We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Anjuna hotels

Hotel Laguna Anjuna

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sorantto Vado, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Hotel amenities
Hotel Laguna Anjuna
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Laguna Anjuna to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Anjuna
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
ShirinShenoy69 Mumbai (Bombay), India
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    61
    23
    6
    15
See reviews for
35
48
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had been to this place from Mumbai. My daughter wanted to see goan beaches so we decided to make a trip to goa . we stayed here for 2 days and just had been to this hotel for sleep. Travelled and shopping only. Backlog is the crowd and noise every where. crowds and noise is all we find in mumbai... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Hotel Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review

Hi, I know exactly what you mean- yes, Goa has become a party destination. Whenever there is a long weekend its absolutely chock a block with tourists, cars, bikes etc. Its only for a few days though, and then we can get back to the slow, green country life we also love. Many thanks for your review, and look forward... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in Laguna Anjuna is one of our numerous trips to Goa. Its a pretty place with nice landscaping and a lot of greens. Our cottage was good with lovely antique furniture and an old world feel. However, the pool was not very well maintained and was not the cleanest hotel pool we have been to. Some of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Hotel Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review

Hi, and thanks for your review! We do take your suggestions to heart and constant maintenance is a major part of our operations(and a constant bugbear). What makes the place appealing and pretty is nature and the 100 various coconut, fruit and other trees around. Which means every time there is a gust of wind leaves and twigs fly around... More 

New Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Ive stayed in Laguna Anjuna 3 times including my last stay around 6 days back in Nov 2014. the place itself is like my subject says, very unique but in a great way. i love the way this hotel is made, beautiful done in the rustic goan style using all the locally available materials, great pool, good restaurants and probably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Hotel Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review

Thank you very much, its always a pleasure having you guys stay with us. You are right, we slipped up in ordering the high quality toiletries we generally use and unfortunately put out the mediocre. Very sorry, and we shall definitely not let that happen again- also you'll find the bath robes and slippers back. Happy travels, till we meet... More 

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Laguna Anjuna and would not have taken the time to write a review of the experience if i didn't think it was worth sharing. Anyone headed to Goa who would like a serene and comfortable Goa experience without the backlash of a humungous hotel bill should consider heading here. We met the owner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Hotel Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review

We're happiest when our guests discover for themselves the joys of Goas countryside living, simple fresh seafood, beaches and sense of adventure. Thank you for the review and kind words, and happy travels till we meet again! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

The place was awful. When the manager opened the door to let us into our room a giant rat ran out from under the couch up an electrical cord and into a hole in the ceiling. While pointing this out to the manager he brushed it off saying that he would take care of it tomorrow. As we discussed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Hotel Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review

First of all you have copied your girl friends complaint to Groupon, verbatim, minus her references to having purchased from Groupon in Europe etc. As it is we had just agreed with Groupon to refund your one nights stay and this has been done. The field rat/ squirrel appearance was an unfortunate occurence, though even on our home page and... More 

Bangalore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Laguna Anjuna is the closest goan experience you can get. What I like most about the place is its setting and ambience. Very quiet, huge rooms, dim lighting yet well ventilated. This is not like your normal hotel/resort, it gives you a country setting and feel. Lust green sorroundings with lots of flora and fauna. Intotal wonderfull setting for your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Hotel Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review, and we are delighted to find kindred adventurous souls who seek to experience the colours of beautiful rural Goa, as did the hippies in the 60s and later. Its for travellers like yourself that we exist as a country house styled resort , and for which we have resisted all pressures to conform... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

My husband and I just got back today morning after having one of the best holidays in Goa. To be honest, we were sceptical initially to try something off-beat by just reading internet reviews on this place. However this place is exactly what they say on their website. And we have definitely found THE place that we want to come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Hotel Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, and we are happy that you could enjoy Goa as we know and love it. Apologies for the menu limitations, we were constrained to keep our own kitchen with its eclectic international menu which we are so proud of closed after 3pm (no takers in the off season) and rely upon an off site kitchen.... More 

Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We found the place after a long selection on the web. When we got there everything smoothly fall into a laid-back holiday with a wonderful place to stay. Room service was one of our enjoyable moments after choosing from the perfect menu

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Hotel Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words, we look forward to serving you again. Till then adios and happy travels. More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

First of all, my apologies, Farrokh, for not writing this earlier. So, me and my girlfriend, after a week-long search in Goa for the non 5-stars, boutique hotels and villas, closed in on Laguna Anjuna to get married here in the month of June 2014. The reasons, other than the greenery, the pool and the amazing dome rooms where your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Hotel Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review

It was an absolute pleasure for us too! We loved having you guys around, appreciate all the thought and planning all of you and your very capable wedding planner put into it with all of us. Thanks for giving us the chance to share in your happiness and a very successful event- wish both of you continuing happiness, fulfilment, fun... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Nice place and staff we come here atleast twice or thrice every year we are still staying here while I am writing this review I have no hesitation to say that their services are getting worst specially at management level nobody is ready to take responsibility here. Faarook is very nice and helpful here but today we have decided not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Hotel Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review

We are of course sorry you were not happy this time, however we are also relieved we no longer have to take care of your special needs. I'm also sorry your single review on Tripadvisor did not come when we "useto be excellent" - for all the times when our staff and other guests gracefully put up with your temper... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Laguna Anjuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna Anjuna

Address: Sorantto Vado, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Laguna Anjuna 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Laguna Anjuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Anjuna Goa
Hotel Laguna Anjuna Goa

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (146)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay