We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 53 Huntsville hotels

Candlewood Suites Huntsville

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Exchange Place, Huntsville, AL 35806
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Huntsville to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #30 of 53 hotels in Huntsville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014
Chris C Loganville, Georgia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (46)
  • Photos (38)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    5
    8
    3
See reviews for
8
8
5
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fl
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly and welcoming but the whole place was dirty and neglected the sheets where old and worn......the hallway carpet was disgusting and stained....It's a great chain but this one wasn't like any of the others

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

I am surprised that you felt our hotel was dirty. We take pride with keeping it clean at our hotel. I can ensure our sheets are not dirty. Actually 90% of our hotel has been recently updated with new linen. We have a few rooms which has not been changed over, but those rooms still have fresh and clean sheets... More

Tremont, Mississippi, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Check-in went ok, but took far too long. The cleanliness of the entire property left much to be desired. Stairwells had strange stains on the carpet, along with something mysterious splattered on the walls. Found hair in our restroom, not to mention the terrible condition of the shower curtain. The morning of checkout, we called down for extra coffee and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear that you did not have a pleasurable stay. We take pride in ensuring that our hotel is clean and ready for our guests. We do try to maintain our stairwells, but we currently do have guests who work outside and tread the Alabama red dirt throughout the hotel. We offer our guests a welcome coffee... More

Loganville, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I stayed here for 3 weeks and have no real complaints. It is as advertised, clean, quiet, and centrally located to the tech industry in Huntsville. Shopping and restaurants close by, a few with in a 10 minute walk. Nothing jumps out as a pro or a con, it is just what you pay for. The only thing I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments and sharing how you felt about what was written on the board. It is never meant for our employee to express their personal thoughts, so I would review this with my team. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. And please next time you stay with us and you ever feel as though... More

Smithfield, VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I gotta tell you, I was concerned about a couple of things from my reservation experience, but it all worked out perfectly thanks to Manager Heather - She turned my frown into a smile that lasted my entire stay. She was totally pleasant and helped me get just the suite I needed for a meeting with a new Rep. Thanks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

It was my pleasure to help you. I am glad that we were able to turn it all around. More

Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I had my reservations about this hotel when my travel coordinator booked me into it and I was not mistaken. Not a complete and utter dump but close. I didn't really want to touch anything after seeing the state of the "comfy" clapped out leather chair in my bedroom. To be fair the staff were decent if somewhat indifferent. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

I am surprise to hear that your accommodations were not at all suitable to you. We strive to provide a great hotel and great service to all of our guests. I do agree that our recliner is a bit worn and we are actually going to be replacing them this year. My apologies that you did not notice all the... More

Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I had arrived late in the evening & had a confirmation e-mail from the company I was working for- they had already taken care of the bill for the room for 8nights, 9 days. I got there & Ms. Rachel said that it was a confirmation to 'hold' the room but had not been paid when my confirmation did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

I would like to first apologize for you not having a good experience at check-in. I understand that your trip here started off very challenging with the difficulties you had from the airline to renting a car and then checking in at our hotel. I want to ensure you we do try to make each of our guests check in... More

Louisville, Ohio
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Huntsville for work. The hotel was nice and the employees were friendly. But, there was a large black hair under the top cover of the bed. A hair or two seems to be the average these days, so that’s what I’ll give for the overall rating. Other than the hair, it was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

Dear Mike E, Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. It was nice to hear that you like our hotel and friendly staff. Our goal is to provide superior customer service and a unique stay to all of our guests. We are sorry that the cleanliness of the bed did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be... More

Birmingham
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I was traveling with a group of 10 teenage Student Ambassadors and our accommodations for the night in Huntsville fell through. One of our stops on this trip was to the Space and Rocket Center - and while there, I looked online for availability at some local hotels. The Candlewood turned out to be very close, and because I needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This was the first time that I had stayed in this type of hotel so I was not sure what to expect. I normally stay at Holiday Inn Express locations. The hotel is in a convenient location across the interstate from a shopping and restaurant center. The hotel does not provide a breakfast but residents can purchase breakfast if they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frankfort, IN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We were looking for a pet friendly motel for our overnight stop on the way to Florida. I almost always stay at Holiday Inns because I like the quality & price. Candlewood Suites is part of the IHG chain. We were not disappointed in the quality of the room. The lobby is not as fancy, but the staff very friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Huntsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Huntsville

Address: 201 Exchange Place, Huntsville, AL 35806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Huntsville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Candlewood Huntsville
Huntsville Candlewood Suites

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (17)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. Brand new rooms ~ Fully renovated December 2006 At the Candlewood Suites Hotel Huntsville, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Work efficiently at your over-sized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access and two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD/VCR player. Borrow your favorite movies from our free DVD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Have laundry? Wash your clothes in our complimentary washers and dryers. Earn Priority Club points for each qualifying stay.Located only 7 miles from the Von Braun Center, only minutes to Bridge Street Mall, and minutes away from Redstone Arsenal . Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. We are conveniently located off of I-565 in Huntsville, and within a 1/2 mile of the Cummings Research Park, US Space and Rocket Center, and Redstone Arsenal/Marshall Space Flight Center. We are a pet friendly hotel. Pets are allowed with a non-refundable fee based on length of stay. $75 for 1-6 nights and $150 for 7+ nights. One pet allowed per suite and must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
123

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer