We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Gulf Shores hotels

Beachside Resort Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   610 West Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Beachside Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Beachside Resort Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
31%
Ranked #17 of 23 hotels in Gulf Shores
  • Reviews (182)
  • Photos (53)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (40)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    35
    33
    33
    66
See reviews for
59
42
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Like the title said, this is NOT a high end hotel. It's about half the price of surrounding hotels and right across the road from the beach, so it was ok. We weren't expecting a luxury experience (and we didn't get it) but it was a decent place to sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in time is 3pm, but of course the workers in front kept saying my room would be available in 20 minutes. I eventually told them I would clean the room myself because I was not going to wait any longer. They could have cared less how long people were waiting for their rooms. I was not the only person... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I hate to write a bad review..but it needs to be said. This place is absolutely terrible. The rooms, front desk staff, and housekeepers...very very poor. This place has such potential because of the awesome location but it just shows that the staff there just do not care about their jobs or guests. I will not be back or recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marshall
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First of all there's nothing " resort"about it. I expected for 200 to have something besides a crack hotel, the room was dirty, the ceiling falling down in our room not to mention the curtain didn't close so we had to use hair clips to clip the curtains together. the worst part is the mattress was hard and made of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alabaster, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was not until 3pm so we had to find stuff to do until then. Check out is 11am. 250 a night doesnt even get you a full 24 hours. Prices are ridiculous for rooms that are not that great. Also the staff at the desk are not very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beachsideresorthotel, General Manager at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you felt during your stay at our hotel. We will take your complaints in consideration. Normally the standard hotel check-in time is 3 PM and check-out is 11 AM. Thank You More

Lawrenceburg, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was very clean and comfortable. There is a bar and grill downstairs. Elevators leading to the pool which has an excellent veiw of the ocean. They have a laundry facility on the 4th floor. The beach access is across the street which wasn't a hard area to cross. We will definately stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beachsideresorthotel, General Manager at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at out hotel. Hope to see you soon. Thank You More

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is your typical grungy beach dive. Stayed here two nights so I could attend a wedding. Loud kids partying all night long at the pool (don't stay on that floor if you go). Bed linens were thread bare and towels were so rough I thought i cut myself. It served the purpose I needed it to, but I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beachsideresorthotel, General Manager at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. We'll take all your complaints in consideration and Sorry for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. Thank You More

Mobile
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location with bar and grill downstairs! Friendly staff. Hotel is kinda old but well kept for the price you can't complain! I'll visit again! I enjoyed my stay and the kids had a blast in the pool!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beachsideresorthotel, General Manager at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. we hope you choose our hotel for your next vacation stay. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was terrible! It is close to the beach; across the highway. There was mold on the ceiling and in the bathroom. Looked like they half clean. But on the plus side, the sheets were clean. The price was $132 with tax and all, but certainly wasn't worth it. If we hadn't been so tired, we would have looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place has one thing going for it, you can actually see the gulf from part of the hotel. Other than that, it is a dump. We stayed there and felt like we were in an hourly rate motel. It is old, smells bad, even non-smoking rooms reek of smoke. I have allergies to tobacco smoke. Needless to say, our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Beachside Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Beachside Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Hotel

Address: 610 West Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachside Resort Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Beachside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Hotel Gulf Shores

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachside Resort Hotel - Gulf Shores, AL is conveniently located along Alabama's beautiful white sandy beaches. In addition to the white sandy beaches along the Gulf of Mexico many area attractions are only minutes away, including Waterville Water Park, Gulf Coast Animal Zoo, Tanger Outlet and many more. Our famous third-floor outdoor pool overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Room amenities include: micro/fridge, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryers and 27" color TV with free HBO. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

See which rooms travelers prefer