We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Homewood hotels

Quality Inn - Homewood

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Vulcan Road, Homewood, AL 35209
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn - Homewood to your Saves list
Quality Inn - Homewood
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
17%
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Homewood
  • Overview
  • Reviews (34)
  • Photos (9)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    8
    11
    9
See reviews for
5
5
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This Quality Inn is very close to a major highway with convenient access to Downtown Birmingham. The staff was friendly, and breakfast was pretty solid. However, I thought that much of the property - particularly the stairwells and walkways - seemed to be a bit rusty and in need of a fresh coat of paint. The room itself was clean,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

Your opinion is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property location. Your review is live on our site. More

Middleton, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

First the pros: The room was decently clean and reasonably quiet. The mediocre: The breakfast was the usual instant waffle, oatmeal, and cereal variety. Nothing special. Now the cons: The clerk gave a key to our room to a different guest, and that guest attempted to enter our room at five in the morning. Fortunately, we had the extra latch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

Dear Bryan, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More

Tucker
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I made a reservation the evening prior to my arrival. A family member of the friend I was visit died over night. So I called to hotel to cancel the reservation around 10 A.M. The manager refuse to cancel and charged $89.00; because they have a 7 day cancellation policy. It makes no since to me. I stay in hotels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

Hi, First of all I would like to send my condolences for your loss. I do apologize for any inconvenience this policy has caused, however, when you made the reservation the 7 day cancellation policy was explained in detail before confirmation number was given and you agreed. I do again apologize, but policy was strictly enforced due to the high... More

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
85 hotel reviews
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I checked in and checked right back out after viewing a few rooms. I couldn't believe that this was labeled as a Quality Inn. I felt as though I was in a shabby motel room. The bed was terrible and the furnishings ancient. [I had even asked to see their best rooms]. Book a different property!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you have provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so... More

Arkansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Super nice people that seem to be concerned about your stay. Clean rooms with plenty of channels on tv. Very solid wifi conections. Convenient location. Variety of restaurants nearby. Comfortably safe feel to it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

It was very thoughtful of you to write a review of satisfaction and is very favorable on our behalf. Of course, we do strive for customer satisfaction and are pleased to hear we have accomplished our goal. Thank you for your kind words and hope if you find yourself in this area you will definately consider us for your stay. More

Siesta Key, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Front desk attended was too busy watching a football game. Gave us a room facing the freeway with noise all night long. The room did not seem clean other than the sheets. Bedspread had stains. Not cheap enough for what we got.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

I do apologize for your dissatisfaction of your stay with us. We do strive for customer satisfaction, however if room location was an issue that could have been resolved immediately if brought to front desk's attention and the same with any untideness in the room. Hopefully you will consider us again if in the area. More

Centerville, Ohio, Usa
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

For this stay, we got what we paid for. The cheap price made it acceptable, although I would pass if it's over $50. There are nicer places around but they are $100 or more, and this is roughly half the price so I accept differences in quality for the cost savings. The bed was fine and I didn't notice dirt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay. We strive for customer satisfaction and glad you were pleased with your stay. Hopefully if you are in this area in the future you will consider us for your stay. More

Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is an alright stay if your just needing a bed for the night, however I would not recommend as a multiple days stay type of hotel or extended stay. The rooms are accessed from the outside so if you don't like that sort of thing there's a heads up, oh and the tv kept switching off when trying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I made advanced reservations but when I arrived they did not have a room available to accommodate us. The room was cramped and the bathroom floor appeared to have mold on it. The room was noisy. The staff was nice when you could locate them. A very bad experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

Thanks for your response. More

Greenville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This motel does not come close to all the other quality inns. I stay in two or three quality inns a week and this Quality Inn is terrible. Other ones have comfortable chairs and spacious rooms this room feels like a prison cell when no comfortable chair. I will never stay here again, the seventy three dollars I paid is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

Thanks for your response. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn - Homewood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn - Homewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Homewood

Address: 155 Vulcan Road, Homewood, AL 35209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Homewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn - Homewood 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn - Homewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Homewood Hotel Homewood
Homewood Quality Inn

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Homewood with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
123

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn - Homewood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer