We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 40 Anjuna B&Bs / inns

The Village Square

3.5 of 5 Guest house   |   Plot No 399 / 7N, Zorin | Bardez, Anjuna, Goa - India, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rs.1000/- DISCOUNT
Save Saved
You added The Village Square to your Saves list
The Village Square
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
84%
Ranked #7 of 40 Anjuna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
melvai
  • Overview
  • Reviews (90)
  • Photos (107)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (32)
  • More
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    24
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
24
28
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This place looks really beautiful. We spent a day here during the rains. The pool is big and clean, the rooms are spacious and well kept and the place has some pretty landscaping and gardens. On the downside, the complimentary breakfast isn't something one would expect from such a place. Hardly any spread- very basic. Also, the intercoms wouldn't work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheVillageSquareGoa, Manager at The Village Square, responded to this review

Dear Melvai, Thank you for reviewing our resort on TRIP ADVISOR . It is nice to know that you paid attention to the details in our resort. The breakfast is Complimentary and has a fixed number of items including Indian, Continental, Eggs per order and Fruits are available. You can go ahead and order from the menu card as well.... More

Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would like to start from start. We had a long weekend , so decide to plan a trip. Last minute planning. Found room available at Orritel so tried booking. But due to some technical difficulties were unable to book online. Harish was sitting at Orriitel's end it seems as we got a call from him asking if we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I already spent one day at this resort and in fact will check our tomorrow. What I found really annoying thing is their phones not working, so everytime if you have to ask something you have to go to reception. Yesterday they were out of pool towels. Reason given "laundry se aya nahi sir".. So we are surviving on two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheVillageSquareGoa, Manager at The Village Square, responded to this review

Dear Bhavesh, Thank you for reviewing our resort on Trip Advisor. We apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the service provided. We are undergoing some maintenance issues and have been sorted. Please do feel to come back and experience our resort the next time you are in Goa. Kind Regards, Arish More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel at the 11th hour. Though the reviews were good but we were a bit skeptical about it. But all those doubts vanished soon. We booked the luxury suite which was really great. Mariana was very courteous & a great help. She explained everything we asked & gave us a lot of tips. She even arranged a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangalore, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We happened to stumble across the hotel, as the hotel we actually planned to stay in (Cochichos) got overbooked and they cancelled our booking at the last moment without us knowing until we landed there!! So those guys recommended and booked this hotel for us, and I was very skeptical about The Village Square at first. Due to lack of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had stayed at the pool suite over here for 3 nights. The suite has an exceptionally good view. The suite is HUGE! The flooring, furniture and just about everything of room was very good. We had breakfast and dinner included in our package and I'm glad we did that! The food was very good all throughout. The pool is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hyderabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have booked this resort through expedia and we stayed for three days. Beautiful resort, clean and western-cottage home kind of a look. Staff (Arish and Nitish) was extremely professional and helpful. Hospitality makes you feel like star Hotel. Nice swimming pool , garden and sports facilities. The Breakfast/food is incredible and kids will like a lot. Best suited for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurgaon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I am reviving all the memories cherised at this place while writing off this review. guys its truely an awsome place , though small but very elegant and peaceful. Great hospitality and very helpful and informative staff , specially(Nitesh). beautiful swimming pool to be relaxed. Nice food. though its a bit away from beaches but it can be advantage for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thevillagesquaregoa, Owner at The Village Square, responded to this review

Dear Sunny, Thank you for reviewing our resort on TripAdvisor!!! We are glad you had a an enjoyable stay and you wish to come back again. We appreciate your compliments on our hospitality and staff and will let the staff know the same. We look forward to your next stay with us. Kind Regards, From The Management Arish More

Pune, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Nevertheless, my frnds had a gr8 time here! :* I negotiated the deal for 6 rooms, bt unfortunately a frnd n I had to give this trip a miss. From the time when I called in to inquire till my frnds departed from this resort, it was a wonderful experience! I would like to specially thank Smita who has been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thevillagesquaregoa, Owner at The Village Square, responded to this review

Dear Geeta, Thank you for reviewing our resort on TripAdvisor!!! We thank you for choosing our resort for the stay of your friends in Goa. We look forward for your visit and we hope it will be soon. Kind Regards, Arish More

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I have not so much word to review my experience about the finest resort. This hidden gem of goa is in village area of vagator.Rooms r so big,all the staff is helpful,especially Mr Nitesh served us so.jain food which is very difficult to have in goa.Resort facilities are awesome.Every thing is best.one must stay here avoid any five star hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
thevillagesquaregoa, Owner at The Village Square, responded to this review

Dear Jaishil, Thank you for reviewing our resort on TripAdvisor!!! It is nice to know that you had a wonderful time on your 10th anniversary at our resort and that you have called our resort a hidden gem. Thank you for appreciating our hotel and service and the staff especially. It is a great motivational tool for us when you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Village Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Village Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Square

Address: Plot No 399 / 7N, Zorin | Bardez, Anjuna, Goa - India, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Village Square 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, T4B, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Village Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Square Anjuna, Goa

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Anjuna with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Orritel Village Square Resort is nestled in the middle of a pretty Goan village, Zorin, which portrays a quiet and truly rich Goan culture. Designed by renowned architect Dean D'Cruz, the hotel has an inviting blend of gardens, swimming pools and terraces. The resort and the rooms are carefully designed to radiate warmth, friendliness, security and luxury. The resort is just a brisk 10 minutes walk away from the river Chapora with its pretty fishing boats and bustling afternoon fish market. Vagator Beach is a little over 2Kms away and we offer a complimentary pick-up and drop every day. Wishing you a warm welcome and peaceful stay at the Village Square! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
22

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Village Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

;