We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Madison accommodations

Value Place Huntsville (Madison)

120 Brazelton Circle, I-565 & Intergraph Way (exit 8), Madison, AL 35758
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Value Place Huntsville (Madison)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Value Place Huntsville (Madison) to your Saves list
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
RMichelson
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    0
    3
    0
    5
See reviews for
2
1
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worst place I've ever stayed in even taking into account the cost. The place was run down and horribly managed. I was worried for my safety on multiple occasions as well. Then after check out they charged me for two wash clothes and a red stained bath mat. The only problem is I supplied my own towels and such and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this property many times in the past and I was passing through the Huntsville-Madison area again on my way to the West Coast and decided to stay for a week to visit with friends. It has been awhile since I have been here and was gratified to find that the manager and staff are still essentially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill M, Manager at Value Place Huntsville (Madison), responded to this review

Mr. Michelson.... A appriciate your positive review of Value Place Madison, I myself feel a great sense of accomplishment when a guest such as yourself is completely satisfied with the Hotel as well as my staff. I hope you will continue to stay with us during your travels, ans hope each stay will be as good as the last... if... More 

Lithia Springs, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Why the SUV of hotels? It’s not your run of the mill overnight stay and it’s not an apartment but it that in-between place if you need be there for a while. I have stayed here off and on for the past five years and I can say that it is a home away from home. The staff mostly stays... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill M, Manager at Value Place Huntsville (Madison), responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest It makes us happy to know that you are satisfied each time you stay with us. We make it our business to make sure you have a pleasant and issue free stay, each and everytime you stay with us. Happy travels! Bill More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This place is shady. It smelled and the people "hanging out" made me very uncomftorable. Left within the hour and never stayed the night. There are plenty of other hotels to stay in around the area that are safer and cleaner.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bill M, Manager at Value Place Huntsville (Madison), responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry, Value Place wasn't what you expected. We do still allow smoking on third and forth floor, so I do understand the smells. With our extensive cleaning process, even our smoking room maintain minimal oder. I do wish you choose to try Value Place again, no matter where your travels may take you. Thanks, Bill More 

Madison, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I moved in here because I will be returning back north soon and did not want to sign another year lease at my apartment. Because of certain things I have been here for six months and will probably be here another two months. I have stayed in other long term hotels in the past but I wanted you to know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bill M, General Manager at Value Place Huntsville (Madison), responded to this review

Dear Value Guest I'm happy you chose to stay with us prior to returning north. I sincerely hope my staff and I have made you feel welcome enough to extend your stay with us for as long as possible. We here at Value Place in Madison, pride ourselves in making our guests feel as if this is their home away... More 

Dumfries, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The beds are REALLY HARD and the shower felt like needles coming at you when you took a shower. The carpet made my feet black and we had ants in the bathroom and the kitchen area. We also went to the front desk to ask for more towels so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bill M, Director of Operations - Asquires at Value Place Huntsville (Madison), responded to this review

Stacie, Thank you for speaking with me in regards to your stay in Madison, AL. I am happy that we were able to connect and come an agreement you were satisfied with. We look forward to your giving us a second oppotuinty to make a first impression. At the Value Place Madison we strive to exceed expectiaons and apologize for... More 

Madison, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My family and I have been here at Value Place in Madison Alabama, and the experience has been great thus far.... The rooms are clean and neat, every thing works just fine. Most importantly, all the staff have been a pleasure to do business with... Last but not least, the security is phenomenal... My family feels safe and secure during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill M, General Manager at Value Place Huntsville (Madison), responded to this review

Dear Value Place Guest, Thank you for Posting your comments regarding your experience at our property. Your comfort and satisfaction is our ultimate goal. Your feedback is very much appreciated, and I assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Once again, Thank you... More 

Madison, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I've been at the value Place hotel in Madison for three weeks now. I accepted an engineering position in Madison, so I came from out of state. Not knowing the area, I was concerned about cleanliness and safety. This place is fine. No frills, but it's the lowest price around for long stays and its clean and safe. The manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill M, General Manager at Value Place Huntsville (Madison), responded to this review

Dear Value Place Guest, Thank you for posting your comment, regarding your experience at our property. Your comments and feed is very much appreciated. I assure you that my staff and I everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day! Sincerely, Bill Matticola Property Manager... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at many Value Place locations in the past and this is one of the best. I was checked in by the assistant manager who introduced himself and shook my hand. Nice to feel welcomed as a person instead of a room number. Value Place is a great place to stay for the independent traveler who doesn't feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Thus was the worst hotel experience of my life! The manager, Billwas a smart butt andvery arrogant! They advertise a safety attendant on property but my car was broken into. So, horrible job huh? The only person that acted like they cared about the guests were the housekeeper Lisa and the frontdesk girl Angela. I would not recommended this place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holly F, Director of Hotel Performance and Support at Value Place Huntsville (Madison), responded to this review

I apologize for your poor experience. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss it with you and do my best to resolve. I have sent you a message containing my cell phone number. Please call me at your convenience. Thank you, Holly Director of Hotel Performance and Support More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Value Place Huntsville (Madison)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Huntsville (Madison)

Address: 120 Brazelton Circle, I-565 & Intergraph Way (exit 8), Madison, AL 35758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Madison
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Value Place Huntsville (Madison) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay