We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9035 Madison Blvd, Hwy 20 West, Madison, AL 35824 (Formerly The Inn at Madison)
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    39
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
47
16
13
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel
See the most recent reviews
KY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel far exceeded our expectations. I booked through Priceline and was very concerned when the name was revealed but was very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The lobby and entrance are very nicely decorated. Our room was on the second floor with an interior door. Some of the rooms do have exterior doors, like a motel would. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBWP, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this review

I appreciate your great comments about our hotel. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy our newly renovated guest rooms. All of our rooms have been recently renovated so every room has the same decor that you saw. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and the pool area. We are so happy to hear... More 

Grove City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Good hotel, good location and great service. Breakfast is better than the normal continental. Shuttle for 5 miles covers a good range of food, bars, and shopping. 5 minutes from the airport which is also a bonus.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBWP, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this review

Daniel, Thank you for sharing your experiences with our hotel. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the shuttle and our breakfast. We try to offer the services that our guests want the most and I am thankful that you chose us while in the Madison area. Please feel free to contact any member or our team or... More 

Butler, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

From the time of check-in until departure, this hotel surpassed all of our expectations! With a clean modern decor and lush greenery this quaint hotel served us a delicious breakfast buffet each morning, freshly homemade cookies and sweet punch in the afternoon, a lovely interior court pool with whirlpool jacuzzi, workout room, laundry area, shuttle service, restaurant/bar and friendly staff,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I recently spent three nights at the Best Western Plus in Madison and was very pleased with all aspects of my visit. The location is very convenient, but as others have mentioned, the staff is what sets this place apart from other places I have stayed. I don't think any of them ever walked past me without a smile and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBWP, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this review

Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you come back to stay with us when you are in the area. The staff knew just who you were when we talked about your comments. I truly believe that our team members genuinely care about our guests... More 

Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Family of four stayed here prior to a day at the Rocket and Space Center. We were also passing through. I got a deal on Hotwire. We were very pleased with our stay. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, quick check in, large room with microwave and fridge, easy to use and functional climate control thermostat, very nice outdoor pool with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBWP, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this review

Mike, I am so glad that you were able to spend some time at our hotel while you were visiting the Space Center. I have always thought that our pool was a hidden gem and it is great to hear when a family has gotten to enjoy it. Thank you for your kind comments about our team. I will be... More 

Demopolis, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel. This is an older property that has been remodeled and we found it to have beautiful décor in the lobby and common areas, and nice appointments in our guest room. Most of all, we found the staff to be extremely friendly and accommodating, from the front desk staff, to the housekeepers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBWP, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this review

Rosemary, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am so pleased that you were satisfied with your stay. I appreciate your comments about our employees. We have meetings daily with our team and we all get excited to hear how we are doing. We have recently upgraded our breakfast and I am glad... More 

Spring Hill, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Me and my 2 boys stayed for a week (my oldest son went to Space Camp). When we first arrived an employee OFFERED to help us unload the car (without prompting). Of course, I was happy to have his assistance and this was a great first impression. I later found out that "Bill" was in housekeeping - meaning, helping us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBWP, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this review

Space Camp is such a great offering of the area and I am so glad that your family chose to stay with us while you were here. I appreciate very much that you mentioned Bill, Christina, and Eric by name. I always tell them that if a guest remembers their name, they are doing something right. I know that they... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Best Western Plus Madison/Huntsville Alabama is a solid choice for leisure or business travel for travellers who want a clean, comfortable environment with pleasant surroundings. It's not easy to walk to nearby businesses and restaurants due to the lack of sidewalks and a very busy road. However, if you're without a car during your stay, the hotel has a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBWP, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about the service of our staff. Most of our team members have been with our company for a very long time and truly have a heart for service. I am thankful to be able to share your experience with our team as comments like yours keep us energized. I agree that it is not... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

we HAD to stay here for our soccer tournament and the washer and dryers (2) for the entire hotel did not work. The manager got tired of having to come upstairs and reset them, so she put an out of order sign on them. Our team alone rented 18 rooms (not to mention the other clubs that were forced to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBWP, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Missy, Thank you for speaking with me on the phone after your stay about your experience. We are deeply apologetic about the problems that occurred during your stay. We take our service standards very seriously and wish that we had done a better job serving your soccer team. I hope that you were able to enjoy the certificate that... More 

Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I booked 18 rooms for 4 nights at this hotel in late April for the support staff I brought to the area. My hotel contact point was Beth, who is a customer service dynamo who went the extras mile to make our visit enjoyable. One morning that we had to depart the hotel before the breakfast service began, so she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBWP, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this review

John, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor survey on our hotel. We definitely appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve your group and your kind comments about our facilities. We are truly blessed with the team members that we have and are so happy to have conveyed a true heart of service. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question