We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tamarind Hotel

#2 of 12 Hotels in Anjuna
Certificate of Excellence
3.5 of 5
Hotel website
1286, Kumar Vaddo | Near St. Michael Church, Anjuna, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
The Tamarind Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Anjuna
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Prashant P
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    120
    29
    9
    11
See reviews for
60
143
15
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (330)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great hotel with super awesome bfast... staff always helpful... no need to worry abt a thing.. had a great time.. pool was also clean... fish curry n steam rice is a must try... would recommend it all my frnds

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Was a nice experience stay at The Tamarind Hotel, Anjuna, Goa. The staff was friend and helpful. The food is good and the Cottinga restaurant is suggested while there. It has both options of inside seating or outside in the nature. Pools is fresh except when there is kids or grown ups jumping in it during late hours. They should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The pictures tell you the story...of the fun and relaxed time that we had on this stay....returning thus time with my father in law...as well and he was all smiles. We all had a great time as the was also nice especially the Continental stuff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamarindgoa, Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always a pleasure to have guests coming back to stay with us at The Tamarind . Also ,we are delighted to know you and your family had another lovely stay with us . Thank you for posting pictures of your family and for reposing your trust in us . Please be assured of the same level... More 

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Spent 2 nights at the Tamarind. A cutesy little hotel where you get what you pay for. What works: - The rooms are clean & tidy. - The in-house restaurant has delicious food and even more delicious dessert. We had a different slice of cake after every single meal during our 48 hour stay simply because they all looked (and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamarindgoa, Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at The Tamarind and then sparing time to share your feedback . Great to know you loved the rooms ,the facilities and especially the food and the bakery . Yes ,we apologise again for the power .Though we have a gigantic generator ,the power in Goa ,especially just before the rains can be erratic.But... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This small hotel tucked away in one corner of Anjuna is good for a simple stay without the frills of star hotels. The rooms are petite but sufficient for individuals / couples. The food quality is average but the breakast is rather small and simple.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tamarindgoa, Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Glad to know you liked the Tamarind. Just for your information, we offer 14 to 15 dishes for our buffet breakfast, which is complementary for our in house guests which is changed every day to avoid monotony and give our guests more choice to taste our dishes. Regards, The Team @ The Tamarind More 

Pune, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hesitantly I booked 3 nights stay with Tamarind. Keeping this one short, I would like to mention if you are fine not staying in a beach resort , this option has great value. The reason I was compelled to write this review is its FOOD. I am vegetarian and was accompanied by my parents, wife and a kid. We don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tamarindgoa, Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy to know you chose to stay at the Tamarind with your family .Being vegetarian you were understandably vary of the food you might get once out of your own home. I am so glad you tried a number of dishes at our restaurant and loved them all. We are specially glad that we could... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best thing about Tamarind is the ambience n decor. We went during Feb so it was not as packed. Staff was kind, warm and hospitable. They are more than happy to help. The only thing that could have been better was the turn around time to maintain the place. Otherwise I would love to go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tamarindgoa, Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Great to know you loved the ambiance, décor, the service and hospitality at the Tamarind. Yes, we do agree the check in was a little delayed because the previous guest checked out a little late, and rooms had to be completely made over which took time and you had to wait. Please accept our sincere apologies again. We... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first visit at Tamarind ! As soon as I reached the entrance was beautifully lit with these little bird cages ! Further the white and turquoise Decor catches your eye and leaves you with this soothing effect of you selecting the right place to spend time ! Looking around found this super cute well equipped games room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tamarindgoa, Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, So good to know you found the blue and white décor soothing and relaxing as you entered the Tamarind .It is a pleasure that the food and desserts met up to all your expectations, and overall you loved the whole Tamarind experience. Thank you for sharing the most positive feedback on Trip advisor . We do look forward... More 

india
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As we had been here before and had great memories , we decided to come back with our two children . The Tamarind not only lived up to, but upped our expectations in many ways . This place has vastly improved since our last visit. They have added great comfortable Balinese furniture all over the resort .You can literally fall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tamarindgoa, Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Seeing guests coming back to the Tamarind doubles our pleasure. It shows the trust they repose in us. We are delighted to know you felt the same and enjoyed yourself as much if not more the second time round. Though it is only 3 years since we have redone and taken over, we are happy to say we... More 

Vadodara, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just wow! I stayed here during Sunburn 2014, and I fell in love with the place. Such a well maintained property in Anjuna and very peaceful, near St. Micheals church. The ambiance is amazing, and close to nature. The rooms are cottage style and very comfortable. We were given an upgrade. Their food is amazing, especially the desserts. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tamarindgoa, Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Wow! I am sure you have seen lots of hotels to term us “THE BEST HOTEL” which is an absolute honor .Thank you for your beautiful descriptive feedback of the Tamarind. December 24th to January 2nd is the highest peak period of the year in Goa, when rooms are sold out all over. The rest of the year... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

315 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (238)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities