs improvment in housekeeping area. also at swimming pool area, pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us.... More

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

HI, After a long time, myself & wife plan to go a short trip. Though we got married 16 years before, this is our first trip to Goa. We selected off season, that is during Monsoon , to avoid mad rush. We took Activa for rent from Panjim bus stand and travelled almost 20 kms towards north Goa, to reach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us.... More

New Delhi, India
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

On Behalf of My Uncle- Mr. Manoj Kumar Mangal (Since he is computer illiterate). Worst experience of life. Worst & uncooperative staff- Open theft from the room of Gold jewelry + cash and the management responded as if its the every day story. The management was responsiveness and not ready to listen unless Police complaint done. Not safe at all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again... More

Do you own or manage The Country Club De Goa Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Country Club De Goa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Club De Goa Resort

Address: 836/1 Sorrento Vaddo,Behind Starco Junction, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Agoda, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your The Country Club De Goa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Country Club De Goa Resort Bardez

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Country Club De Goa Resort

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Bean Me Up
Bean Me Up
International
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Anjuna Market
Anjuna Market
Flea/ Street Markets
Brahmani Yoga
Brahmani Yoga
Health Clubs
Sea Bar
Sea Bar
Bar/ Clubs