We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
600 Corporate Ridge Drive, Hoover, AL 35242-2934
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    24
    14
    5
    6
See reviews for
16
21
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed at this property on two occasions and can say that for the money it can't be beat. The rooms are clean, attractive and there is a safe feeling when in the parking lot. Only a few minutes from The Summit, a variety of restaurants and a Fresh Market it is really a good location. For the price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by the spacious suite. It was clean, bed was comfortable and it had all the convenience of home including a kitchen. The price was much more affordable than other hotels in the area. It's not fancy but it's not drab either. A very nice place to stay for a short trip. I did find the location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southern US
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I wish I had found this place sooner - it was a good price in a nice area, with very nice front desk staff as well that I enjoyed talking to. I only stayed one night, but would definitely come back. The room was nice, nice having a microwave for popcorn, and I always like the self-serve "store" where you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

This is the worst service! Each time I've made hotel accommodations, I've found that this company is useless. The most recent incident occurred just this weekend. I had a two day stay booked at the Candlewood Suites Birmingham -Hoover location. I prepaid the reservation. I did not check into the hotel at all, and both Expedia and the Candlewood Suites... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hwy280istheplace, Manager at Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were unable to travel on the specific dates you booked. The resrvation was booked through Expedia which is a thrid party company that pre-charges you directly at the time of booking. Our contract is with Expedia and our agreement is to charge them for the booking. These type of reservations always include a non-cancellation policy... More 

Marion, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Super nice super clean super comfortable! Rooms are very spacious. The price is very reasonable. It is what you would expect out of every motel but unfortunately a lot are overpriced and not that clean. Clean room plus good rates means full house all the time makes perfect sense to me! Front desk staff was very pleasant both at check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia MO
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We only stayed one night and were surprised that the room had a full kitchen, stove, refrigerator, and cooking supplies. Also had a complimentary package of microwave popcorn provided. I called as thought I missed the turn and when I arrived, the front desk had the check in info and key all ready for me. Turn at Joe's Crab Shack....Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fl
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
107 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

This is one of the better ones..very clean easy to get to plenty of safe parking and well equipped comfortable rooms..Excellent price for what you get will be back anytime I'm in the area...Thanks a lot

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

It is very nice place for extended stay. Rooms are big with small kitchen and big refrigerator. They also provide utensils to cook food. They also have dishwasher. Very clean room but bed was kind of elevated with two chairs and one recliner. They clean room in one week so you have to take care of your room by yourself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

For the price, I was completely surprised when I stepped into the room! It smelled great, was completely modern, and very very clean. Almost too good to be true! Nice, friendly staff too. This hotel has all the amenities (i.e. fitness center, laundry room, locker of things that you can borrow... like a juicer or board games) and it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Much better lodging than the price led me to expect. Very clean, updated, plenty of desk space. A dishwasher was unexpected. The staff was friendlier than standard southern hospitality expectations, and we were happy to speak with them when the opportunity arose. We stayed for the evening, and didn't use many of the available amenities, but for a mid to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay