We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 53 Huntsville hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6200 Torok Circle, Huntsville, AL 35806
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
70%
Ranked #26 of 53 hotels in Huntsville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014
Cynthia L Moody, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (104)
  • Photos (35)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    29
    13
    8
    11
See reviews for
38
15
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Moody, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The king bed was very uncomfortable and not enough pillows. The sides were sloped toward the floor. You had to sleep 18 inches off either side to keep from feeling like you were falling off. There were only 4 pillows on the bed and their size was about 12 inches by 18 inches. The pillow situation was very unpleasant. The... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BW PLUS R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

hey cynthia l. i would like to apologize about your recent stay not quite your way. all off our mattress are brand new from serta which provides the best hotel mattress and are only 3 months old. we will contact serta to see if they can see any problem with that set and go from there. we have been getting... More

Marietta, GA, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This Best Western Plus is clean, very comfortable and convenient to most everything in the Huntsville area. A lot of restaurants within walking distance and on a main street. The beds are wonderful and the tv offerings excellent. Breakfast is lacking somewhat with the offering of a rather questionable "omelet." However, the staff is excellent and always accommodating. Parking is... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BW PLUS R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

our hotel is all about clean, clean and more clean which is our #1 priority with our entire staff. dont know why you did not like our omelet which we rotate them with cheese omelet and western omelet. i will certainly check into that to see what had happened with our lovely omelet. glad that you liked everything else about... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

One of the first things I do when I enter a hotel room is pull back the shower curtain. Dirty showers with mildew are just an absolute no for me. I am a Best Western Gold Member and have been to several best westerns in the southeast, northeast, and heading into the Midwest. I have always been impressed and relieved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BW PLUS R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you for your review. sorry you had to see the dirty shower curtain in your room which is very rare because they are washed on regular basis. we are glad that you did like our brand new serta beds and the location off the hotel. hope to see you in the future More

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I am very concerned about cleanliness and bugs. But this hotel met all of my concerns. My husband and I stayed there for 8 nights because of a relative being in the hospital. The beds were comfortable and there was always hot water! The owners were very accommodating and gracious and the housekeeping staff were always helpful. I realize I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BW PLUS R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

our staff will be very glad to hear good from the hard work. we have always told bugs when we see them outside where they belong, that this is not their house and they cannot stay with us never, so our knox pest control team makes sure bugs dont belong at our property and it never have and never will.... More

Fremont, OH, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I selected this hotel based on other guest reviews. Rooms are being renovated. The new rooms are excellent. Bed mattress--top notch. We did encounter problems. There was dried toothpaste on the sink counter and hair in the tub and on the sheets. A pretty high "ick" factor. We cleaned it up and were going to stay put. Multiple TV remotes... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BW PLUS R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

hey Mr. Walter thank you for your detailed review, we really do appreciate your feedback we are working with comcast on remote issure since best western has cleam remote requirements and cannot use comcast remotes. it makes us feel good that our renovations are over and guests like you are giving us positive feedback on recent renovations. we are always... More

Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The service and room was terrible. Shower not working properly, contents left on the carpet where missed. The beds bent inward as soon as you lay down. They are very worn out. Construction work of hammering walls were disruptive the next morning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BW PLUS R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mr. Brandon J. sorry to hear that your stay was not upto your standards. yes the mattress were in bad condition, but we have changed all the carpets in rooms and hallways and yes the mattresses have all been changed. we were doing some major renovations for past 3 weeks with all new bedding including mattress, new carpets, new lighting,... More

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have stayed here before and had no issues. However, this time was the worst stay. In the room there was a razor blade left over just sitting on the counter and my 3 year old could have found it before I and things would have had a horrible outcome. There were chips underneath the bed that housekeeping had missed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BW PLUS R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

first off all would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. our mattress have been major complain from our guests like yourself and other and we took action and the old mattresss have been changed to all serta brand new mattress, which are top off the line and can assure my guests no one will problem with the new... More

Uavalde, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Convenient to eateries and easy access to major routes. They have embarked on a major renovation of rooms, lobby, breakfast area, fitness center. Brand new beds, carpets, Marble/granite amenity area counters, Bathrooms.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW PLUS R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you very much and yes we cant wait till all off the renovations are done, and hope to see you in the future. More

Cottondale, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

The room was clean and upgrades had begun. Have stayed here several times and check-in and out very simple. Access to restaurants and shopping as well as proximity to family and friends makes this location excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW PLUS R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you, and yes the renovations are underway should be finished very soon. hope to see you again after renovations are completed. More

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I travel to Huntsville on a regular basis and this was my first stay at the Best Western Plus Rocket City Inn and Suites. The hotel was clean (although we found one towel in our room with a little stain on it), the staff was courteous and kind and did what they could to ensure we were comfortable and had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW PLUS R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you very much, and yes we are doing some major renovations to the hotel , which should be done come feb 1st. 2014. we always try ti pick our slow days and slow times off the years which this is the right time. sorry for any incovenience this may had on your trip , but bet you would see... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

Address: 6200 Torok Circle, Huntsville, AL 35806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rocket City Hotel Huntsville
Best Western Plus Rocket City Inn And Suites
Best Western Huntsville
Huntsville Best Western

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Huntsville with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer