We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Key West Inn

224 River Road, Hamilton, AL 35570
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Key West Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    9
    1
    7
See reviews for
19
9
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
north carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here on a trip to Arkansas 3 or 4 years ago and did so again last week. We planned our trip based on time on the road and the availability of this hotel. The hotel is extremely clesn, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the price to value is much better than most. If you want more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kennesaw, Georgia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We walked in really late looking for a room for four people. The women at the front desk first told us one price, but when we thought it was a bit too expensive compared to what we had found the previous nights on the road, we thanked her and decided to go look for something else. She was quick on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lugoff, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

the ft desk lady runs this place like a prison. no cont breakfast for kids after 90o am. they arrived and signed after one am, at 901 they went to breakfast and were denied for one minute. there were 7 families in this bldg., so we propped the doors open so we did not have to cont getting up every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aldrich, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We were traveling back home from Florida TO Missouri . We heard the roads were really bad and shut down ahead of us . We decided to call this motel because it was next to a Huddle House and we could walk there to eat if we were snowed in there . When we arrived the desk clerk was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mountain Home, AR
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

The hotel is nothing out of the ordinary and they do a fine job. The motel staff is good, breakfast is on time and if you are late so be it. Beds are firm, pillows hard and the staff is pleasant. I stop here on my way through when I am late in the night. This night it was about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reeds Spring, Missouri, Usa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

we were driving home from Florida from our cruise I thought I could make it all the way home but didn't we started to look for a hotel saw a lot signs for the chain hotels then we saw the sign for key west it said same great service at a great rate so we went there and they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jackson, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I cannot understand all the negative reviews on here!! MY wife an I have stayed here many times and have always found it very clean{which is my number one priority},the staff very friendly and willing to help with any of your wants or needs.We did encounter one small concern on one visit and its was taken care of right then.We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark084, Public Relations Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments Mr. T., We do our best to double and triple-inspect each room that it is clean & maintained and meets the expectations that you have had as a traveler ever since way back when. We want each room to be what you would be proud to bring your family to as well as... More 

Toledo, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I was traveling with my family and a large group of my husbands family. I booked my room online. It was my fault for not verifying, but I thought that the hotel was pet friendly. My family arrived at the hotel early May. The lady at the front desk never welcomed us, said hello, nothing. I was the first one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mark084, Public Relations Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review

Many people don't want to stay in a hotel that has had animals in the rooms nor pass such a large unknown dog in the hallway, especially with children. 1) You signed an agreement in very-large font that you wouldn't bring any dogs into the hotel. 2) You then went around back (on video) and snuck your dog in through... More 

Lake City, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is a nice motel but over priced for what you receive. The front desk clerk started offering us a room for $100.00 per night when I was walking away she dropped the price to $80.00 I thanked her and was walking away she said our lowest rate is $67.50 I said ok. The breakfast amenities are bagels or a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark084, Public Relations Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review

Frankly, Bob, we're puzzled. After the raving review you gave us at the front desk as you were leaving ( http://youtu.be/l67hpRLQSLw - or search youtube.com: Praise for Key West Inn ), we are not sure what could have changed after you left ... "I would stay here again in a heartbeat." ... "You've got a very nice hotel here." ...... More 

Columbus, Georgia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We travel extensively, so when I say this was the worst experience ever, I'm not exaggerating. On previous visits to Hamilton, before we knew about Key West, we stayed at two other hotels. They were priced considerably cheaper, but they were run down and smelled of smoke. If I had it all to do over again, I'd go back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities