We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
56 Cahaba Rd, Greenville, AL 36037-4307
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    26
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
29
19
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Richmond
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The family and I were traveling to the Gulf Coast we decided to pull off in Greenville and stay at the Best Western which is a convenient location. Located right in the center of restaurants and shopping. even though the hotel was an exterior property it was well-maintained in appearance and the rooms were big and spacious and had all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwestern01064, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jane, I can’t begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel. The team here strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible. When we accomplish that goal we’ve done our job. I am so honored that you choose Best Western Inn while you were in... More 

Montana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

The Best Western inn that is located in Greenville,Alabama is must stay for me next time I drive down to the south! excellent service,helpful employees,delicious breakfast! I honestly couldn't be any happier with the room that I bought for the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwestern01064, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Best Western Inn - Greenville Alabama, we would like to thank you for your recent stay. We understand that you had many options to choose from to meet your lodging needs, and we appreciate your choice to stay with us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how... More 

pensacola, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

poor people skills with hotel clerks obviously non trained employees, would recommend in service training for employees and issue the front desk personnel name tags, very high priced rooms for the room, car salesman attitudes at times of the clerks

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwestern01064, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joseph M, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Again, we thank you for your feedback and are truly... More 

Atlanta, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Front desk staff Melinda came into my room demanding to know if we had a dog in the room as someone reported this to the front desk. We were not traveling with any animals on this trip at all. I was sleeping at the time as it was close to 9:45am in the morning, having earplugs in, I did not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bestwestern01064, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lionel On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience and it’s obvious that we did not achieved that during your recent stay. I would like to offer my sincerely apologies for the actions of our staff. Please be... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

I booked this hotel through a "Name Your Own Price" deal on Priceline, but the quality of the hotel didn't match the star-level that I chose (2 1/2 stars). The Best Western in this area is on par with one-star motels such as Red Roof Inn or a Motel 6. I find it hard to believe that this is considered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bestwestern01064, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Again, we thank you for your feedback and are truly sorry we did... More 

McLean, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We've stayed here several times on our trips to Florida. Nice and relatively inexpensive for a one night stopover. Easy access just off I-65. We have never had an unpleasant staff person. Rooms are average for this level of hotel. They have added a new cable or dish company since our last visit, so lots of choices of channels on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwestern01064, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Best Western Inn - Greenville Alabama, we would like to thank you for your recent stay. We understand that you had many options to choose from to meet your lodging needs, and we appreciate your choice to stay with us again as you make your trips to and from Florida. We... More 

Matthews, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Convenient to IH 65 and quiet stay Wonderful to find hotels who will accommodate pets too Surrounding area had nice walking area and easy on off access to interstate Breakfast items okay and hours a bit longer than some - allowing up until 9:30 vrs only 9 am for convenience of those arriving rather late into the evening

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwestern01064, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear David, I can’t begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel. The team here strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible. When we accomplish that goal we’ve done our job. I am so honored that you choose Best Western Inn, while you were in... More 

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We stopped at this exit because we were too tired to travel any further on the way to Florida. Best Western has a good reputation with us, but this motel was exceptional! The room was spacious and clean. The bed, pillows, and extra chairs were just right. The satellite television remote was shown and explained as we checked in--it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwestern01064, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robin, First, I must thank you for your compliment about our Hotel Staff. We have an excellent team here, full of smiling faces, warm welcomes and a can-do attitude. I am so honored that you choose Best Western while you were in Greenville. And we’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share... More 

St.Louis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

I picked Best Western because of thier reputation for being nice & clean with decent breakfast. We were EXTREMELY tired after traveling 10 hours and we were pleased with the beds & super comfy pillows. This is a Motel, guests rooms r entered thru exterior/outside doors. Motels make me nervous but the area was well lit and seemed like a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwestern01064, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I understand that you were disappointed that you were charged for crib and it wasn’t waiting for you setup in your room upon check-in and for that I truly apologize. We understand that you have many options to choose from while in Greenville and... More 

Elyria, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We always stay here on our way to Florida. Several times a year. Always comfortable and satisfied. Never disappointed! Clean and friendly atmosphere. Desk help at check in and check out are always helpful and congenial.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwestern01064, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Suzin, We are so delighted to learn that you stay with us quite often and would like to thank you for your loyalty not only to the Best Western Brand but to our facility as well. We know that you have many options to choose from while in Greenville and we glad you choose us. And we’re extremely grateful... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Address: 56 Cahaba Rd, Greenville, AL 36037-4307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Best Western

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay