We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn- Huntsville

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
2201 North Memorial Parkway, Huntsville, AL 35810
Americas Best Value Inn- Huntsville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #51 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    0
    2
    0
    7
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (9)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have traveled far and wide and stayed in every price level of hotel. This was without doubt the WORST hotel we have ever stayed at. It was DIRTY. The bottom foot of the shower curtain had heavy mold on it, there was a 2" diameter pile of black "stuff" in the corner behind the door that my granddaughter thought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryant, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Room was totally filthy and did not look at all like the pictures on the web site. No telephone or alarm clock. TV was fuzzy on a lot of stations and there was no guide. Bathtub had cigarette burns all over and shower head was plugged up.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kishan P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn- Huntsville, responded to this review

We had a new desk clerk and she did not know the room had no phone but we would have gladly moved you if you had come to the desk. We have talked with our housekeepers about cleaning the baths better. When we have bad weather, the TV does get fuzzy. We thank you for yor comments and hope you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Me and my husband stayed here last night. After the fact we wish we had of just left and slept in the car verses in the nasty room!!! "the clean towels" looked like they had been used more than onced! There was about 40 packs of hot sauce in the dresser drawer!!! We knew. It was a cheap hotel but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kishan P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Huntsville, responded to this review

I’m concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel, I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable... More 

Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I had no choice...there was a group of us and there was a budget. I have stayed in old places before I have no issues with old hotels. I DO however, have an issue with any place that is unclean. The bathroom had hair in it from another guest and it was never cleaned for our entire stay (Thursday through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed here in September 2013. The pool is straight brown water, you can't even see the steps. I wish I had my camera for when I first turned the sink on. Brown water out of the sink and shower. The shower floor was slimy and had dirt in it, which washed away when I turned the shower on, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I live in Huntsville. When our apartment flooded after the 4th of July we had to stay in a motel for a few days and chose to stay here one of the nights. We were exhausted and dirty when we checked in at 2am. This is not in the best area of Huntsville, as it is on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a basic ABV with only coffee in the lobby as the cont. bkfst, hard beds, decent cable, hi-speed free wifi- listen, it ain't the Ritz, but for $42 in Huntsville, I wasn't expecting much. Very pleasant front desk employee-Don- made the check-in process smooth and friendly. Didn't experience any vagrants, bedbugs, etc. A decent place to rest one's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kishan P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Huntsville, responded to this review

We here at Americas Best Value Inn Huntsville strive to make each stay as pleasant as possible. We are in the process of upgrading beds and bedding and hope you will visit us again to enjoy the new beds. We're glad you received the excellent customer service from Don that we make every effort to achieve with each and every... More 

Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stayed at this motel in the middle of july 2012. There was people hanging out in front of the office drinking beer. The lobby was far from warm and inviting. It had an old musty smell to it. I noticed that there was a pool, but went to go and look at it and seen that there was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
abvihuntsville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Huntsville, responded to this review

Dear traveler, We are sorry about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay here. We have made some improvements to the property since you were here; however, we cannot patrol the property 24 hours a day and unfortunately those things do happen when people walk off the street and start bothering people. We do apologize. Please give us another try... More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed at America's Best Value Inn on a family vacation to Huntsville and were extremely disappointed. The hotel is old, dirty, and in a bad part of town (did you see the 'Bed Intruder' viral video? That happened about a half mile away). We were woken up by someone banging on our door at 4am one morning---a drunk man... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvihuntsville, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn- Huntsville, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, We are sorry about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay here. We have made some improvements to the property since you were here; however, we cannot patrol the property 24 hours a day and unfortunately those things do happen when people walk off the street and start bothering people. We do apologize. Please give us another try... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay