We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Village Square

3.5 of 5 Plot No 399 / 7N, Zorin | Zor Vaddo Vagator, Anjuna, Goa - India, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
₨1,200 off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Village Square
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Village Square
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    25
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
25
29
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
durgapur
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

I had booked this property from 2nd October for 3 nights. When we arrived we were shocked to find the property being taken over by a film shooting party from Mumbai with loads of people and generator vans blocking the entrance. The property looked like a fish market. The staff were very apologetic and pleaded helplessness since the whole show... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TheVillageSquareGoa, Manager at The Village Square, responded to this review

Dear Deba, Thank You for reviewing us on Trip Advisor!!! We deeply apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. In hindsight, we realize we should have either booked out the entire resort to the film crew or not taken their request at all. Other guests have also been inconvenienced by this shoot and have expressed... More

Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I spent 3 days there with 2 friends. The rooms are very beautiful! The lady at the reception is exceptionally friendly and nice! It was a great experience in Goa! The pool is very clean. You can order food at the pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheVillageSquareGoa, Manager at The Village Square, responded to this review

Dear Amossa, Thank you for reviewing our resort on TRIPADVISOR . We appreciate your lovely comments about us on trip advisor look forward to your next stay with us. Regards, Arish More

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Great place to stay, chill out and relax. This place is very clean and eco friendly. Aesthetically designed amidst of tranquil and peaceful surrounding. Very close to Vagatore beach. Staff is very friendly and supportive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheVillageSquareGoa, Manager at The Village Square, responded to this review

Dear Chandan, Thank you for reviewing our resort on TRIPADVISOR . It is very nice to hear from you the way you feel about our resort. A lot of people would like to relate to what you have said for our resort in your compliments to us. Thank you once again and we look forward to your stay in Goa... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

This place looks really beautiful. We spent a day here during the rains. The pool is big and clean, the rooms are spacious and well kept and the place has some pretty landscaping and gardens. On the downside, the complimentary breakfast isn't something one would expect from such a place. Hardly any spread- very basic. Also, the intercoms wouldn't work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheVillageSquareGoa, Manager at The Village Square, responded to this review

Dear Melvai, Thank you for reviewing our resort on TRIP ADVISOR . It is nice to know that you paid attention to the details in our resort. The breakfast is Complimentary and has a fixed number of items including Indian, Continental, Eggs per order and Fruits are available. You can go ahead and order from the menu card as well.... More

Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I would like to start from start. We had a long weekend , so decide to plan a trip. Last minute planning. Found room available at Orritel so tried booking. But due to some technical difficulties were unable to book online. Harish was sitting at Orriitel's end it seems as we got a call from him asking if we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I already spent one day at this resort and in fact will check our tomorrow. What I found really annoying thing is their phones not working, so everytime if you have to ask something you have to go to reception. Yesterday they were out of pool towels. Reason given "laundry se aya nahi sir".. So we are surviving on two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheVillageSquareGoa, Manager at The Village Square, responded to this review

Dear Bhavesh, Thank you for reviewing our resort on Trip Advisor. We apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the service provided. We are undergoing some maintenance issues and have been sorted. Please do feel to come back and experience our resort the next time you are in Goa. Kind Regards, Arish More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We booked this hotel at the 11th hour. Though the reviews were good but we were a bit skeptical about it. But all those doubts vanished soon. We booked the luxury suite which was really great. Mariana was very courteous & a great help. She explained everything we asked & gave us a lot of tips. She even arranged a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangalore, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We happened to stumble across the hotel, as the hotel we actually planned to stay in (Cochichos) got overbooked and they cancelled our booking at the last moment without us knowing until we landed there!! So those guys recommended and booked this hotel for us, and I was very skeptical about The Village Square at first. Due to lack of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had stayed at the pool suite over here for 3 nights. The suite has an exceptionally good view. The suite is HUGE! The flooring, furniture and just about everything of room was very good. We had breakfast and dinner included in our package and I'm glad we did that! The food was very good all throughout. The pool is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hyderabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have booked this resort through expedia and we stayed for three days. Beautiful resort, clean and western-cottage home kind of a look. Staff (Arish and Nitish) was extremely professional and helpful. Hospitality makes you feel like star Hotel. Nice swimming pool , garden and sports facilities. The Breakfast/food is incredible and kids will like a lot. Best suited for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Village Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Square

Address: Plot No 399 / 7N, Zorin | Zor Vaddo Vagator, Anjuna, Goa - India, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Village Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Village Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Square Anjuna, Goa

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay