We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores

3025 W First Street, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    17
    6
    9
    29
See reviews for
22
16
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pros: The staff was very nice and helped with whatever we needed. It was only 5 minutes from the beach and other attractions. The room was clean and smelled nice. Cons: the beds were springy and the pillows felt bunched up inside as if it would If you washed them in the washing machine. The remote had tape on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHIGulfShores, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

i would like to extend an apology for any discomfort you may have endured while staying with us,We since have corrected the issues that were brought to our attention. We hope to do business with you again in the future. THANK YOU, COUNTRY HEARTH FRONT DESK More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I decided to go to Gulf Shores for our honeymoon. We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. We were going to leave, but they made us sign a form stating that we wouldn't be compensated if we left (Should've been a warning). Anyway, we stuck it out. The continental "breakfast" was granola bars and Danishes. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CHIGulfShores, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Hi, we sincerely apologize for you having a bad experience with our hotel and you are correct in our paperwork we have you fill out when you check-in does state that you will not be compensated if you leave early every guest who stays with us has to sign the exact same paperwork. As for the Iron, Ironing board and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gulf Shores hotels

Magnolia, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked two rooms both rooms smelled and all the linen on the beds seemed damp even the toilet paper. There was hair and stains on the pillow cases. We ended up buying sheets from Walmart. We love Gulf Shores and will be returning but will never use this hotel again! Oh no hairdryer or iron but it did have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CHIGulfShores, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your horrible stay with us. Our Iron's, Ironing boards, and hair dryers are located at our front desk i am sorry that you where not informed. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

My husband and I made a weekend trip to the beach when we had to come down to mobile for a wedding. Since we would just be doing a cheap trip we found this hotel fit right in our price range. This is a no frills place but the rooms had recently been updated and it was clean. That's all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
CHIGulfShores, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

I would like to extend an apology for the way you were treated upon your arrival, That is not acceptable behavior for our staff. However we do ask all guest for a credit card to put on file,only to be used in damage fees. we are truly sorry if that you felt offended by this but it our company policy.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Window air condition unit- 19 inch tv. Room smelled like urine. Staff was totally disorganized upon arrival. Sheets looked dirty with food stuck on it and hairs. I tried to get a refund on my next nights stay, but the hotel refused even with the orbitz agent. Totally dissatisfied by this experience. Paying more for a nicer hotel with better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
CHIGulfShores, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

I do apologize that you feel our staff was disorganized. We are currently training new staff members for the summer season. I also want to apologize that the room was not up to your standards. If ever in the area again we'd love to have you stay with us. Thank you More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Room was clean, basic facilities. We had problems with the TV and shower, Steve was very helpful and put us in a better room. Ariel was friendly on checkin and checkout. All the rooms were non-smoking (big plus for our family) It was kind of overpriced for what you get but for the location, it was ok. 5 minutes from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CHIGulfShores, Front Desk clerk at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Tank you for staying with us. I am glad to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. we hope to have business again with you in the future. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

The room 116 looked nice. I only looked at it before I went to the beach. Then there was a very bad leak in the ceiling plus my shower wasn't working. So after a day of fun from the beach how can I sleep comfortable with no shower. All I received was the option move to another room. So then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richland, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was the cleanest and most family friendly hotel I have stayed at in the last five years. Everyone from the clerks to the maintenance staff went out of their way to ensure my family's comfort. Country Hearth was also a great value and was only 1 and a half miles from the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I was worried because of negative reviews I read but it was the most affordable hotel in the area when we came in town for the Hangout Music Festival. However I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The location was great, the room was huge, ac worked great, and the mattress was clean and new. The only couple of problems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The customer service was amazing! The staff was very helpful and personable. The room was clean and was wonderful for the price. We were at a softball tournament so the location was extremely convenient to the fields where we were playing. We needed an extra cot and they were very accommodating with extra linens and making sure that we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay