We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Huntsville

2.0 of 5 201 Exchange Place, Huntsville, AL 35806
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    7
    9
    4
See reviews for
9
9
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Panama City, Panama
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
46 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

First time at a Candlewood Suites. We chose it because it was in a far nicer area than other properties in the same price class. The also are pet-friendly with a $15 upcharge. We paid $58 + $15 for a night. Large room, well set-up. Good cable selection. Nice people at the front desk. Clean room, comfortable bed. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CandlewoodSuites201, Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Huntsville. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Check in was quick, front desk staff very pleasant, location is great, very close to Bridge Street, Redstone, and NASA MSFC. Looks like they have done some recent remodeling including 37 inch flat screen TV, but the not built in furniture is horrid. I don't think Goodwill would even accept the leather chair in room 240. I wish I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CandlewoodSuites201, Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments we are in the process of replacing our in room furniture. I apologize for any discomfort or displeasure that may have been caused. Hopefully we will have another change to provide a more positive stay on your next visit More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I chose it because of the rate, which was great. The location was ideal as well. There's a lot going on around this area. I felt the bed was much more firm than I'm used to, but overall the stay was good. The staff was friendly and noise moderate. It was a good choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Florian, Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We didn't know what hotel to choose from while visiting Huntsville and after a back and forth debate we decided on the Candlewood. We loved the fact that everything we needed was available to us at the hotel from laundry detergent to movies and books that we could borrow. The room was clean and it had something that the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. So glad that you enjoyed your stay. More 

Slidell, Louisiana
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

I was very unhappy with the stay here , although the room was clean the hallways were very hot when I checked the ac it was on but blowing warm air. This hotel was not up to the Candlewood standards. The elevator was hot, the halls were not clean. Overall I would not stay at this Candlewood again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

I am disappointed as well to hear that you did not have a good stay. It sounds like you stayed on the 3rd floor. Our units did go down, but they are currently up and running. The hallways are usually kept clean. They are maintained daily. I do hope you would come back and have a more enjoyable stay. If... More 

Brits Abroad
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel is only average from many points of view. They have a fair selection of movies and book that you can use at no cost whilst at the motel. The kitchen cooking facilities are basic but plenty to cook breakfast and simple meals. The washers and dryers are in the same room as 24 hr free coffee and some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are the ideal location for extended stay due to all the wonderful amenities you pointed out. Our short term guests usually enjoy us as well due to our suites all comparable to a studio or one bedroom apartment. Thank you once again and I do hope you choose to... More 

Vine Grove
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

At check in: Was given a paper to sign that had my room number marked through as well as my rate. Was given my key and told "it's upstairs 2nd floor!" No information on the building was given. OR even a mention of my PC membership! In Room: Room smelled as if someone had just finished cooking, bed looked as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to read that you did not have an enjoyable stay. I would like the opportunity to understand more about your stay to allow me to do some additional training with the team member. I also would like to invite you back to see if we can turn your experience around. If you have the opportunity, can... More 

Fl
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
76 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Staff was very friendly and welcoming but the whole place was dirty and neglected the sheets where old and worn......the hallway carpet was disgusting and stained....It's a great chain but this one wasn't like any of the others

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

I am surprised that you felt our hotel was dirty. We take pride with keeping it clean at our hotel. I can ensure our sheets are not dirty. Actually 90% of our hotel has been recently updated with new linen. We have a few rooms which has not been changed over, but those rooms still have fresh and clean sheets... More 

Tremont, Mississippi, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Check-in went ok, but took far too long. The cleanliness of the entire property left much to be desired. Stairwells had strange stains on the carpet, along with something mysterious splattered on the walls. Found hair in our restroom, not to mention the terrible condition of the shower curtain. The morning of checkout, we called down for extra coffee and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear that you did not have a pleasurable stay. We take pride in ensuring that our hotel is clean and ready for our guests. We do try to maintain our stairwells, but we currently do have guests who work outside and tread the Alabama red dirt throughout the hotel. We offer our guests a welcome coffee... More 

Loganville, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I stayed here for 3 weeks and have no real complaints. It is as advertised, clean, quiet, and centrally located to the tech industry in Huntsville. Shopping and restaurants close by, a few with in a 10 minute walk. Nothing jumps out as a pro or a con, it is just what you pay for. The only thing I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments and sharing how you felt about what was written on the board. It is never meant for our employee to express their personal thoughts, so I would review this with my team. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. And please next time you stay with us and you ever feel as though... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Huntsville

Address: 201 Exchange Place, Huntsville, AL 35806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Candlewood Huntsville
Huntsville Candlewood Suites

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay