We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville/At I-65

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
71 Jameson Lane, Greenville, AL 36037 (Formerly Jameson Inn Greenville)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville/At I-65
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Donnie W Anniston, Alabama
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    21
    18
    10
    9
See reviews for
26
18
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Anniston, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room had a leak in the sink and water was on the floor and carpet was soaked. Told the day manager about it. The stay overall was fine. The breakfast was awful

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elyria, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was not the cleanest and could use some maintenance. The breakfast was not very appetizing so we ate elsewhere. The coffee was decent. The clerk was very friendly and pleasant. I seriously doubt I would stay there again. Disappointed overall.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Greenville hotels

Tomball, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Great whirl pool tub, but I found hair in it and had to clean it before usiing it. Peep hole had paper stuffed in it and the coffee pot was missing an essential piece. After I checked in the clerk told me she had to call the police on a homeless man and had kids come in to beg. Then... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary V, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville/At I-65, responded to this review

Thanks for your valuable review. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. I would like to inform that in Greenville there is a Church which help the people who got broke down their vehicle on highway or doesn't have place to stay. So those people get drive to our hotel for one night stay by police. So I would... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We have stayed here several times. The hotel has declined over the years as repairs / updates have simply been ignored. Our last trip was...our last here. Smoke filled "non-smoking" rooms. Mold, holes in the wall, etc. sad that the owner doesn't understand capex is a requirement, not an option.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary V, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville/At I-65, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience. Guest wanted to cancel the reservation on the same day of arrival but unfortunately as per the cancellation policy it could not. So guest was already upset. Then they feel smoke smell in room which we change for him on same time. And it was that fine for him. Guest had good time in breakfast... More 

Skyline
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

My family had a great nighy of rest here. We were checked in by two very friendly helpful attendants, one named Linda. The beds and pillows were comfortable. We slept great! The shower was very good. The breakfast was just what we needed. And it was a very good price. We will stay here again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gary V, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville/At I-65, responded to this review

Thanks you so much for your valuable review. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

On our trip to the South, we stopped at this motel, close to the highway and very convenient for us. The price was fantastic (reserved ahead of time), but the property was just basic. The desk mgrs. were friendly and helpful, but the room was barely satisfactory. I could not get the radio clock to work, there was no coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary V, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville/At I-65, responded to this review

First of all I would like to thanks to the guest to stay at our place and I also would like to apologize for the inconvenience which they have been faced. I would like to inform that the Alarm clock was working perfectly which I have showed to the guest. Secondly in the breakfast Lobby's all light bulbs are working... More 

DeWitt, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

very little water from bath sink. dirty furniture, ice machine was dirty. not much for breakfast, no hot water or decaf coffee

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary V, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville/At I-65, responded to this review

First of all I apologize for the inconvenience. As a manager I personally meet almost our guest at the time of Breakfast on the desk. I do remember this guest and he had a nice breakfast here and he did not complain about breakfast. We keep ICE Machine outdoor for customers and there was windy and rain here so it... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

I always stay at this location when in town visiting my grandmother who is in a nearby nursing home. It's a clean, reasonable place to stay. The staff is warm, friendly and very professional...especially "Ms. Keisha"!!! I plan to stay again in the next few months, as my grandmother will be 100 soon. They are a pet-friendly place as well!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gary V, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville/At I-65, responded to this review

Thank you so much Ms. Freida. We appreciate your review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question