We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Hoover hotels

Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4520 Galleria Boulevard, Hoover, AL 35244
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
90%
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Hoover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Yulanda W birmingham, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (131)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (38)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    32
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
43
25
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
birmingham, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was just average to me. The problems with the air and the bathroom was not what I expected. Everyone in my group was complaining about the air. We had 20+ rooms reserved. I hope that this reveiw is reviewed and something is done with it and not just put on someone's desk or put in the trash and... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Guest feedback helps us identify areas for improvement and we certainly appreciate guest taking the time to notify us of these areas. The air cnditioning comments hae not been taken lightly and we are going through all the rooms to make sure that the A/C's are producing adequate cool temperatures to... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I surprised my husband with an anniversary trip to the Rick and Bubba 20th Anniversary Tour in Birmingham and dinner at Ruth Chris. I chose Hampton Inn and Suites since past experiences with Hampton have proven delightful. Again, we were not disappointed with our experience and accommodations. We had a King studio with whirlpool bath. I really thought the bath... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad you chose to stay with us for your Anniversary and look forward to your next stay with us! More

Greenwell Springs, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this location at the recommendation of a coworker and I was not disappointed. The Room and bed were very comfortable. I like a cold Room when I sleep and find it hard to get the temperature very comfortable in most hotels but I was very comfortable her. The staff greeted me every day upon entering and leaving... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We know you have a choice in lodging in our area and we are glad you chose to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us! More

United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They overcharged my card and then was rude on correcting it! Kanika Reese was absolutely rude, UNPROFESSIONAL, AND NONCHALANT! I WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN! Great location! Right across from the Riverchase Galleria Mall. Only 10-15 MINUTES from the zoo. Only 8 minutes from The Cheesecake Factory. EXCELLENT OUTLET MALL NEARBY TOO. California Pizza right around the corner EXCELLENT Location! JUST... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service with us. We value your feedback. The problems you mentioned with our manager have been addressed. We appreciate you alerting us to this issue and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First night I stayed here I had no problems and was offered my usual 2 snacks as a diamond member. Booked my room a couple hours before I arrived. Friendly staff. I checked out the next day and checked back in that evening. Staff was not as friendly this time. I wasn't offered the snacks. I had to ask for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Guest feedback helps us measure our performance and look for ways to improve our product and/or service. I have shared your comments with our team and will be looking into additional training for our front desk team. The service should be consistently good and we will ensure this happens. Thank you... More

Flint, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great staff, very efficient and friendly. Beautiful hotel very clean. We really enjoyed our stay as they went above and beyond to insure our comfort and that the service we received was top of the line. We definately plan on making it a regular stop as we are in the area often.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad you chose to stay with us and look forward to your next stay with us. More

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I always stay at this Hampton when I am in Birmingham. Its very convenient and the staff is always friendly. Close to everything without being crowded. The cost is well worth the bit extra. Tues and Weds they have a managers welcome, extra touch.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad you have made us your preferred hotel in Birmingham and look forward to your next stay with us, More

Woodstock, GA USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great location around the Riverchase Galleria area. Easy access to I 459, lots of restaurant choices and shopping. It took about 30 minutes to get to the airport. Fitness center a bit small so get in there early.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for you r recent review of our hotel. We value guest feedback as it helps us measure our performance and look for areas for improvement. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay with us. More

Collierville, TN, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed here June 6, 2014. Had two rooms. Heating and air conditioning controls were impossible, The temperature in the room was either 68, too cold, or 75, too warm. Tried everything. Just could not get temperature to stay in reasonable range.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review

We apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. We have reported the malfunctioning of the thermostat in your guest suite to our maintenance team. We will resolve the issue with our maintenance team and hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you return to the area. More

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We were there for a golf trip on the RTJ Trail. The Hotel is about 15 mins away from the two courses. The hotel is new and very clean, The service was VERY good and the staff was very helpful in pointing out the restaurants nearby. As with most Hampton Inns it is very consistent in product delivery. The only... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We value guest feedback and appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay with us. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria

Address: 4520 Galleria Boulevard, Hoover, AL 35244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria Hotel Hoover
Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
Hampton Inn Hoover
Hoover Hampton Inn

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Hoover #2 Romantic Hotel in Hoover
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opening August 2007. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
102

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer