We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9035 Madison Blvd, Hwy 20 West, Madison, AL 35824 (Formerly The Inn at Madison)
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    41
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
48
17
13
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Irondale, Alabama, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The hot breakfast was good and they offer free car service within 5 miles of the hotel. The room and hotel was clean and there was a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerBWP, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your stay with us! We appreciate your choosing Best Western Plus Madison Huntsville while in the area. Our guests are of the utmost importance to us and we hope that when they stay with us they leave feeling like they were special! Because you are! Thank you again. Debbie Newman More 

Traverse City, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place was originally built as an independent hotel (Executive Inn), then became a Holiday Inn, and for the past few years it has been a BW. Extensively remodeled a few years ago, so even though it's not much to look at from the outside, it's really nice inside. Great, seamless service. Great free breakfast too. I have stayed here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBWP, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you! We look forward to your return to our hotel :) You must have traveled the area for some time or lived here at one point. I have been with the company since the Executive Inn days. We have staff that has been with us for many years and they take great pride in what they do and it... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very enjoyable stay, great breakfast, enjoyable sleep. Did not use pool or hot tub on this stay but looks very attractive and inviting...kids would have a good time. For Seniors age 55 or older the discount can not be beat by Holiday Inn Express down the street. Our stay $80.99/night (Senior Discount) compared to $94.00/night (State Gov't rate discount) that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBWP, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this review

Cynthia: Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to our area and we especially appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and staff. Our goal is for our guests to feel welcomed and comfortable! We certainly value you as a guest and look forward to you returning to our area when you can enjoy the pool and... More 

Arley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I always stay at this location when I have a flight from HSV. Hotel staff is always friendly and courteous. Room is always clean and comfortable. Breakfast is always good. I stayed in hotel rooms for 175 nights last year. I wish they were all like this!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerBWP, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! Could not have asked for a nicer comment. Thank you! You are definitely a "road warrior" and to receive a compliment, such as yours, is greatly appreciated. We realize that travelers have many hotels to choose from and our goal is to always make sure that their stay is excellent and above their expectations. We want you to come... More 

Hounslow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great hotel friendly staff. very attentive especially Eric the shuttle driver. shuttle will take you anywhere within reason. they need better internet and breakfast needs to be changed up. but all in all was very good. late check out was given without an issue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBWP, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your comments about our hotel. I will be sure to let Eric know you complimented him. He is great with customers and we really appreciate him. I am sorry to hear that you did not experience good connectivity with internet during your stay with us. I assure you we understand the importance of... More 

Pelham, AL, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an older hotel, but updated and very well maintained. I was impressed with how quiet it is, especially since my room was adjacent to an exit, an ice/vending area, and the parking lot. There was absolutely no audible disturbance all night. The quality of the bed and linens, the quiet modern A/C, nice TV, etc. were all excellent.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerBWP, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this review

Michael: Thank you for taking time to write your comments on Trip Advisor. Customer service is of the utmost importance to us and many of our staff members have been with us for a very long time. We enjoy establishing relationships with our guests so we have an opportunity to know them better. This way when they return to our... More 

Central Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I booked this hotel through a discount hotel site but was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very clean, rooms were large. They even included a good free breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy and more. It had a nice large lobby. For some reason it took longer than usual to check in at 10pm, but there wasn't any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBWP, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Plus Madison - Huntsville and for taking time to post such great comments about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your business and hope you stay with us when you return to the area. I will certainly be sure that Joseph is aware of your specific compliment for him. Debbie Newman More 

Huntsville al
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

In the area for another race on April 10, 2015. This Best Western is a Plus and I could tell that from the time I checked in. Joseph worked hard to place me in room suited to my needs, which made my stay such a pleasure. The room was clean, quiet, at a fair price and they gave me a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerBWP, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business! We always make sure our staff is aware of the comments on Trip Advisor and we will be sure to recognize Joseph. Again, thank you and we hope you will stay with us when you return to the area. More 

traverse city
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Our family of 4 traveled with a family of 5 for vacation. We were on our way to Gulf Shores for spring break. My girlfriend made reservations for 2 rooms with queen beds in each at least a month before our arrival so that we were sure to have a room when we stopped overnight. We finally arrived late on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerBWP, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the problems you experienced when you arrived at our hotel. I assure you that I value your response and I too am very disappointed with the problems you encountered. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements... More 

York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Great value for price. Close to everything you need during visit to Huntsville. Recommend trying to stay in main building versus external building, rooms are nicer and everything is in main building. Friendly staff, great bar/restaurant area. Only a few minutes from popular restaurants and shopping. Also offer free shuttle to local area attractions (within 3- 5 mi of hotel).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBWP, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our hotel and staff. We greatly appreciate your staying with us while you were in the Huntsville - Madison area. Certainly we hope you will stay with us again should you return. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities