We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Homewood hotels

Quality Inn - Homewood

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Vulcan Road, Homewood, AL 35209
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn - Homewood
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn - Homewood to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Homewood
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    9
    11
    11
See reviews for
6
6
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Jackson, Alabama
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Bugs, somebody else's hair all over bathroom floor, and in the bathtub. People staying in next room were yelling and cursing at each other so much, i thought I could be killed by a stray bullet, it was bad. If that wasnt bad enough, when we wanted to go get something to eat, we were blocked in for several hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction, but according to our records you were here for one night using reward points, you checked out and checked back in to continue your stay and there was nothing ever brought to our attention of these matters. Surely if you checked in and noticed these issues you would have made staff... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The hotel is conveniently placed off of I-10 and makes for a quick, easy place to rest. The rooms felt spacious and didn't have any musty smells. In our room the rug needed vacuumed behind the night stand because it was rather dusty there. No bugs on the bed or hairs in the shower which can happen from time to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Pensacola, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Stopped last night due to the close proximity to I-65S & stand-still traffic for miles. Room initially looked okay...sheets clean (although still had an old-fashioned comforter), fridge clean, etc. Once settled in to the room, noticed that light switches were filthy (used hand wipes to turn them on), air conditioner was blowing out "fuzz"?, & our noses were running. After... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you have provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.You will receive a refund for point immediately. More 

Owasso, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to Oklahoma. We stayed here due to their location to the interstate and that they accept pets. It was ok for 1 night - had a fridge and microwave which was nice. We were put in a handicap accessible room so the shower was very large which was nice. Breakfast next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

Hi, I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we are glad to hear of your satisfaction. Hopefully, if you find yourself in the area again, you will consider us again for your stay. Again thanks on behalf of the entire team. More 

West Virginia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
48 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This Quality Inn is very close to a major highway with convenient access to Downtown Birmingham. The staff was friendly, and breakfast was pretty solid. However, I thought that much of the property - particularly the stairwells and walkways - seemed to be a bit rusty and in need of a fresh coat of paint. The room itself was clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

Your opinion is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property location. Your review is live on our site. More 

Middleton, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

First the pros: The room was decently clean and reasonably quiet. The mediocre: The breakfast was the usual instant waffle, oatmeal, and cereal variety. Nothing special. Now the cons: The clerk gave a key to our room to a different guest, and that guest attempted to enter our room at five in the morning. Fortunately, we had the extra latch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

Dear Bryan, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Tucker
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I made a reservation the evening prior to my arrival. A family member of the friend I was visit died over night. So I called to hotel to cancel the reservation around 10 A.M. The manager refuse to cancel and charged $89.00; because they have a 7 day cancellation policy. It makes no since to me. I stay in hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

Hi, First of all I would like to send my condolences for your loss. I do apologize for any inconvenience this policy has caused, however, when you made the reservation the 7 day cancellation policy was explained in detail before confirmation number was given and you agreed. I do again apologize, but policy was strictly enforced due to the high... More 

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
337 reviews 337 reviews
95 hotel reviews
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I checked in and checked right back out after viewing a few rooms. I couldn't believe that this was labeled as a Quality Inn. I felt as though I was in a shabby motel room. The bed was terrible and the furnishings ancient. [I had even asked to see their best rooms]. Book a different property!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you have provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so... More 

Arkansas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Super nice people that seem to be concerned about your stay. Clean rooms with plenty of channels on tv. Very solid wifi conections. Convenient location. Variety of restaurants nearby. Comfortably safe feel to it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

It was very thoughtful of you to write a review of satisfaction and is very favorable on our behalf. Of course, we do strive for customer satisfaction and are pleased to hear we have accomplished our goal. Thank you for your kind words and hope if you find yourself in this area you will definately consider us for your stay. More 

Siesta Key, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Front desk attended was too busy watching a football game. Gave us a room facing the freeway with noise all night long. The room did not seem clean other than the sheets. Bedspread had stains. Not cheap enough for what we got.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

I do apologize for your dissatisfaction of your stay with us. We do strive for customer satisfaction, however if room location was an issue that could have been resolved immediately if brought to front desk's attention and the same with any untideness in the room. Hopefully you will consider us again if in the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn - Homewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Homewood

Address: 155 Vulcan Road, Homewood, AL 35209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Homewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn - Homewood 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn - Homewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Homewood Hotel Homewood
Homewood Quality Inn

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay