We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
301 Boulevard South SW, Huntsville, AL 35802
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    42
    15
    8
    4
See reviews for
32
13
8
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stay in 25+ Hilton properties per year; I rated this hotel as a "4" based on a comparison of similar properties such as Hilton Garden Inn, Home2 Suites, and Homewood Suites. This hotel had very polite and efficient staff. The breakfast was a step above the normal Hampton Inn fare. The rooms were clean and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I traveled with my daughter and 2 school age grandchildren. This hotel was perfectly located for easy access to all that we wanted to visit in Huntsville, yet was located in a quiet area with shopping and restaurants nearby. The hotel has a "business travelers" vibe, but perfect for families. The indoor pool and hot tub were clean and at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this review

Thank you for complimenting our staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South. We are glad you and the kids had a good time. We hope to be seeing you again soon. More 

Hampton Roads, VA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: Friendly staff; clean bedding and bathroom; convenient to RSA Gate 1. Cons: TV didn't work; I killed about 5 ladybugs in the room. The pro and cons average out. Will probably re-visit the Hampton Inn next door next time.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.... More 

tullahoma, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love the heart shaped whirlpool tub, room was clean, but heating/cooling system was not designed for someone who is cold intolerant like myself. I had to sleep in my jacket to stay warm. Add extra blankets in this room for other people who are cold intolerant like myself although next time I stay I will be bringing my electric blanket.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and we will use your comments on our services and amenities as we constantly evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in... More 

Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hilton Garden Inn was selected for us, but we were not disappointed. The rooms were adaquate for the need for the teams and for parents. In room refrigerator, coffee and microwave are always welcomed. The restaurant staff was very accomodating even at the very early hours that our group needed to be in and out. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this review

We are glad to know your team had a good stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South . We thank you for your business and for such a nice review. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Booked a Jacuzzi room. After checking in, we went to the car to grab our stuff. Upon our return, with FULL hands, the staff then asked if they could move our room due to children across the hall. I gladly accepted the offer only to be told we couldn't be moved due to the Jacuzzi. The hotel was empty so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review to all the managers regarding all of the issues you mentioned. I would like you to come back so we can... More 

Boca raton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Beautiful property, internet was not free unless member which I am and took an hour to reset password and get online, at 1:30 AM and then was slow. I have not paid for internet at a hotel in a very long time, surprised given premium market position

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this review

We are glad to here you think our property is beautiful and would also like to apologize for the slow internet. We are sorry for the inconvenience and annoyance this caused. , I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town. More 

State College, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Only one night, but comfortable and clean. Just what I look for in a business hotel. It was close to where I was working, had nice amenities in the room. Nice to have a room with both Micro and Fridge.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your room and enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South. Thank you for such a nice review. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Very clean and very helpful staff. Great breakfast. Our pillows were way to fluffy and fat. I should have asked for others but didn't. Also, the bar was somewhat limited but acceptable. There was a lovely, cozy conversation corner with a blazing gas fire that felt great because it was quite cold outside. This is located near a retirement village... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this review

Your great review is appreciated here at the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South and we hope to bee seeing you again soon. Thank you for such a nice review. More 

Tennessee
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
12 hotel reviews
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I frequently travel to Huntsville for business and love the proximity of this hotel to Redstone Arsenal. I've stayed at 3 different hotels while traveling to the area. After a short period away from this one, I decided to give it another chance in the new year. I had both positive and negative experiences, so I'm giving an average rating.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this review

----- I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question