We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
4520 Galleria Boulevard, Hoover, AL 35244
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    48
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
64
36
11
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Birmingham, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was terrible. TV's didn't work, the hotel was extremely hot, and dirty. I was booked in for four days, and left after the first night. I told the manager about the TV not working at noon, and they still had not put a new TV in the room at 7:00 p.m. At that time I asked for a new... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BhamSalesdirector, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed.... More 

Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am a Diamond memeber that stays in a Hilton property every week. I checked out of an excellent Hampton Inn this morning. This evening when checking in with my family the front desk attendant attempted to start an argument with me in front of my children. If you are a Diamond you do not have to show yout ID... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This location is not customer friendly. The staff has a bad attitude. This is the worst Hampton we have ever stayed at for these prices. We paid extra for a view that turned out to be the roof of a nearby building. We have stayed in Hamptons for the last 20 years and this one is a HUGE disappointment.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BhamSalesdirector, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Additionally, I apologize that you were disappointed with the view from your bedroom. We try hard to make sure all of... More 

Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
82 hotel reviews
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Real fruit out for breakfast. Mouthwash, body wash (so many don't provide) fridge and microwave. Clean, quiet. Plenty of parking and nearby amenities. Loved it. Will return when back in town for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We know you have a choice for lodging and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Hoover, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here on a business trip, the bathroom and bedding was clean and comfortable. The AC was loud, but overall, very happy with the breakfast and friendly staff. I recommend this Hotel. The location is excellent close to the mall and health food stores, the gym and pool was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us. More 

WI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful, clean & welcoming. This hotel was our stop on the way to Gulf Shores. Easy access off I-65, great rooms, breakfast & staff. Indoor pool and patio are great. Restaurants, shops, movie theater & Starbucks within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Arkansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I called to make my reservation and the front desk was great! Asked me questions without me having to offer, like I am a AAA member and HONOR member. She took care of it all! We arrived to a gentleman that was just as wonderful. Clean, great nights rest, with a hot breakfast to start the rest of my travels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This didnt appear to be a recently remodeled HI - but I wouldn't put it in the category of the overdue either. At some point there have been upgrades. It was however, well kept and very clean and comfortable. It was also very reasonably priced for the Hoover area, which can be high. As a diamond member - I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate guest feedback. We are glad you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and we look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Terre Haute In, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hotel is definitely worth the mile or two off of I 65 - great shopping is just across the street, and by the way it is the perfect stopping off point when coming from the North... before and after a week at the Beach.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I called to make sure the indoor pool was heated and was told it was. We arrive to carry our child swimming and the pool was freezing. Very disappointed. As far as the room and location it was good. Staff was friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review

We apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. We have reported the malfunctioning of the heated pool to our maintenance team. We will resolve the issue with our maintenance team and hope you will consider staying with us at again the next time you return to the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question