We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Gadsden

1600 Rainbow Drive, Gadsden, AL 35901-5324
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Gadsden
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We've stayed here at least 50 times due to work. Always have a peaceful stay. The front desk ladies have been very accommodating to us and our dogs. Also, lots of different restaurants in walking distance. We stay at this chain often because of the pet policy but this one is our favorite.

Helpful?
Thank GillTee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So we went to this motel before my last review and this place was absolutely disgusting we checked in pulled the blankets back on the bed to climb in after out 16 and half hour drive down there from Massachusetts and there huge stains on the sheets and black pubic hair on the sheets absolutely disgusting we took our stuff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josh F

Travelers are raving about these Gadsden hotels

Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I can't stress enough about not staying here. I wish I would have taken pictures but didn't think about it until I was gone. Luckily we were just staying here to sleep on our way somewhere else. I wore flip flops in the shower, I covered the pillow case with my jacket and slept on top of the blankets in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Darlennia P
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Room was Very comfortable, new pillow top mattress and updated bathroom with hot water that lasted for three showers. Very clean and well kept. Manager/owner is very personable and friendly. We had had a long trip with car troubles and he greeted us by name when we arrived.

Helpful?
Thank Jane W
Phoenix
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Let's start at check in - seriously feels like you are checking into prison. The question EVERYTHING. Example: I was not traveling with my drivers license - but I did have my passport card. The lady read me the act - this is not a valid id. I told her do you accept passports - NO. WHAT! The rooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Todd T
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Gadsden, responded to this review

Todd, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

It gets 1 star because there are no negative 4s. We rented this room for one night because we were on our way to 127 Yard Sale which begins in that town. It advertised as being "non- smoking" however the room REEKED of cigarettes and who knows what. We were given a room upstairs and, judging by the amount of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vivianam274
6Team, Team 6 at Motel 6 Gadsden, responded to this review

Vivian, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean,... More 

Ranburne, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

We had pulled in at this place to just stay over night & we got to our room it smelled like smoke..... So I called the front desk to see if we could get another room & they lady told me she would let me look at 2 others..... Got to them same thing but one smelled like pot.... So... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandy L
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Gadsden, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, Thank you for posting your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our... More 

Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

Drove from Mississippi and got in at about 2am so we decided to stop at the first place that we found. The clerk was real nice but when we got to our room the door was flimsy and the room smelled. We decided to run grab a burger before settled in. When we got back there were people hanging around... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brent T
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Gadsden, responded to this review

Brent, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Safety and security are high priorities within... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

She said the room was filthy my husband works next to the motel nd we left for a holiday nd came back nd told us we trashed the place when we never did there maybe was a dirty fork but that was about it when we walked in the first time it was filthy bugs everywhere but I cleaned it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crystal H
Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

Its worth less than the price we paid!! So disgusting. First room we went into was supposed to be non smoking, wreaked of smoke, there was a lizard in the bathroom, and something all over the sheets. So we went and switched to a different room. Lights wouldnt work and smelled like smoke. Ok third time is the charm?? No.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank waitin_ona_soulja
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gadsden hotels
4.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#9 of 13 in Gadsden
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden
Hampton Inn Gadsden
#4 of 13 in Gadsden
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 13 in Gadsden
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay