We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Country Club De Goa Resort

836/1 Sorrento Vaddo,Behind Starco Junction, Bardez 403509, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Country Club De Goa Resort
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
The Country Club De Goa Resort
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    89
    44
    16
    17
See reviews for
95
74
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We visited Goa in May first week. It was very hot but country club resort was very good and relaxing. It has a pool and food is also good. Live music every night in the restaurant. You can request for songs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Though the resort is well located the rooms were poor upholstry dirty .the room service was poor .man power less. no parking space in the resort. food quality was ok but loud music and orchestra was played in the restaurant, at the time of dinner. it appears that the host ,that is the hotel management, wants the guest to run... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kolkata
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was my second visit to the hotel and I am a country vacation member. The first stay was better than this at least the hotel staff was helpful. The food quality deteriorated, the staffs are not at all helpful. The hotel is far from the beach. I would not have paid even 1500 for this hotel. In one room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10

Travelers are raving about these Bardez hotels

Surat, India
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

we just returned ,stay there for 4 night, well maintained rooms & property,staff is gud, food is not bad ,premises is good, rooms are clean,only thing entrance is very old type,not maintained,shall visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
Pune, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Had two nights booking here with wife and 4 yr old son. We reached at around 9:00 and were made to wait for 3 hours before room was given. The staff didn't show any courtesy whatsoever to ask for anything. The room was ok. Nothing great with ultra small tv and water from filler in a jug...come on, who uses... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 28
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Well stayed here for 4 days during our GOA trip. Property was once well maintained but not now. Rooms are shabby and if anyone thinks to get a scenic view.Forget about it. Staffs at the hotel do try to make you smile with their service but actually you dont get impressed. Play area is a total mess.Pool needs attention in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again... More 

New Delhi, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We had book the room for 6 days. the staff was cooperative and helpful. Food was not great but good. But the reception desk was not trained enough and also the travel desk. Bike on hire was easily available outside the hotel gate. location of the hotel is good accessible to the north goa beaches and other spots. also close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you very much for sparing time to give your valuable suggestions and comments. We assure you of our utmost efforts to incorporate the same into our working and services. We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties. Looking forward to the opportunity of serving... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I had booked the sunset view room but these people gave me some other small and dirty room and said it is the sunset view room. It looks nothing like the images given on the website. When i said the room is not the same as given on the website they said the images on the website were not correct... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Smelly dirty rooms, looks like property has no maintenance since it was constructed. Rude staff, checked out of this hotel and very next day and stayed in Keys Ronil for rest of my vacation. No cancellation policy so be careful if you are paying advance, they are not going to return. Lunch buffet was joke, food quality was pathetic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again... More 

Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

The best: Strategic location..very near to Anjuna and Vagator beach--dondo village Bikes n cars available for rent just at the resort premises Food is decent Resort premises including swimming pool r pretty decent. Has a very good gym. The BAD: Rooms: pretty ordinary.. Worst mattress Unclean sofa: actually it was stinking..

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club De Goa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you very much for sparing time to give your valuable suggestions and comments. We assure you of our utmost efforts to incorporate the same into our working and services. We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties. Looking forward to the opportunity of serving... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities