We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Homewood hotels

Quality Inn - Homewood

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Vulcan Road, Homewood, AL 35209
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn - Homewood to your Saves list
Quality Inn - Homewood
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
19%
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Homewood
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    7
    10
    8
See reviews for
5
4
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
45 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I checked in and checked right back out after viewing a few rooms. I couldn't believe that this was labeled as a Quality Inn. I felt as though I was in a shabby motel room. The bed was terrible and the furnishings ancient. [I had even asked to see their best rooms]. Book a different property!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you have provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so... More

Arkansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Super nice people that seem to be concerned about your stay. Clean rooms with plenty of channels on tv. Very solid wifi conections. Convenient location. Variety of restaurants nearby. Comfortably safe feel to it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

It was very thoughtful of you to write a review of satisfaction and is very favorable on our behalf. Of course, we do strive for customer satisfaction and are pleased to hear we have accomplished our goal. Thank you for your kind words and hope if you find yourself in this area you will definately consider us for your stay. More

Siesta Key, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Front desk attended was too busy watching a football game. Gave us a room facing the freeway with noise all night long. The room did not seem clean other than the sheets. Bedspread had stains. Not cheap enough for what we got.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

I do apologize for your dissatisfaction of your stay with us. We do strive for customer satisfaction, however if room location was an issue that could have been resolved immediately if brought to front desk's attention and the same with any untideness in the room. Hopefully you will consider us again if in the area. More

Centerville, Ohio, Usa
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

For this stay, we got what we paid for. The cheap price made it acceptable, although I would pass if it's over $50. There are nicer places around but they are $100 or more, and this is roughly half the price so I accept differences in quality for the cost savings. The bed was fine and I didn't notice dirt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay. We strive for customer satisfaction and glad you were pleased with your stay. Hopefully if you are in this area in the future you will consider us for your stay. More

Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is an alright stay if your just needing a bed for the night, however I would not recommend as a multiple days stay type of hotel or extended stay. The rooms are accessed from the outside so if you don't like that sort of thing there's a heads up, oh and the tv kept switching off when trying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I made advanced reservations but when I arrived they did not have a room available to accommodate us. The room was cramped and the bathroom floor appeared to have mold on it. The room was noisy. The staff was nice when you could locate them. A very bad experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

Thanks for your response. More

Greenville, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This motel does not come close to all the other quality inns. I stay in two or three quality inns a week and this Quality Inn is terrible. Other ones have comfortable chairs and spacious rooms this room feels like a prison cell when no comfortable chair. I will never stay here again, the seventy three dollars I paid is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

Thanks for your response. More

Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My sister and I were on our way back home from Biloxi, MS and New Orleans, LA. I asked her to look on her iPad and find us a hotel to stay at overnight. She found this one. We called them from the car, spoke to a lovely young woman, and booked the stay. When we got there, my sister... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your response regarding your most recent stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you have provided. We hope that you will consider staying with us again Thanks, Customer Relation Dept More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

I travel 200 nights a year on business and have never been treated worse than I was by the front desk girl. Would not look at me, mumbled her words and gave me a hard time about my credit card. Will NEVER stay here again. I suggest you stay away from this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

Thanks for the information, issue will be addressed. More

Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I'm confused about all the negative reviews. We paid $72 total with tax for a king non-smoking. Had a fridge and microwave. Everything was just fine. Of course things looked older and needed updating, but we just needed to sleep for a few hours before heading out on the road again, not have business meetings and ponder the cheap art.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologie for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

Been to Quality Inn - Homewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Homewood

Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Homewood Hotel Homewood
Quality Inn - Homewood Hotel
Quality Inn Homewood
Homewood Quality Inn
Address: 155 Vulcan Road, Homewood, AL 35209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Homewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Homewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn - Homewood 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn - Homewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn - Homewood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.