We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phoenix All Suites Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
201 E. Beach Blvd., Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gulf Shores
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Phoenix All Suites Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    65
    44
    19
    10
    9
See reviews for
60
31
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed only 2 nights but plan to return next fall. Great location, Great staff, Great room, Great beach area n pool. Excellent resturants near by. Most beautiful white sand beaches, soft sand, pool was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a quick, 2-night stay in Gulf Shores, but we couldn't have asked for more from our stay at Phoenix All Suites. The parking and elevators made it easier to load and unload all of our gear. The room was spacious enough for our family of four and we were even able to enjoy an evening in one night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an amazing time ! I meant to book this hotel ,but by mistake booked Phoenix west....still...everything was amazing ! We loved the view and beach! Pool could use a bit of an update? Maybe more tables and umbrellas...music by pool would be festive!! We will defiantly be back ..just a gorgeous place :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came to Gulf Shores on a spur of the moment trip before school started and this was the only place we could find a room. They actually have an office onsite unlike most other places in Gulf SHores. The condo was clean but was very dated. The view from the balcony was great and the location was great. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Leigh M - Thank you for leaving a review of your stay! We are happy to hear that you found the suite clean and enjoyed the location! We are sorry to hear of the elevator issues during your stay. We will make sure management is aware of this, as well as the uncomfortable mattress in the bedroom. We hope... More 

Boaz, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently, I stayed at The Phoenix All Suites Hotel on Wednesday thru Sunday. There Are a few things I think you should know about our stay. First, the room was filthy. The floors had not been swept or mopped. There were potato chips left from the people before us in the kitchen floor underneath the kitchen cabinets. The bathtub had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, bowen0226 - Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate the feedback and you letting us know about the disappointing cleaning service. We are very sorry that it didn't meet your expectations or ours and hate that you left with a bad first impression of Brett/Robinson. We hope you were able to speak with a manger during your stay... More 

Freedom, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I had a great time. Check in was very easy and the people where awesome. The room was nice and clean. You could look out and see the beach. You could walk everywhere that was very convenient. We would go back thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We stayed for 4 days/3 nights at the Phoenix All Suites Hotel in condo #104 and absolutely loved our stay here! This is my second time staying here, and I will definitely use them again! Perfect location and amazing view of the beach. We were in walking distance of anywhere we needed to go to eat or shop. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

The room was fair, nothing special, not very clean and small pool. Great gulf view and good location, but for the money, could have stayed somewhere much nicer. Walking distance to shops, restaurants/bars and the Hangout. If we were in a bind to find something else, we would probably stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sugar Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

My grandma and siblings (brother age 14 and sister age 7) shared room 802 this past week and were very satisfied. This is a condo style hotel, so you don't get "full maid service" as you would at a normal hotel. They do bring you fresh towels daily if you want, but don't expect a made up bed or a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maumelle, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Stayed at this property from May 10,2015 to May 13. 2015. Originally scheduled check out was May 14, 2015. Upon checking in, we were told the beach would be closing due to the Hangout Beach Concert. Upon hearing this, we asked if we could be moved to another one of the Brett / Robinson properties near by. We were told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 656 reviews
4.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms
2.7 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#5 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities