We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
4520 Galleria Boulevard, Hoover, AL 35244
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    50
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
66
38
11
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Baton Rouge, LA USA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Personally, the night clerk handled my concern of a possible room thief. I looked all (well, not quite) over the room & auto for my missing personal security weapon and only after a 3rd search did I locate it in my soiled clothes bag. She handled the situation in a professional manner.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I routinely stay at Hilton properties when on the road, in particular, Hampton Inns which offer a clean, comfortable experience at a reason price. This particular Hilton was lovely and clean. The Hampton bedding is always a welcome refuge for me after a long day and this Hampton didn't disappoint. You are given a full set of complimentary toiletries instead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your staying with us and especially appreciate the feedback as it helps us identify areas for improvement and let's us know what we are doing right. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 3 nights here during son's graduation. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room clean, neat, and fresh, and the supplied breakfast was good albeit somewhat greasy. Would stay there again! They had a pool and hot tub but we never had time to enjoy the facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Thank you for the feedback...I have shared the breakfast comments with our team. We appreciate your staying with us and hope to see you again soon! More 

Grant, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have always had a memorable experience at the Hampton Inn Hotels. Our stay at this location exceeded our expectations especially with the breakfast. Our rooms always have had plenty of space to stretch out and always clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Our goal is to exceed our guest's expectations and it is always nice to receive feedback such as yours. Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Salado, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here en route back home from an East Coast vacation. We were immediately impressed with the property. It is modern, is beautifully landscaped and tastefully decorated. For a chain hotel it makes an impression. Then came the next nice surprise - the clerk that checked us in was just delightful! So friendly! So helpful! Even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Guest feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your comments and are glad to have met or even exceeded your expectations. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Birmingham, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Hotel was terrible. TV's didn't work, the hotel was extremely hot, and dirty. I was booked in for four days, and left after the first night. I told the manager about the TV not working at noon, and they still had not put a new TV in the room at 7:00 p.m. At that time I asked for a new... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BhamSalesdirector, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed.... More 

Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

I am a Diamond memeber that stays in a Hilton property every week. I checked out of an excellent Hampton Inn this morning. This evening when checking in with my family the front desk attendant attempted to start an argument with me in front of my children. If you are a Diamond you do not have to show yout ID... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BhamSalesdirector, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

This location is not customer friendly. The staff has a bad attitude. This is the worst Hampton we have ever stayed at for these prices. We paid extra for a view that turned out to be the roof of a nearby building. We have stayed in Hamptons for the last 20 years and this one is a HUGE disappointment.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BhamSalesdirector, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Additionally, I apologize that you were disappointed with the view from your bedroom. We try hard to make sure all of... More 

Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
82 hotel reviews
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

Real fruit out for breakfast. Mouthwash, body wash (so many don't provide) fridge and microwave. Clean, quiet. Plenty of parking and nearby amenities. Loved it. Will return when back in town for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We know you have a choice for lodging and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Hoover, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I stayed here on a business trip, the bathroom and bedding was clean and comfortable. The AC was loud, but overall, very happy with the breakfast and friendly staff. I recommend this Hotel. The location is excellent close to the mall and health food stores, the gym and pool was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay