We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Laguna Anjuna

Hotel website
Sorantto Vado, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Special Offer
Free b/f and wifi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Laguna Anjuna
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We used to visit here and loved it. Have wonderful memories of lazy days by the pool with the kids and fabulous food. Went back in Jan for a day visit and were quite shocked to see the degree of neglect.. so sad...we only used the pool, food and loos, didn't see the rooms, but I wouldn't want to, based... More 

Helpful?
Thank ValGrayholidays
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Charming and sophisticated in it's apparent decadence. My husband and I rented a cottage for a week and we end up staying 6 weeks. The personnel is absolutely sweet and always ready to help and serve. We had a wonderful staying. Thank you and see you next year!

Helpful?
Thank biancapopvenezia2015
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Hotel Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review

If there were a review system for guests, you guys would be 7 star! It was a joy serving you and look forward to seeing you. I love the way you put your first sentence- may you enjoy happy days till you are back again More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When I walked in, the true spirit of Goa filled my space- comfort and peace. But all I was praying that the other 18 people who were due to arrive the following day for my parents 25th bash, weren't disappointed by it since being city folks, we are all used to a certain kind of living which I felt might... More 

Helpful?
Thank raunaq2016
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Hotel Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review

Thanks very much for that review! We loved being part of your parents' special day celebration. Many thanks to you and your gracious parents, and hope to see you again soon. More 

Bombay, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great property, located a lil away from the beach (10mins bike ride) The property is bohemian and like a mini forest in itself. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was lovely and perfect for 4 of us. The room could hav better maintenence ( upholstery, bathroom etc) but if ur not too fussy it's a wonderful space. Room... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kushal_parmanand
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Hotel Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, and look forward serving you again, with some improvements! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel is great to stay the night, decent rooms with clean bathrooms, offers a nice budget accommodation option for bachelors coming in to party .... GOA is all about sun, sand and parties, so staying indoors will be criminal. This place is a good distance from all the top eating and partying joints so one need not worry about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vivek G
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Hotel Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review

Thanks, but horrified at the idea of turning Laguna into a bachelors crash pad! We prefer couples, families, wine, fine dining and encourage people to take time to enjoy what Goa and "Allegria" is really about! Try it, you might be pleasantly surprised! More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Laguna Hotel for 6 days. The rooms are big, the bathroom huge and with good shower. Minibar and A/C worked smoothly. The attached restaurant serves good Italian food, especially the Insalata Caprese. The regularly held concert nights and you can swim in the big pool and use their pool table . Owner, management and staff were very... More 

Helpful?
Thank madrilenio
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Hotel Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review

Thank you very much for that review! Especially that you enjoyed the food. We're planning to start soon with a Sunday poolside Seafood buffet which will be quite a spread. Till we meet again, arriverdeci! More 

Peoria
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in the bungalow type cottage which had 2 bedrooms and one common hall.. The hall was absolutely huge and it was so beautifully designed to meet the country house theme. The bedroom again really big with attached bathrooms. Each one of us who lived there loved this themed country cottage. I would suggest everyone to try this at... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ws7one
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Hotel Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review

Thanks for that review and delighted whenever any of our guests discovers the joys of country side Goa! Sometimes its disappointing when we come across people who are not open to anything except their little gizmoed world,more so when they are Indian. We would love to see you here again! More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked delux room.Rooms r very bad. Rooms r like very normal. They tried to give them a traditional look. But in reality its not at all traditional, not modern. Not a proper stay at all. AC was not working. One night Ceiling fan was about to fall on our bad. Me n my husband immediately inform in d reception.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Piyali K
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Hotel Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review

Facts are: 1. You came through a timeshare exchange program, so I am puzzled what huge money you paid and to whom. We only collect State luxury tax at Rs 200/ per room per day from those on a timeshare exchange. 2. You did not want airconditioning, so put on our ceiling fan. You fiddled about with the mosquito net... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

ME and my friends had visited this place for dinner in December 2015. The food was good and ambience was peaceful. We were a bit early though as the live band was setting itself up. But a must try for dinner. Do try the pasta in white sauce!!! :)

Helpful?
Thank akshaym19
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Hotel Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review

Thank you for that review! We started doing live bands on Wednesdays, and Fridays, and soon maybe a special Sunday brunch. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

I love this hotel and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are quirky and built by a famous architect. The buffet breakfast is really good. The fish thali is great also. The pool is nice and big and there is a kids bit but it needed a bit of a clean. I used to come here to... More 

Helpful?
Thank cotton32
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Hotel Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, one of the nice things about hoteliering is meeting old friends time and again. We used to get a lot of families and at one time were described by a UK paper as a hotel for "hip, young, families". Nowadays Goa is seen more as a party destination. It was great to have you stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

204 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (170)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
0.4 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#1 of 14 in Anjuna
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#3 of 14 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nirvana Hermitage
Nirvana Hermitage
#9 of 14 in Anjuna
3.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#5 of 14 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
5.0 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#4 of 58 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
5.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay