We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
600 Corporate Ridge Drive, Hoover, AL 35242-2934
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this Candlewood Suites now twice over the past two years while participating in an art show in downtown Birmingham. Always nice to stay in a suite with a kitchen set up. The staff here is friendly and engaging, the rooms are clean, and their are lots of restaurants in the area to choose from. We found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

The rooms were very nice--and the kitchen area was well-equipped and very clean. The staff were very helpful and courteous. A bonus was the loaner program--the DVD's were a big hit. A pool would have been nice, but since I knew it lacked one when I booked, I can't complain. All in all, a wonderful experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scottsboro, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

After arriving to the hotel my wife and I were greeted by a wonderful staff member. She made our arrival and stay sooooooooo amazing. The facility was clean and fresh. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bed slept well and bathroom was fabulous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
520 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

First off, let me clarify that I travel weekly for my job and I frequent the Candlewood chain quite often when I am on the road. On Monday when I checked in late in the evening (after 8pm) my room was 80 degrees. Let me tell you how frustrating that is, when I have been traveling and it has been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

I will start by saying if you want to be downtown this is obviously not the hotel for you. It's off 280 which can be very congested if your not familiar with the area. But close to the summit for shopping and whole foods for yummy stuff and a ton of restaurants. I came down for some medical stuff and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

My mother and her husband stayed there for 3 months. I came in the last few days of their stay to help them move. Slept on the sofa (fold out). The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly. Plenty of good amenities, located near stores restaurants and banks. Plenty of parking. Pet friendly. Good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I have stayed at this property on two occasions and can say that for the money it can't be beat. The rooms are clean, attractive and there is a safe feeling when in the parking lot. Only a few minutes from The Summit, a variety of restaurants and a Fresh Market it is really a good location. For the price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by the spacious suite. It was clean, bed was comfortable and it had all the convenience of home including a kitchen. The price was much more affordable than other hotels in the area. It's not fancy but it's not drab either. A very nice place to stay for a short trip. I did find the location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southern US
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

I wish I had found this place sooner - it was a good price in a nice area, with very nice front desk staff as well that I enjoyed talking to. I only stayed one night, but would definitely come back. The room was nice, nice having a microwave for popcorn, and I always like the self-serve "store" where you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

This is the worst service! Each time I've made hotel accommodations, I've found that this company is useless. The most recent incident occurred just this weekend. I had a two day stay booked at the Candlewood Suites Birmingham -Hoover location. I prepaid the reservation. I did not check into the hotel at all, and both Expedia and the Candlewood Suites... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hwy280istheplace, Manager at Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were unable to travel on the specific dates you booked. The resrvation was booked through Expedia which is a thrid party company that pre-charges you directly at the time of booking. Our contract is with Expedia and our agreement is to charge them for the booking. These type of reservations always include a non-cancellation policy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (17)
Room/suite (13)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & grounds (1)
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (52)
Room/suite (28)
Hotel & grounds (10)
Bathroom (2)
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
8.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
7.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
2.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham SE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay