We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Country Club De Goa Resort

836/1 Sorrento Vaddo,Behind Starco Junction, Bardez 403509, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Country Club De Goa Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Country Club De Goa Resort
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    88
    43
    16
    16
See reviews for
93
74
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Surat, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we just returned ,stay there for 4 night, well maintained rooms & property,staff is gud, food is not bad ,premises is good, rooms are clean,only thing entrance is very old type,not maintained,shall visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Pune, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had two nights booking here with wife and 4 yr old son. We reached at around 9:00 and were made to wait for 3 hours before room was given. The staff didn't show any courtesy whatsoever to ask for anything. The room was ok. Nothing great with ultra small tv and water from filler in a jug...come on, who uses... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well stayed here for 4 days during our GOA trip. Property was once well maintained but not now. Rooms are shabby and if anyone thinks to get a scenic view.Forget about it. Staffs at the hotel do try to make you smile with their service but actually you dont get impressed. Play area is a total mess.Pool needs attention in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again... More 

New Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had book the room for 6 days. the staff was cooperative and helpful. Food was not great but good. But the reception desk was not trained enough and also the travel desk. Bike on hire was easily available outside the hotel gate. location of the hotel is good accessible to the north goa beaches and other spots. also close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you very much for sparing time to give your valuable suggestions and comments. We assure you of our utmost efforts to incorporate the same into our working and services. We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties. Looking forward to the opportunity of serving... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I had booked the sunset view room but these people gave me some other small and dirty room and said it is the sunset view room. It looks nothing like the images given on the website. When i said the room is not the same as given on the website they said the images on the website were not correct... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Smelly dirty rooms, looks like property has no maintenance since it was constructed. Rude staff, checked out of this hotel and very next day and stayed in Keys Ronil for rest of my vacation. No cancellation policy so be careful if you are paying advance, they are not going to return. Lunch buffet was joke, food quality was pathetic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again... More 

Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

The best: Strategic location..very near to Anjuna and Vagator beach--dondo village Bikes n cars available for rent just at the resort premises Food is decent Resort premises including swimming pool r pretty decent. Has a very good gym. The BAD: Rooms: pretty ordinary.. Worst mattress Unclean sofa: actually it was stinking..

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you very much for sparing time to give your valuable suggestions and comments. We assure you of our utmost efforts to incorporate the same into our working and services. We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties. Looking forward to the opportunity of serving... More 

Santa Clara, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We traveled as a family (2 adults and a 5 years old) in January 2015. This is the peak season and I was lucky enough to get a room at a 15 days notice. Also, I am a member of Country vacations and that might have a positive/negative impact on the experience. Let me start with some good things: 1.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again... More 

hyderabad
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Country club Goa situated at Anjuna beach is excellent property of country club placed in lush green belt and equally well maintained by country club. we stayed for around 5 days from 22nd november to 27th november, managers, room boys cafeteria, floor manager and security staff were so cool respective and helpful that I personally felt to enjoy my yearly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and... More 

Pune, India
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

It was my first stay over here. The rooms were spacious and cleaned. The food was also very nice specially the daal tadka it was awesome in taste. The swimming pool was properly maintained and cleaned. Overall, a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question