We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beach Club

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
925 Beach Club Trail, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
The Beach Club
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    172
    80
    26
    17
    14
See reviews for
175
34
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (309)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (163)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Birmingham
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We go to the Beach Club multiple times each summer and thoroughly enjoy the property. In short this is the perfect place for those that want to enjoy the BEACH! If your family likes to go to go kart tracks, put put golf, waterworld, eat out every night, etc. then you may want to stay closer to town. The Beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

VulcanFire1, Thank you for your review and accolades to Spectrum Resort's Management, our Beach Crew and Culinary Teams. We appreciate your patronage of The Beach Club and Spectrum Resorts. Please contact me directly for future accommodation preferences and return soon. David Clark General Manager More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very disappointed with the number of personal tents, some blocked the view of The Beach Club rental chairs and umbrellas. I also didn't like having to walk over beer cans and bottles on the morning walk on the beach. I was surprised Spectrum allowed this to happen.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

TMarkham, Thank you for your review. I apologize for some of the beach trash issues. We have a team of 6 dedicated every morning and throughout the day to take care of trash and service opportunities for all of our owners and guests. Please contact me directly upon your next visit to reserve a Spectrum VIP chair rental, umbrella and... More 

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stay at the Beach Club from June 20-24, 2015. We arrived late in the evening so it was too late to really enjoy the beach but we did tour the facilities. Everything was well kept and up to date. We were very pleased with our condo. We stay in the Catalina building. The room looked just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Angel R, Thank you for renting through Spectrum Resorts and for recommending The Beach Club! You noted that you may wish to rent a cottage during your next visit. If I can assist with your reservation, please contact me directly. We look forward to your return and again thank you for your patronage of Spectrum Resorts. David Clark General Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

it was really nice but a lot of things needed to be repaired. The door key stopped working, there was sand still on the floor from a previous stay, but other than that everything was excellent!! Parking was great. That was my first time staying at a resort. Although i was there for business, the only other complaint was that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you really enjoyed your stay! We will look into the door knob issue and apologize that you had a key challenge. Thank you for choosing Spectrum Resorts and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. David Clark General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just got back from our stay at The Beach Club (Bristol). We had a great 4 BR condo and a total of 8 of us - me, my husband and 6 older teens. It was a great and relaxing week for all! The condo was spacious and the layout was perfect for our crew to not feel crowded. Each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Monica B, We are happy that you and your family " all had great fun" and that The Beach Club is a place that "you would definitely choose again." Thank you for choosing Spectrum Resorts and please come back soon. David Clark General Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First visit to Gulf Shores. We stayed in Doral 809. It was lovely & clean. It was 1 bedroom with bunkbeds in an alcove in hallway. Bunkbeds were big hit with our girls ( age 13 & 9). Beach & pool were great. We will be back - next time will be a longer stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and it's nice to know that you and your family had a wonderful vacation and will return! Please contact me if I can ever assist you and your family. David Clark General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is wonderful. The staff is very friendly. The condo we stayed in( Catalina)was very well maintained and the view was spectacular. The beach was very easy to access and for a fee you can purchase beach chairs and an umbrella. If you get tired of the beach there are 4 outdoor pools and an indoor one if it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Lori D, On behalf of Spectrum Resorts, we are glad that you and your family had an amazing vacation! We look forward to welcoming you back and please contact me directly if I can ever assist you and your family. David Clark General Manager More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed renting through a private owner and were very pleased with our experience. We saved a lot of money this way. The grounds were well maintained, clean, and beautiful. We were in Doral building on the end and it allowed a more quiet remote space than if we were staying near the club pool where all the fun activities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Cindy P, Thank you for your review and for staying at The Beach Club. We are glad that you enjoyed the Spectrum Resort's activities and Resort. I apologize that your food and beverage experience did not meet your expectations. I will share your comments with our team for follow up and we look forward to welcoming you and your family... More 

Grosse Tete, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed at the resort on two previous occasions without incident but this last stay was a let down. After paying close to $5000 to rent the 4 bdrm/4bath unit neither our needs nor our expectations were met. The size and the cost of the unit would indicate space and comfort. Neither came to fruition. We were told that there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Diane C, Thank you for your review. I could not find that your reservation was made with Spectrum Resorts and would love to discuss your comments about your condo. A majority of the condos that we manage have been recently renovated and have high standards with room décor, T.V.s and bedding; Spectrum Resorts in the only vacation rental company that... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first trip to the Gulf Shores area and after much research, I decided on The Beach Club. I can't say enough about how much we LOVED the Beach club! We wanted to be in a quiet family-friendly area and The Beach Club exceeded our expectations. We were so comfortable and with 3 restaurants on site, we didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you thought The Beach Club was AMAZING. We appreciate your patronage and please contact me directly if I can ever assist you and your family with anything. David Clark General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

621 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
5:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (472)
Viewed
Amenities (115)
Viewed
Avalon Penthouse Room (62)
Viewed
Avalon Tower Pool (26)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Club House Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Club House Pool (33)
Viewed
Gulf Front Condo (51)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Lakeside Cottage (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities