We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Hoover hotels

Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2901 John Hawkins Parkway, Hoover, AL 35244
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Expedia.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
79%
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Hoover
Certificate of Excellence 2013
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    14
    10
    4
    9
See reviews for
19
13
7
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from the Masters. We first went and played several courses in Alabama. We had dicey weather but had a great time. The hotel had a most professional staff. Friendly, competent, and helpful. I wish they had a hot tub and/or sauna, but their outstanding service more than made up for the lack of those amenities. I highly recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meredith H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this review

Rob O., Our location is wonderful for all of the golf courses in the area and in Alabama. I hope the weather was better at the Masters. I wish we also had a hot tub to add to our indoor pool and wonderful amenities. We also think our staff is outstanding and excellent in service. Thank you for letting us... More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is the most updated Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at. The beds and shower were nice, and the breakfast was pretty good too. We stopped on our way to Florida and were happy we did. It's a few miles away from I65.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meredith H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this review

Michael C., Thank you for choosing our property on the way to Florida! Our convenient location is just one of the many reasons to stay here. Our beds and showers make for a relaxing nights sleep. Please come back and stay with us again next time and try our made-to-order breakfast menu! More

Fruit Cove, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A few weeks ago my husband and I stayed here for five nights while house hunting. That's actually the longest stay I've ever had in one hotel. I didn't expect such a nice stay, thinking Holiday Inn was rather old-school. I was pleasantly surprised. Our room was nice, the staff was super friendly and everything was clean. We had breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meredith H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this review

Angie B., Thank you for staying at our "New School" Holiday Inn! We are only three years old and take pride in our great location and our new property. Our breakfast made to order menu is wonderful, especially when staying five nights, to have something different to eat! I am glad that our "Take one - Leave one" Library was... More

Russellville, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Plan to stay at this hotel. Service is excellent and rooms very clean. Breakfast is excellent. Will stay here when in Birmingham again! We were on a trip across the south the Georgia and decided to say here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meredith H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this review

BBM, Our excellent full-service hot breakfast buffet is one of our favorite amenities of the hotel. We are so glad that you decided to stay at our convenient location right off the interstate. Thank you for the rave review of our service, clean rooms, breakfast, and great location. More

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in visiting family for the holidays. I started out staying with family and I brought my dog with me. I decided on getting a room for my last night with me and my dog. The room was very accommodating extremely clean look as if the hotel was brand-new. Front desk went out of their way to let me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meredith H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this review

Sybilwillow, We are so excited that you chose Holiday Inn Hoover while you were visiting your family for the Holidays. Our new property is a great choice when deciding where to stay. I am glad that you were in a great room location on the second floor to be accessible to everything. Please come back and visit us again! More

Vance, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The hotel is new and modern. Rooms are clean, staff was very kind and helpful, and the meeting room was perfect for our group. That combined with reasonable rates and breakfast on site made for a great chance for our ladies to get together. Convenient to many restaurants and shopping-can't be beatf!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meredith H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this review

Traci, We are so glad that you and the rest of the ladies enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn. Our property is 3 years old and we are doing everything we can to maintain the newness of the hotel! We hope that you will make it an annual event and come back next year to eat and enjoy the... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed here on business for 3 night, well big mistake. Upon arrival frontdesk (Yaline) you not find my reservation, she had a very bad attitude with me & my friend. I was not greeted by a warm welcome .. More so felt like a stranger. I was not greeted as an IHG rewards PLATINUM member or offered any extra points... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meredith H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this review

Dear Sitmer, I was taken back by your comments. I want to assist you any way I can and listen to your frustrations. We at IHG Hoover, strive for excellence. What happened to you is unacceptable and I have to apologize for the challenges and the negative experiences you encountered. That is not the rule with our Hotel. How can... More

Tuscaloosa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I stayed here on business last week and I was disappointed, especially since this hotel is a company sanctioned hotel. My corporate confirmation said the rate includes breakfast, but I was told repeatedly that my room does not. Also, my phone was not working in my room and I had to ask THREE times to get it fixed. I found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meredith H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this review

Good day, Please accept my sincere apology with regards to your last stay at the Holiday Inn Hoover, AL. We are in the business to make our guests comfortable and appreciated. This however was not the case. I would like to discuss your challenges and make a difference. If your schedule warrants continued conversation, please reach out to me. Kind... More

Hoover, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Everywhere I have stayed breakfast is included with your stay. My fault for assuming that here in Hoover al. The breakfast was set up just like any other free breakfast bar at any other holiday inn except this one I received a bill for. I could have gone out to breakfast and enjoyed real food instead of being charged for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meredith H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at our full service Holiday Inn. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the breakfast at our property. We also appreciate any feed back so that we can make the stay for our guests more enjoyable. We will relay the feedback with our Restaurant and also the Front Desk in making it more... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Out of all the places I have stayed over the years I have never had a place until now that made me feel welcomed and at home. I can't wait till my next trip this summer. The staff always went the extra mile to make my stay great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meredith H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this review

Harleyrider9, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our property! We are so glad that you chose our great location. We always like to make the guests feel welcome and at home during their short or long visit with us. We are glad that out of all the places you visit we will be your destination... More

Been to Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover Hotel Hoover
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover Hotel
Address: 2901 John Hawkins Parkway, Hoover, AL 35244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hoover
#4 Family Hotel in Hoover
#5 Business Hotel in Hoover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a visit at our 112 new appointed hotel in suburban Hoover, Alabama, close to Riverchase Galleria, one of the largest shopping malls in the Southeast. Enjoy a convenient yet quiet location in Riverchase, a planned business and condominium community on the I-65 corridor to Birmingham, close to corporate offices such as Baxter and Blue Cross Blue Shield. Golfers can choose from a variety of Birmingham courses including Oxmoor, a 54-hole championship caliber course on the Robert Trent Jones Trail. Bring the kids to Alabama Splash Adventures, a family-oriented theme park west of Birmingham. Visit Barber Motorsports, home of North American Porsche Driving School and Barber Vintage Motorcross Museum. All our rooms feature microwaves, refridgerators and coffee makers, WiFi, and flat-screen TVs with premium cable and HD. Refresh in the indoor swimming pool or enjoy a workout in the fitness center. We offer a full service restaurant and bar with daily specials. Need meeting space? we have over 3000 square feet of flexiable meeting space for accomodate any size group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.