We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beach Club

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
925 Beach Club Trail, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Announcement
Know This Before Booking
The Beach Club
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    73
    24
    16
    12
See reviews for
156
32
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (280)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (150)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from a week at The Beach Club. The property was very nice - and we couldn't have asked for better weather! We were on the 12th floor of the Avalon with a direct view to some gorgeous sunsets. What I loved about the property: The clean, white sandy beaches. Ease of getting some chairs and and umbrella... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Cindy B, Thank you for visiting The Beach Club and for renting through Spectrum Resorts. We are glad that you enjoyed the accommodations, security, the white pristine beaches and weather! I apologize for you and your family's wait in the Village Hideaway Restaurant! This is certainly not the norm and our standard. I will be in touch with you... More 

Leawood, Kansas, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice and clean accommodations. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Nice beach. Utensils ect vary per unit. Ours was poorly stocked and I like to cook so that was not great. Has nice pools and easy beach access. Not many amenities on the resort. You should plan to cook or drive somewhere. It is 13 miles to town. Easy access... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Beth N, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about The Beach Club! It sounds like you had a nice Spring Break. Every unit is stocked to the owners liking but we recognize the need for improvement and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing The Beach Club and we hope you will be back to... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were here 10 years ago and the amenities, service, accomodations were fantastic. Now it is very worn and in our first 24 hours it was....out of fruit, out of muffins, out of great goose, bad smell in condo that hasnt been updated in ahwile, we don't have your beach chair reservations, restaurant is closed and won't be open until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

AW1968, Thank you for choosing The Beach Club for your beach getaway and for your review. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our team takes great pride in offering clean and welcoming facilities and it is because of feedback like yours that helps us focus on shortfallings. Please let us know what we can do to restore your faith... More 

Beaumont, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place but too far off the highway. Had to drive about 20 miles to the nearest grocery store. The woods were beautiful that we drove through. Nice condo and right on the beach. I would suggest first floor so you can walk right out on the lawn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Donna R, Thank you for choosing The Beach Club and for taking time to write a review. The seclusion of The Beach Club and the village resort community is our best feature for visitors who are looking for some rest and relaxation. We focus on relaxing and the privacy is part of the charm of The Beach Club. If you... More 

Wright City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We have found the prices to be much cheaper when we rent The Beach Club through VRBO.com. The club membership is $32 a day for the whole group, if you need the indoor pool and work out room or club pool. There are 4 pools included at each of the buildings, but we use the one at the Avalon where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Goodlife 1956, Thank you for giving The Beach Club a great review. Spectrum Resorts is the property management company so please let us know if we can ever be of assistance to you. We thank you for being a loyal guest at The Beach Club. More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I took my children to the Beach Club for Spring Break this year and enjoyed it. The beaches are beautiful white sand with lots of games and activities for children. There are 3 - 4 swimming pools and hot tubs on site. There were activities at night too such as dive in movies and parties. It's further down the strip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Rabin 28, Thank you for the review and we are glad to hear you and your family had a nice time at The Beach Club. We hope you come back for a visit soon. We offer kids activities all year. More 

Greenwood, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We came here for a family vacation, with Grandparents, Aunts, Uncles, everyone... It was a perfect place for the entire crew! Something for everyone to do, and the accommodations were clean, spacious, and affordable. The are plenty of places to eat locally, and shopping is nearby as well. I would definitely recommend staying her for your family vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

adpurdue, We appreciate you choosing The Beach Club for your family vacation. It sounds like you all had a great time. Please come back and visit soon and thank you for the wonderful review. David Clark General Manager More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
26 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

If you read the other reviews, you'll see that the Beach Club is "off the beaten path" and away from all of the hustle & bustle of downtown Gulf Shores. For me, that's a good thing. I was here on a four-night stay with friends. We had one of the corner three-bedroom condos. The rooms were nice, and the view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

RW_Adair, Thank you for the review and for choosing The Beach Club for your relaxing beach stay. Please come back and visit soon. David Clark General Manager More 

Rome, Georgia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We stayed for a week at the Beach Club. We were there for a wedding, so I saw about six different units. All units are individually owned, so the decor varies greatly. All were nice. The web site clearly shows the decor and view from each room to help choose. Beds are confortable. The view is spectacular. The grounds are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

CollinsRome, Thank you for the review and for choosing The Beach Club for your accommodations for the wedding you attended here. We are glad to hear you liked the units and the view. Beach weddings are beautiful. We strive for guests satisfaction and we appreciate the feedback. We will share your suggestions with the team. Please come back and visit... More 

Noblesville, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We stayed here for Shimp Fest Week. The weather was perfect. The beach was amazing and as always, the unit we stayed in was great. The staff always seemed happy to see us and one of the security guards even gave me pointers on where to fish as this was my first time fishing the surf. Can't wait to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

618 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
5:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (472)
Viewed
Amenities (115)
Viewed
Avalon Penthouse Room (62)
Viewed
Avalon Tower Pool (26)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Club House Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Club House Pool (33)
Viewed
Gulf Front Condo (51)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Lakeside Cottage (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (49)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question