We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Key West Inn

224 River Road, Hamilton, AL 35570
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Key West Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
Share an Experience

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    9
    1
    6
See reviews for
17
8
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Aldrich, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were traveling back home from Florida TO Missouri . We heard the roads were really bad and shut down ahead of us . We decided to call this motel because it was next to a Huddle House and we could walk there to eat if we were snowed in there . When we arrived the desk clerk was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mountain Home, AR
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is nothing out of the ordinary and they do a fine job. The motel staff is good, breakfast is on time and if you are late so be it. Beds are firm, pillows hard and the staff is pleasant. I stop here on my way through when I am late in the night. This night it was about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reeds Spring, Missouri, Usa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

we were driving home from Florida from our cruise I thought I could make it all the way home but didn't we started to look for a hotel saw a lot signs for the chain hotels then we saw the sign for key west it said same great service at a great rate so we went there and they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jackson, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I cannot understand all the negative reviews on here!! MY wife an I have stayed here many times and have always found it very clean{which is my number one priority},the staff very friendly and willing to help with any of your wants or needs.We did encounter one small concern on one visit and its was taken care of right then.We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark084, Public Relations Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments Mr. T., We do our best to double and triple-inspect each room that it is clean & maintained and meets the expectations that you have had as a traveler ever since way back when. We want each room to be what you would be proud to bring your family to as well as... More 

Toledo, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I was traveling with my family and a large group of my husbands family. I booked my room online. It was my fault for not verifying, but I thought that the hotel was pet friendly. My family arrived at the hotel early May. The lady at the front desk never welcomed us, said hello, nothing. I was the first one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mark084, Public Relations Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review

Many people don't want to stay in a hotel that has had animals in the rooms nor pass such a large unknown dog in the hallway, especially with children. 1) You signed an agreement in very-large font that you wouldn't bring any dogs into the hotel. 2) You then went around back (on video) and snuck your dog in through... More 

Lake City, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is a nice motel but over priced for what you receive. The front desk clerk started offering us a room for $100.00 per night when I was walking away she dropped the price to $80.00 I thanked her and was walking away she said our lowest rate is $67.50 I said ok. The breakfast amenities are bagels or a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark084, Public Relations Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review

Frankly, Bob, we're puzzled. After the raving review you gave us at the front desk as you were leaving ( http://youtu.be/l67hpRLQSLw - or search youtube.com: Praise for Key West Inn ), we are not sure what could have changed after you left ... "I would stay here again in a heartbeat." ... "You've got a very nice hotel here." ...... More 

Columbus, Georgia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We travel extensively, so when I say this was the worst experience ever, I'm not exaggerating. On previous visits to Hamilton, before we knew about Key West, we stayed at two other hotels. They were priced considerably cheaper, but they were run down and smelled of smoke. If I had it all to do over again, I'd go back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Mooresville, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed here in Jan. 2014 for 5 nights. We were visiting relatives. The room was 2 queen beds, TV, coffee maker and refrigerator. There are no blackout type curtains. The curtains are light in color and they let in all the light. Just something to be aware of. This is the first hotel I have stayed in that does... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mark084, Public Relations Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the "Nice Hotel" review. Probably the apple juice machine had temporarily run low or run out. If you ever have an issue like this, please let us know and we will fix it immediately. Both our supplier (Red Diamond) and the owner are very careful to supply the best juice and coffee that can be... More 

Lamar, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Cannot even think of anything positive to say about this property n I always try to find something positive to say ! Place is to expensive for what u get n what u get is absolutely nothing! There isn't even coffee or tea in lobby ! Front desk help is indifference u can stand at front desk and no one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mark084, Public Relations Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review

   We've looked up your account to investigate your concern.    We invite readers at this website to compare our rates to the lesser hotels in town. The readers will find our rates extremely competitive.    All of our rooms have coffee makers. We start everyday early with fresh coffee in the lobby.    Our front desk is staffed 24 hours. Although we are... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Very clean, up to date. Very friendly staff. Smoking rooms available. Wonderful smelling shampoo. If paying cash expect to pay cash deposit. Paid $89 for a king smoking. Worth it for the comfortable experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark084, Public Relations Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review

We are very happy that you had a great experience with us. Thank you for letting others know what to expect. When we opened this property, our goal was to provide a comfortable, care-free experience that a family would find reasonable. Please stop in again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question